We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Show Prices
#1,110 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Location of the hotel is excellent - get RER B from Gare Du Nord to Les Halles station (near the Louvre) for €1.70 per person, each way! (You get to Disneyland from Les Halles too for €7.50 each way!) Hotel quiet, apart from noise from outside - a lot of gangs of people hanging about the station in the evenings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janimccrys
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that your room was perfect means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed the amazing view from your balcony facing the wonderful Gare du Nord station and the...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The stay in this hotel was okay. The rooms are nothing special (I'd even say below standard), but the staff are friendly and helpful. The key thing about this hotel is location - right outside Gare du Nord, which is handy for the airport and the Eurostar. However my problems started after I left the hotel... About a month after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Mark, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Allow me to tell you how...

London
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord one night and found it to be good. Best part was being opposite the station. Also breakfast was very for the exception of the lady in charge, she was extremely rude. Otherwise good service. Erica Hutchinson

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934Erica1
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our very convenient location to access the Gare du Nord ! On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding your contact with one of our breakfast staff. This...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Can't beat the location, found the room charming, and especially friendly staff from what I encountered. Only stayed one night but would stay here again. Close to so many options for restaurants and cafés, and right next to metro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn K
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our unbeatable location and your charming room. We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team. We hope to have you back soon with us. Kind regards, Jean-Louis Descoins

Coleshill
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs, unbelievably close to the Gard du Nord, the rooms were clean and kept well during our 3 night stay the staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaroleDoyle
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that you had a great service and welcome means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed our closeness to the Gare du Nord station and our friendly and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We only stayed one night at the Mercure, situated a stone's throw from Gare du Nord and the Eurostar terminus. We chose the place for convenience, travelling with a small child from London and looking for somewhere to bounce on the way to Disneyland Paris. Hotels around train stations tend to fall into two categories: grand, expensive affairs and dingy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth R
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Gareth, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. The fact that you mention that our hotel belongs to the Grand category means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed our location and the large size of your bedroom! We hope to have you back soon with us. Kind regards, Jean-Louis Descoins

Hollister, California, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2014

On a recent trip to the UK & a side trip to Paris, I made the unfortunate mistake of booking a two day, one night visit to Paris through Premium Tours. The Hotel, The Mercure Paris Terminus Nord was the dirtiest Hotel I have ever stayed in, located directly across from the Train Station. The reception was cold, the carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NThea2014
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Firstly I would like to thank you again for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. As I explained you...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in this Hotel 4 nights then a few days later were booked to stay again one night. The reception staff were most helpful and friendly, in this area there are a lot of restaurants but many of them selling the same food. We felt let down as far as "French Gourmet" was concerned, not the Hotels fault but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn A
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Karyn, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments. We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team. On the other hand allow me to tell you how truly we regret your disappointment regarding the condition of your room....

London
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good basic Railway Hotel. Well run. Helpful front desk staff, but agree that the front hall porter needs a wake-up callf. Good quality breakfast for 17 euros. Metro right outside the front door. Not the height of luxury, but scores points for convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stmell
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed your big comfy bed, your breakfast and our helpful front desk staff ! Because that is exactly what we want for you and our visitors. We hope to welcome you...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (582)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (240)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#179 of 1,798 in Paris
524 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#822 of 1,798 in Paris
712 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,288 of 1,798 in Paris
343 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#417 of 1,798 in Paris
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 12 boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: RM448 - RM1,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#449 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depending on your preferences, request a room facing or facing away from the station - it can be a little noisy in the evening.”
epphyde, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't book mine!”
601philippeb, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the station is the front rooms”
MarilynMacDonald, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for re furbished one”
cariBrighton, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room at the front. Way too noisy!!”
marionp943, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5