Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel

Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel

Traveller (579)
TERRASSE SUITE PENTHOUSE
Room & Suite (254)
Brunch
Dining (118)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

RM 2,240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#388 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Patio
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

40 rue Rene Boulanger, 75010 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
15.7 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
20.9 km
See all flights
Temple
3 minParis Metro
777Reviews49Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 520
  • 162
  • 41
  • 40
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Frank L wrote a review Dec 2021
Los Angeles, California294 contributions893 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Wife and I were here for 6 nights end of Nov to beginning of Dec.

We have been to Paris many times. We decided to stay near Republique since it's in the middle of Le Marais, Bourse, and Canal Saint-Martin. The hotel is perfectly situated for repeating visitors. We loved this super walk-able area along with convenient public transits.

Our check in process was friendly and simple. Our room wasn't ready which was a bit annoying but that's OK since we arrived at 14:30, we dropped off our bags and onto plenty of wonderful coffee shops near by. Front desk eventually called around 15:30 to let us know the room was ready.

Everything in the room and the hotel just caused a tiny bit of annoyance everywhere we went. Our room was wonderful with a great view with a seat on the windows ledge for reading. Bath room amenities were top notch and towels were fluffy, luxurious and soft. There were plenty of space in the room with a comfortable bed. Central Air worked perfectly through out our stay. There was a self shoe shine service in the basement which was perfect every time we needed it.

The toilet was separated from the bathroom, which gets a bit annoying when you need to wash your hands after usage and had to walk all the way around to do so. The bathroom design was beautiful but annoyingly less functional. For example, the sink was shallow so water gets everywhere around the counter. The lights in the hall way can't be controlled with the switches by the bed. WiFi was in and out in the middle of the night which was during business hours in PST our clients were annoyed by us coming in and out of the WebEx meetings due to the hotel's unreliable internet. The business computer in the basement of the hotel did not work (internet was annoyingly slow) and was also password protected for some strange reason that I had to hunt down the password via front desk. The gym was not really a gym with insufficient weight dumbbells and no resistance machines as advertised. They did have a treadmill but it doesn't have an incline option. the night stand by the bed doesn't fit a glasses case, a large size phone, alarm and remote control. The Nespresso coffee machine's reservoir was annoying to remove to refill in a tight space.

All the staffs here were wonderful, it was the best part of the hotel. Everyone happily assisted from printing documents to answering all my questions. There was a pharmacy near by at Republique Square that did a COVID antigen test in 15 minutes so we can have documentations to come home.

When we checked out, they charged us for items in the mini bar that we never touched. Someone I guess enjoyed a Heineken on our behave. After emailing the hotel, they fixed the bill. Like I said, everything was just a tiny bit annoying for a 5 star hotel.

Overall despite all the small annoyance, we still love the hotel and the area, we will most likely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre BAUDRIER, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Dear frankl490, Thank you so much for this long and detailed feedback about your recent stay at the Renaissance Paris République Hotel. Your long comment regarding the room has been shared to our engineering department, in order to modify this tiny detail in the future (if possible). Your comment about our staff make me really proud as Front Of House Manager and this service is part of our DNA. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back whenever your travel brings you back to Paris ! Regards, The Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HTAnywhere wrote a review Apr 2020
Covington, Georgia16 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel in September 2018 and it was a dream. We had a very late check in flying in from Rome. Check in was smooth, staff was attentive and executed all tasks expeditiously. The hotel itself was very clean. It had a very chic, french, vintage feel to it. Our room was also very clean. It had a very sexy modern feel to it. Dim lighting, modern art and infrastructure. The bathroom was my favorite part of the room. The shower had a waterfall head. The Sink area had two sinks and the mirrors lit up at the touch of a button. And on the back of the sliding door was a huge full length mirror. The room came with the usual fridge, mini bar and snacks. One of which was chocolate covered crickets (hey, when in Paris...lol). Also a tip, if you have an Iphone you can screen share to the TV via bluetooth and play movies. Breakfast was delicious. A plated menu is provided. Location wise you're in the heart of I believe the financial district. You're in walking distance of a lot of restaurants and shopping. You're also not too far from your main tourists' attractions. Simply request a car from the front desk or you can call an Uber. We felt very safe in this area. Overall our experience was memorable in all the best ways and hope to be back sooner rather than later.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FOH-RenRepublique, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Responded 7 Apr 2020
Dear HT A, What a wonderful and detailed feedback :). Thank you so much for sharing this experience with us. Read your comment makes me really happy during this terrible worlwide pandemic. Hope you and your family are safe and we hope to see you again as soon the virus is over. Take care of you and once again thank you very much. The Hotel Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wdchuck1 wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York205 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first time i ventured out of the 6th in over 30 years. This, combined with the fact that my last Renaissance branded experience was terrible (Naples- Stay away at any cost) caused my expectations to be low.

Not the case....This is a very nice hotel. Excellent service with a smile by everyone that I came into contact with

Rooms are very nicely appointed mitigating the fact that this is a typical inner big-city hotel where rooms aren't the biggest

Good location

Nice Bar and breakfast area
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FOH-RenRepublique, Manager at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear wdchuck1, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel for your recent travel to Paris. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.” I am so glad you enjoyed our staff, both at the front desk and at the restaurant. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason Lin wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staff was very nice and kindly upgraded our room to junior suite. However on one of the mornings, there is one guy with our room key card who entered our room (while we are still in the room) without knocking. The guys apologized and left the room and apparently entered the next room, where we later heard heavy noise with the wall shaking. Without knowing what is happening, we called the front desk and later received a call from general manager Alex who explained to us the guy was the engineer of the hotel who was supposedly to enter the room next to ours to do some construction work. Four things really disappointed us and it will be a firm NO that we will never stay in this hotel: 1) Having a non-cleaning staff holding a room key to an occupied room and entering the room is a serious security breach. Especially given this is a five star hotel, this is not acceptable. 2) The way that the general manager treated this matter is abrupt and unapologetic - we did not hear how he intends to help avoid this matter in the future and he did not even bother to show up although he kept saying security is hotel's top priority. 3) The hotel did not inform guest when they plans to do major construction next to an occupied room. This has caused confusion and disturbance to our stay. 4) We waited more than 30 minutes for the hotel to do the investigation and we were quite anxious given we had no idea whether the guy is even a hotel staff or not.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre BAUDRIER, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Responded 3 May 2022
Dear E2491UHjasonl, I would like to thank you for taking the time to report your comment about your recent stay at Renaissance Republique Hotel. While I am glad to read you enjoyed our staff and Junior Suite, I am sad about the terrible experience you had on your departure day. I do apologize as a staff member entered your room while you were still inside. It is mistake and it should not have happened. We try to offer the best service for our customers and we clearly failed with this incident. The staff member was actually our head of security (who is also in charge of the engineering). He entered the wrong room. You can be sure your safety is the most important matter for us. I hope you will be back in the future. I remain at your entire disposal, Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben H wrote a review Dec 2021
Wiesbaden, Germany40 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, great staff, mediocre rooms. The hotel is central to everything, the hotel staff was wonderful, the rooms were not the greatest. The bathrooms were the least functional I’ve ever stayed in. The view was okay, but overall I wasn’t impressed. For what you’re paying I would expect a bathroom that you could easily use without spraying water everywhere or a shower that wasn’t super sensitive to ever slight touch.

The free parking was a nice touch, it was a little nerve racking going down the tight entryway but overall it was great!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not worth an upgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre BAUDRIER, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Bonjour BenH978, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay at the Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel. We would like to apologize if our bathroom were the least functional you've ever stayed in. Our Team were at your disposal to explain how to use it. In the meantime, we would like tot hank you for all the great comment avout our staff and the location of this hotel ! Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best regards, The Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick T wrote a review Dec 2022
Naperville, Illinois11 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned to the Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel for the first time since 2017. Last time we were in Paris we stayed at the Kimpton St. Honore. Most of the staff were excellent. Housekeeping was inconsistent. Some things were replaced every day. Other items weren't. It felt like a completely different housekeeper with completely different training cleaned our room every day. When you stay a week you notice the smallest of deviations. Having previously stayed at the Renaissance, we fondly remembered when it was brand new. While our room was immaculately clean, some of the room's decor and furniture looked worn and tired. The overall design throughout the hotel is getting a little close to overdue for an update or renovation. We also noticed a lack of accessible outlets to easily charge our phones and laptop computers. Having multiple electrical and USB outlets is much more important in 2022 than it was back in 2017. Besides those things, our only complaints were the lack of variety at breakfast and mediocre to poor Marriott Bonvoy recognition. The breakfast needs a rotational menu. When you stay a week, there isn't enough change on a daily basis to keep you interested in eating at the hotel every morning. The food was very good but it was the same food every day. In terms of Bonvoy, my husband is a Lifetime Titanium. He has done over 3,500 nights at Marriott across 20 years of travel for work. There is no Executive Lounge at the hotel. Elites don't get complimentary drinks. Even if you wanted to buy a drink, there is no gift shop or boutique to buy anything when the Lobby Bar is closed. Whenever we wanted a Pepsi we couldn't buy one. A small self-serve bar with complimentary coffee, tea, water and Pepsi for Bonvoy elite status guests would be much appreciated since there is no Executive Lounge. Or give guests vouchers to redeem at the Lobby Bar. My husband and I have stayed at a lot of hotels across all of Marriott's brands. The Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel is very good. Depending on the rates at the Kimpton St. Honore, we would consider returning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre BAUDRIER, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, I truly apologize if Housekeeping services did not match the expectations you had. As I am not the Housekeeping Manager myself, allow me to forward your feedback to my colleague so that she can be informed of the cleaning and furniture issues you had during your stay. Concerning the breakfast, it is true that we only serve it as a Buffet everyday so that our guests can keep having the largest selection that we can offer and we do not change it as it is already quite large. We always try to show our apreciation to our Elite Members the best we can. If we failed in doing that, I am sorry. For every Elite Member, we offer a Welcome Drink in our Bar Martin and as we do not have an Executive Lounge, it has been approved by Marriott that we can offer Breakfast for 2 people or 750 points per nights instead. Did you get that benefit upon check in? If not, do not hesitate to contact me directly :) I will be more than happy to help you. Our Bar Martin is open from 6:30 AM to 1AM everyday but outside of those hours, our Night team is not allowed to take anything for the Bar even for our guests for security reasons. I understand it might have been inconvinient to you tough. If you wish to discuss your stay with me, I will be more than happy to write every preference you have on your profil directly for a future stay you might have with us :) Please be sure we will do everything in our power to make your next stay perfect! Sincerely, Marie-Agnès - Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric G wrote a review Sept 2022
Newton, Massachusetts11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great staff and room
This hotel is located in a neighborhood about a 30 minute walk from the more typical tourist areas. We enjoyed being away from these areas and smaller restaurants nearby, however it is necessary to walk or take the Metro for the more central city sites.

The rooms and bathrooms were large by Parisian standards and comfortable, The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful.
The breakfast buffet was great. As this is a Marriott hotel, mainly Americans stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre BAUDRIER, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2022
Bonjour Ericgarsh, Hope you are doing well and you had a safe trip back home! We are really happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, also that the room assigned met your expecation. Your detailed comment has been shared with the whole team to encourage them to continue to deliver great service to our guest. Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and looking forward your next visit. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VaBeneSRQ wrote a review Oct 2021
Sarasota, Florida419 contributions248 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During a recent 5-night stay in Paris, we split our time with first two nights at the Renaissance Republic and the last three nights at the Marriott Opera—both are Marriott properties. We split the time entirely based on location with the opera area being a bit more convenient for what we wanted to do in Paris. The Renaissance Republic is located in the Le Marais area and is somewhat out from the major attractions which added on additional taxi times for dinners and sight seeing. (Note: normally, we would metro but due to Covid we decided to not use the metro during this visit.). The hotel itself is beautiful—a bit of a contemporary feel but a nice lobby with an all-day coffee and wine/alcohol bar with lounge area on the main floor adjoining the restaurant. We were upgraded and had a very comfortable room facing the road with some views. Everything in the room was superb and most comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was outstanding and included omelets, eggs, pancakes, etc., prepared in an open kitchen. But, most distinguishable about the Renaissance was the outstanding service from the front desk/reception, concierge, and the service staff at the bar and in the restaurant—always with a smile and cheerful greeting, every one went out of their way to be helpful. Being in Paris is all about location, so just ensure that this is an area that you want to be in. Overall, a great stay and I highly recommend the Renaissance. For the General Manager: great job with customer service from everyone who works in the hotel—it is noticeable and it makes a difference for us customers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre BAUDRIER, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Bonjour VaBeneSRQ, A BIG THANK YOU for sharing your feedback after your stay in Paris ! Your comment about the team, the hotel and services is definitely what we are looking for when we are working in this industry. We are very looking forward your next stay and please do not hesitate to contact me personally to prepare your next arrival. Hope you had a safe trip back ! Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eline R wrote a review Sept 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands177 contributions95 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
SUCH a good experience staying at the Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel. That’s the only way that I could start this review!

