We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

MercureUS$142*
View Deal
#1,112 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,241: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

The size of room was very small wirh little space to keep two suitcases. The barhroom fittings were worn out. No shampoo nor moisturiser was provided. I missed my mobile charger in room on return I queried about it from the front desk and I was told that as per record nothing was left in the room. I requested that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pravin281
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of...

Svendborg, Denmark
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finn B
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Willowbrook
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Room had dirty carpeting and bathroom fixtures were chipped and stained. Thin towels and no bathrobes. No mini bar or refrigerator. Hallways need painting. Fortunately we were only there for one night. It's right across from the train station with a few restaurants nearby but downside is a lot of homeless in the area. You wouldn't want to walk around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFL101
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our convenient location! On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the lack of amenities and equipment in your room. Therefore we would be...

Algiers, Algeria
Reviewed 28 September 2014

just over the road from the Gare du Nord, and if €110 is within your budget, then this is probably the best choice along that insalubrious strip. Room was good and quiet if a bit small. Left early so could not check out the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read your recommendation to other travellers. We thank you for your compliments and hope to have you back soon with us. Kind regards, Jean-Louis Descoins

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

My partner and I are very easy to please travellers, but when you pay for a 4 star, you expect something close. Bedrooms dated and almost dirty - I would not stand on the carpet bare foot as it looked like somebody had try to wash the carpet with a mop bucket and the carpet was not yet dry. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabbyb2013
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff and our convenient location ! On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the condition of your room. Comfort of our guests being...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The hotel is situated very close to the Gare du Nord train station, so travelling by Thalys and staying only for a short period (weekend) it was the perfect place to stay. No time wasted getting to the hotel, so maximum time to spend in Paris! The hotel itself is very good. It's clean and the rooms are nice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel_Ams70
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Michel, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that our hotel is ideal for a short stay means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed our very friendly and helpful staff and the view from your...

Reviewed 21 September 2014

Coming from London to Gare du Nord we decided to book hotel Mercure as I usually like Accor chain hotels and Mercure. It was a real deception! The location is perfect but the rooms are very old, the bed side lamp was broken and hanging over the bed, the TV was very small and far from th bed you could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramses1970
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments. Allow me to tell you how truly we regret your disappointment regarding the condition of your room. Comfort of our guests being our main priority, be assured that we feel very concerned about your dissatisfaction...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2014

the hotel was very close to all the stations which made it easy to get where we were going. the staff was very helpful. i definitely would stay here again. we did a lot of walking around the hotel and found it very interesting. There are lots of little restaurants around the hotel that were reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlene F
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. We love to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our convenient location to discover Paris ! Because that is exactly what we want for you and our visitors. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Jean-Louis Descoins

london england
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I booked this online for a very reasonable £69 per night. i had no expectations as i simply wanted a bed for the night. What a little gem - clean, lovely room on 6th floor with a balcony with amazing views, convenient location. Simply bought a carnet and went everywhere although walked for hours. The area is also lovely -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinanan
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that your stay was like a little gem means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed the amazing view on the Sacre Coeur and the Gare du Nord...

Sarratt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Initially I booked a trip to Paris with a friend because we went to a concert. In order to keep our travel options simple, we wanted to find a hotel close to the station, which this definitely was. We found it straight away, directly across the road. The staff were friendly and approachable, it wasnt too difficult communicating and translating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmmaGriffith
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our convenient location. On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the condition of some of the equipments of your room. Comfort...

616 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (587)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (240)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#180 of 1,797 in Paris
544 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#804 of 1,797 in Paris
725 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,271 of 1,797 in Paris
348 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#416 of 1,797 in Paris
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 21 rue de Dunkerque, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: RM475 - RM1,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#458 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you want a quiet room which faces some ugly pipes in the building, try and choose a room on a higher floor overlooking the city area.”
SapphireRose88, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Depending on your preferences, request a room facing or facing away from the station - it can be a little noisy in the evening.”
epphyde, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't book mine!”
601philippeb, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the station is the front rooms”
MarilynMacDonald, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for re furbished one”
cariBrighton, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
US$142* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$141
Hotwire.comUS$141
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates