We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Grand Hotel de Clermont

TravelocityUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$99*
US$107*
US$99*
US$107*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Grand Hotel de Clermont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Le Grand Hotel de Clermont
 Click to rate
Prague
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is just a perfect small hotel in one of narrow Montmartre streets, with only few rooms and homely atmosphere. It´s much better than I´m used to in Paris actually. The room (we were three friends in a triple rooms) was large enough, perfectly clean with large window to the courtyard. Also the bathroom was large and clean with new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marketa S
grandhoteldeclermont, Responsable réception at Le Grand Hotel de Clermont, responded to this review

It's with pleasure to welcomed you in our hotel.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was full of bed bugs, which could be seen already at the day time. The hotel offered us two different rooms, and we found the bed bugs from both of them. Furthermore the staff was rude, and they lied to us with different stories related to the bed bugs, and at one point the staff presentative was claiming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
grandhoteldeclermont, Responsable réception at Le Grand Hotel de Clermont, responded to this review

It's incredible really. Pure lie. It's is a beast hanging on the client's luggage and she had to bring her back with her.   We were full plus on that day and no claim as to the existence of this kind of beast. We are sorry ; The receptionist welcomed you well and even gave you another proposal. And you...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm sorry but no one seems to have mentioned the endless racket from the bar. We were on the top floor but the room was bouncing from the music and people and that went on until 6.15 am. No sleep so however ok the room and good the bathroom, and good the location we are completely worn out and irritated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
grandhoteldeclermont, Responsable réception at Le Grand Hotel de Clermont, responded to this review

Hello, The noise does not come from the hotel. That day our neighbors had a party . We can not forbid everyone.This is the first time this has happened. We are sorry but the noise does not come from the hotel.

Trento
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 648italiantraveller
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 10 January 2017

In heart of Montmartre...few steps away from metro station, in a neighbourhood with many lovely cafes and restaurants. Hotel looks quite old from the outside, but it gives the vibes of the neighbourhood you're in so we actually liked it...The bar in front of the hotel for the locals also was a plus for us! We got room number 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta Z
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We arriving early morning and manager open for us could be owner , He said checking in 14 pm and we said yes no worries can we stick around here...so he said room is free for you....that awesome, We can sleep there and enjoyed . outside (location) is not clear for the sign....Inside cool look nice for 50 euro price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tk-House
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Young Gyun K
Islay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ruagaire
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Do NOT stay here. BEDBUGS. Not only did I wake up itching at 4am, to find myself covered in insects (punaise de lit) like a horror show, 5 days later I have 77 bites that still haven't healed and the nasty, mean little manager, Sofiane, refuses to reimburse me for the nights I was there, let alone the damages to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank americaninpareee
grandhoteldeclermont, Responsable réception at Le Grand Hotel de Clermont, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Nous ne vous permettons pas d’insulter le personnel de l’hôtel qui a été très correct avec vous en vous...

Paris, France
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The room didnt look like the photos, very small. It was an inner groundfloor courtyard room. The room and bedsheets felt damp and cold with a musty smell. The shower and sink wouldn't drain properly so you could only have the water on for a short time before it threatened to flood the bathroom. The wifi repeater in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kestcourt

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Luxelthe
Luxelthe
#25 of 133 in Paris
255 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Montmartre
Hotel Montmartre
#24 of 133 in Paris
122 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel du Roussillon
Hotel du Roussillon
#38 of 133 in Paris
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
A Room in Paris
A Room in Paris
#15 of 133 in Paris
202 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#42 of 133 in Paris
80 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Au Royal Mad
Au Royal Mad
#69 of 133 in Paris
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montmartre

Neighbourhood Profile
Montmartre
Montmartre is a bustling mix of cultures, colours, and styles which changes from one street to another. Ride the funicular (or, for a real workout, climb the steps) to the sublime Sacré-Coeur (Basilica of the Sacred Heart) with its inspiring view of the city. The church is surrounded by provincial streets and piano bars where tourists, artists, and street entertainers thrive. At the foot of the hill, Boulevard de Clichy features shops not intended for young audiences, while residences are scattered to the north and east. The diverse population includes a large part from the Arab-speaking world, Africa, and Turkey. It’s a corner of Paris full of life and dynamism with charms that can’t be found anywhere else.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Le Grand Hotel de Clermont

Address: 18 rue Veron, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Price Range: RM274 - RM490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Grand Hotel de Clermont 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Grand Hotel de Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Grand Hotel de Clermont staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago
New Delhi, India
over a year ago
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Le Grand Hotel de Clermont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 21 (triple one, just under the rooftop) with a window to courtyard and it was large enough and very comfortable.”
MarketaS6, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 15 had window to the backyard, not the street.”
70martaz, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2 singles beds second floor face to the gate ....is the best.”
  • Love this one
Tk-House, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay in the ground floor room”
kestcourt, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use this hotel as a place to sleep, wash up, and use the internet.”
CamCorderpd, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates