We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (157)
Dining (29)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#554 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
L'Hôtel Romance Malesherbes de Patrick Hayat est un boutique-hôtel de charme idéalement situé dans le très chic 17ème arrondissement de Paris. Vous serez à quelques pas des Grands Magasins, de l'Opéra, des Champs Elysées, de Montmartre, ainsi que du splendide Parc Monceau et du centre d'affaires du Palais des Congrès. Vous profiterez de tout le confort moderne associé à l'architecture traditionnelle « chic ». Toutes les chambres sont bien décorées avec l'élégance parisienne et notre souci permanent de chaque détail. L'atmosphère paisible vous permettra de vous reposer confortablement. Une kitchenette entièrement équipée est à votre disposition sur demande dans certains studios. Parfait pour un séjour prolongé à Paris, il permet plus de flexibilité et vous permet de choisir entre les délicieux restaurants parisiens, les services de livraison ou la cuisine maison, selon votre humeur !
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Breakfast in the room
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

129 Rue Cardinet, 75017 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
360Reviews15Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 188
  • 114
  • 43
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
SNelson wrote a review Jan 2024
Terrace, Canada676 contributions153 helpful votes
We had a nice stay at this small hotel. I liked the style of the room, it was cozy. The elevator wasn’t working so we did have to carry our luggage to the second floor, not an issue for us but something to be mentioned. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, & stores nearby. Laundromat just around the corner too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
amyr69993 wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We walked into the hotel and the receptionist was on a personal phone call, and did not acknowledge us. The hotel lobby looks nothing like the photos. Lobby is cramped, small and very dirty. Zero charm. Once we did get our room, it was dark, dingy and dirty. The only small window had a construction bench on the outside. Room looked nothing like the photos on the website. There was no way we were going to spend one more minute at the hotel. It was dirty from every area, lobby, hallways, guest room. The one hotel staff we saw was rude. And I did not feel safe with my person or belongings. Creepy from start to finish. Run the other direction!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Run! Dirty, Dark & Creepy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lchema450168 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
The staff was very helpful and kind. The room was clean and the size is good for 3 people and you have everything in it. Location very close to the trainand bus stations, you have many choice of restaurants arround.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jeroen v wrote a review Jun 2023
The Netherlands33 contributions2 helpful votes
Decent hotel, very clean and efficient check-in and -out. However, no functioning airco and the breakfast is slightly below standard as the croissants were not fresh and poor quality and options were somewhat limited.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
paulaJ6907EL wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Friendly staff and a peaceful stay! Room was quite small and it lacked storage space a bit. Location was good, although the subway lines 14 and 3 weren't working during our stay. There are some nice bars and restaurants nearby and a small grocery store.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Responded 7 May 2023
Dear Paula, Thank you for choosing Hotel Romance for your Parisian stay and for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated all the facilities and services of our establishment. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris. Sincerely, Pierre The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andreas R wrote a review May 2023
Varberg, Sweden1 contribution
Spent 4 nights with my wife and have nothing to complain. Very good service and friendly staff. The breakfast was really good for being in France. Perfect location close to public transports and good restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Responded 7 May 2023
Dear Andreas, Thank you for choosing Hotel Romance for your romantic stay and for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated all the facilities and services of our establishment. We thank you very much for your lovely comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris. Sincerely, Pierre The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary F wrote a review Apr 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very happy to discover the Romance Malesherbes, in an arrondissement we had never stayed in before. When booking (via the hotel website, recommended for both rates and response) there was trouble with my card but my reservation was honoured with great good humour by Eric. We did not take breakfast but were delighted to return to our cosy room each evening. There are plenty of eating places on the route to Montmartre (a very pleasant walk) and a choice of Métro stations is no distance away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Responded 7 May 2023
