We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Regent Montmartre

Save
Traveller (288)
Room & Suite (251)
Dining (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good40%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“croissants”(84 reviews)
“bed dorm”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Private Balcony
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
177
202
123
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
202
123
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanvers metro stationcroissantsbed dormbarbes rochechouartprivate bathroomcommon areasluggage roomcouple of nightsexplore parisenjoyed my staynice breakfastlate at nightthe location is perfecteiffel towerhostelmontmartresacre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

LE REGENT MONTMARTRE This place offers you a comfortable stay in my favorite neighborhoods. There is noise around as the hostel is right up close to the roads. Breakfast is an option. One can cook your meals using the kitchen. :) Plenty of activity around...More

Thank Genefa P
Response from Romuald B, Responsable réception at Le Regent MontmartreResponded yesterday

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This is a lovely small hotel in the midst of a walkable neighbourhood. I felt like I got a taste of the ‘real’ Paris. Tons of cafes, affordable shops, cheese, fruit, wine, chocolate, fish shops... I am so glad we chose to stay here! Good...More

Thank Karen P
Response from Romuald B, Responsable réception at Le Regent MontmartreResponded yesterday

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a private double room and the room price seemed a little high for a hostel, but considering it’s Paris and in a great neighborhood it was a going rate. The cooking area is small and the 6 euro breakfast is not much, I...More

Thank susanking39
Response from Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Regent MontmartreResponded 6 days ago

Dear Susan, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our room confortable and cosy. We were also pleased to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived off a very long flight, early in the morning and they let me freshen up and leave my bag before check in 2pm. This was very helpful. The room was good, I was in a 4 bed dorm and it had a private...More

Thank georgiah966
Response from Romuald B, Responsable réception at Le Regent MontmartreResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my two girlfriends chose to stay at this hostel for 4 nights while visiting Paris. On our second night there, while we were out watching Moulin Rouge, someone broke into our room and stole a laptop and other personal belongings. Every window and...More

Thank eobrasky
Response from Romuald B, Directeur général at Le Regent MontmartreResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issue you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Paris
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (288)
Room & Suite (251)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (36)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ebony J
8 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Romuald B | Property representative |
Hello, yes, the room that you book has the bathroom inside. See you soon; Cinzia
0
Votes
Google Translation
Hey D
4 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jeevanderlust | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Twin room with a single double bed is the best option for you. I paid 406 euros in the last week of June. You may have to pay incrementally less for a single person. Check this option out on different booking... More
0
Votes
Behrooz K
12 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Romuald B | Property representative |
Bonjour ! We hope you managed to book a room at le Regent and if so that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future reservations. Best regards, Front Office Team
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"You have a choice of rooms here, just book early, the rooms above and at the back of the hotel would be..."
Read review
"Ask for a recetly refurbished room on a high level."
Read review
"Rooms' designer needs to go back to school."
Read review
"balcony view towards the Sacre Cour is very good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing