We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Glasgow Monceau

Show Prices
#656 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Glasgow Monceau
Hotel Glasgow Monceau
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Glasgow Monceau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We got a great deal at the Glasgow Monceau for a long weekend over the Tour de France. The location was conveniently located within walking distance of most things (Approx 20 mins walk to the Arc de Triumph) but far enough away that you can distance yourselves from the commercial tourism. The staff couldn't of been more helpful - infact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahJaneO83
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Jane, Thank you for your nice review about your stay at the Glasgow Hotel. We are extremely pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us in Paris, as it is the best reward we can have. The 17th area in Paris is indeed trendy and well located but with fewer tourists than in other central...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good hotel for value. Room was clean, and the staff was helpful. The light in the toliet was broken in the room we were given, and we were switched rooms immediately, with an apology and no hesitation. Staff were very helpful and showed us the way to the main attractions in France. It was quite a walk into the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melina S
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay at the hotel Glasgow. Your compliments meant a lot to us as we strive on providing the best 3 Star experience to our guests. Reading you was our best reward. I am glad to hear that you liked the lovely Parc Monceau nearby; next time...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed there because our "usual" hotel in Paris was sold out. Hotel Glasgow Monceau is in a nice neighborhood. Easy access to both Montmartre and Champs-Elysees. The different people at the front desk spoke decent English, were courteous and helpful. We were overlooking the courtyard which was great during the soccer games : less noise ! Overall, a place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAD411
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. French people do like soccer indeed and the world cup is a pretty special time! The US did pretty good by the way, congratulations! Thank you for your kind words...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Pros: Great location in a quiet street near to the Villiers metro stop and Parc Monceau. Suberb range of choice for breakfast which was included in our booking. Staff were very helpful and had good english Reasonable price for the room. Con: Room slightly small but not unusual for Paris

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonanS1989
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your brilliant review about our hotel, the staff and the breakfast. It is our best reward to hear your satisfaction. About the size of your room, the hotel is indeed nested in an authentic renovated Haussmann building, and some rooms are smaller than others. We worked with an interior designer to help us make every...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Superb location, and the hotel staff could not do enough for us during our short stay. We had a problem with our return transfer - fault of travel agent in the UK - and the 2 gents on reception did their very best to resolve the problem for us. The staff were knowledgeable about the area, and the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine A
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the hotel Glasgow Your compliments meant a lot to us as we strive on providing the best 3 Star experience to our guests. Reading your praise was our best reward. I am glad that we could help you resolve your transfer issues, it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Looks like this hotel is recently renovated and it's worth for the price, given it's in a well connected prime location. Initially we hesitated and couldn't easily take a decision by looking at old reviews, but after spending some time and going through all recent reviews, it gave us bit of confidence and decided to go head with this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sanintel3
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay at the hotel Glasgow Monceau. The Hotel has indeed been renovated with a zen and organic atmosphere, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. It is our great pleasure to be able to talk to our guests in many languages and guide...

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Typically small for Paris, but clean, good location and helpful staff, Some good little bars / restaurants nearby. And metro is not far away. With the taxis on strike, the staff helped with arranging transportation. We will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your nice review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that we were able to make your life easier with the train Strike. About the size of your room, the hotel is indeed nested in an authentic renovated Haussmann building, and some rooms are smaller than others. We worked with an interior designer...

Erlangen, Germany
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The best part about staying in this hotel was the breakfast! The breakfast was a delicious spread of baguettes and breads, fruits, cold meats and cheeses, yogurts, juices, and jams/ marmalades. Breakfast was consistent on a daily basis and the was absolutely delicious. To save some money, since you are paying for the breakfast anyway, take some to your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sneak_Peeks
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review about your recent stay at the Glasgow hotel. We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed the design and the breakfast as we thrive on providing the best experience for our guests. Breakfast is very important to us to set our guests on the right foot ,and get...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for a weekend away in Paris. Was superb, they have us all in the information for the metros helped us with taxis and were extremely pleasent. I would recommend this hotel of you looking for somehwere to stay in Paris. Extremely clean and they speak very good English!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel S
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your "Wonderful" review and recommendation about your recent stay at the hotel Glasgow. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and guide you around our dear city and neighborhood. We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed the design and the breakfast as we thrive on providing the best experience for...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed with my friends at this hotel last week for 4 nights! I have been told that the rooms were small but didnt expect it to be like reallllllly small! I would bump into my friend in the room! No fridge, no closet, no place to even put ur bags! Otherwise the staff were friendly and spoke good english,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy D
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, we really appreciate it. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the service and the staff. About the size of your room, the hotel is indeed nested in an authentic renovated Haussmann building, and some rooms are smaller than others. We...

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Comfort Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
#704 of 1,795 in Paris
437 reviews
Hotel Romance Malesherbes
#642 of 1,795 in Paris
387 reviews
Hotel Gaston
#269 of 1,795 in Paris
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel du Theatre
#701 of 1,795 in Paris
278 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#583 of 1,795 in Paris
474 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#840 of 1,795 in Paris
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Glasgow Monceau Hotel, a charming and intimate 3 Star Parisian hotel, recently renovated to create a zen-like atmosphere and offer quiet, comfortable rooms. Ideally located in the beautiful 17th area, our hotel offers easy access to Montmartre, the Champs-Elysees, the Opera, and to the famous Parisian department stores and monuments. Recently renovated, the hotel offers colorful and comfortable air-conditioned rooms with free internet access and flat-screen cable TVs. The new contemporary design of this discreet haven is a subtle symphony of green and gray organic paint. AIR CONDITIONED AND FREE WIFI. BREAKFAST OFFERED FOR DIRECT BOOKINGS WITH THE HOTEL . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Glasgow Monceau

Address: 3 rue de la Felicite | 17th, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: RM353 - RM721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Glasgow Monceau 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Glasgow Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Monceau Hotel
Glasgow Monceau Paris
Hotel Style:
#238 Business Hotel in Paris
#462 Family Hotel in Paris
#491 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Glasgow Monceau staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Glasgow Monceau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a larger room!”
 of 5 bubbles snation2015, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are lighter and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lilywall, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that overlook the road”
 of 5 bubbles assare2016, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 6th floor. Maybe another floor might be better.”
 of 5 bubbles CommuterDog, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on lower floors the a small but bigger than rooms on upper level - it is a city hotel so expect rooms to be small.”
 of 5 bubbles ascott01, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5