Dear Mary, Thank you for choosing Hotel Romance for your Parisian stay and for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated all the facilities and services of our establishment, especially its location. Indeed, you will find many trendy bars and restaurants, typically Parisian shops, a large choice of food shops, as well as the Levis market available every day and located 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris. Sincerely, Pierre The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Blick58 wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
Good points as listed below, but some issues with this hotel. Building work scraping plater from outside walls, 8am onwards, led to lack of privacy, dust,noise and smell. Shower tray dangerously slippery, so beware of this and narrow treads on old staircase. Breakfast fine but could be more varied. Not nearly as nice as the website photos.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Responded 22 Mar 2023
Dear Blick58, Thank you for choosing the Hôtel Romance for your Parisian stay and for taking the time to write us a review. We noted your comment regarding the shower and the stairs. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us and that we will use your feedback to make improvements to ensure that we provide a better experience for our guests. Please accept our most sincere apologies if the temporary works bothered you. Please note that we are currently renovating our establishment facade in order to offer you the best customer experience possible, in a new environment. Regarding our breakfast, it is served in our typically Parisian vaulted room. You will find many products to meet everyone's tastes. In addition, many of our products offered come from the region and are in an approach of respect for the environment. For example, our honey is produced by independent beekeepers in Paris region and is part of the regional gastronomic heritage. Our bread and pastries come from our local artisan baker delivered the every morning. Our jams are artisanal, prepared and bottled by hand in our region and won the Paris 2019 silver medal at the General Agricultural competition. Finally, regarding our website photos, know that they were taken by a professional photographer last month. Therefore, we confirm that they are up to date. We hope you can give us a second chance and come and stay at our hotel again during your next stay in Paris, which we will make unforgettable. Sincerely, Pierre The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vpeperde wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I have booked an Superior muset room, but when we arrived all superior muset rooms were occupied. But this wasn't told us. We became an terrible room. When i reclaimed it, the rezeption told us no superior room is free.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Responded 16 Jan 2023
Dear vpeperde, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept our most sincere apologies for this exceptional error which we reported internally. Know that our teams are doing everything they can to ensure that you have an unforgettable stay in Paris. We hope you can give us a second chance and come and stay at our hotel again during your next stay in Paris, which we will make unforgettable. We will be happy to offer you our gourmet breakfast. Sincerely, Pierre The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelly C wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
Stayed in the hotel from Friday to Monday. We were put into room 2 and our friends were in room 1 which was oddly placed on the ground floor with reception. The first night we barely had any sleep due to staff/other people staying in the hotel talking, laughing and a door bell ringing. The noise of the traffic going past also kept us awake. The room was okay but the toilet area was very small and claustrophobic once the door was shut. The rooms were very very hot and we didn’t want to open the windows as they were very large and low windows which anyone could’ve climbed through. We asked to move rooms and we’re told that no more rooms were available for that night and we would have to wait until Sunday to move which was pointless. Maybe would have been better in a different room but wouldn’t stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Dear Kelly, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to write us a review. Regarding your room allocation, be aware that the room in which you stayed is very appreciated by our customers because it is on the ground floor and has no adjoining rooms. However, we understand your dissatisfaction. Next time, when making your reservation, do not hesitate to ask us for a room on a high floor, we will be happy to assign you one. We hope you can give us a second chance and come and stay at our hotel again during your next stay in Paris, which we will make unforgettable. Sincerely, Pierre The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 482 - RM 830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
romance malesherbes hotel, romance malesherbes paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisBatignolles / 17th Arr. - Batignolles-Monceau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ROMANCE MALESHERBES BY PATRICK HAYAT: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 282 Photos (Paris, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat?
Nearby attractions include LeavinRoom (0.4 km), Triumphal Way (Voie Triomphale) (0.1 km), and Centre de Musique de Chambre de Paris (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Perlimpinpin, Le jardin du Kashmir, and Le Faham by Kelly Rangama.
Does Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (4.6 km), Arc de Triomphe (1.9 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (4.1 km).
Does Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.