Arriving my train to Paris (Gare du Nord) it’s a few minutes by taxi or a 20 minute walk to the hotel, which is extremely conveniently located in a vibrant neighbourhood of Paris and in front of metro station Republique.

Location wise this is what you want in Paris. Nice restaurants on walking distance, a metro that takes you to all the sightseeing spots, but also cool hotspots and concept stores around the hotel.

Upon arriving we heard that we were upgraded to an Urban View room on the 6th floor, overlooking Paris rooftops. For a girl who has loved in Paris a few years ago, my jaw dropped at the pretty sight. If I stood on my tiptoes, I was able to see the Notre Dame and Pantheon in the distance. Rain shower, fantastic bed, you don’t want anything else.

After sharing something on Instagram and tagging the hotel, I was virtually greeted by social media manager Laurine, whose service blew me away. She immediately shared her personal recommendations in the neighbourhood with me in a nicely crafted guide, and sent some accounts over Instagram of things I might like. Thanks for this attention Laurine!

Breakfast buffet was great. Fresh options of both bread and some cold cuts, and an open kitchen where you can order any style eggs. The team at the breakfast was very friendly, but especially Jacques stood out. His big smile can only provide you a fantastic start of your day and had me smiling, even before I drank a sip of my barista coffees.

Only comment would be that the Front Office could be even more friendly and proactive in greeting upon entering back in the hotel. Different evenings upon reentering the hotel I was trying to get eye contact, didn’t get it, and said hello myself before entering the elevator. That’s the only small remark to make the experience even better! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Urban View room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre BAUDRIER, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Responded 18 Sept 2021
Dear Eline R, A BIG THANK YOU for sharing your feedback after your stay in Paris ! Your comment about the team, the hotel, services is definitely what we are looking for when we are working in this industry, I am very sorry to read you didn't feel welcome well at night. That is unprofessional and I will share this comment with the team to prevent any future issue. We are very looking forward your next stay and please do not hesitate to contact me personally to prepare your next arrival. I have shared your comment with Laurine as well. Hope you had a safe trip back ! Warmest regards, B.Alexandre fom@renaissanceparisrepublique.com.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cyril wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom617 contributions138 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed twice at this property. Both time the restaurant was closed for my whole stay and I was not made aware of it when booking.
The hotel is localed in an ugly converted former office building. Rooms and public spaces are nice though. The gym is very small with a very limited equipment. Teh SPA is always closed. Probably only opened if you make a boking in advance.
Dirty unsafe area of Paris with mostly run down cheap restaurants and fastfoods around.
Staff is very young and very helpfull.
Breakfast is basic, hardly any healthy option or fresh fruits.
For Marriott Bonvoy members, the online check in is only available from time to time. On my second stay at 3pm the room was still not available.
My room was not properly clean. Used crokery from room service was left on the table.
You can feel and hear the underground passing trains in some rooms.
This hotel is largely overpriced for the rough unsafe area were it is located.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FOH-RenRepublique, Manager at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear arsenal7533, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. Unfortunately, our restaurant Origin was closed few days the past week. We have welcomed a new chef and he has to recruit a new team and set up a new menu. Meanwhile we are excited about these changes, we had to close our restaurant for dinner during 3 nights. Our concierge team has sent a pre-arrival email (5 days before your stay) in order to warn every customer about this exceptional closing. I apologize if you have not received it. The main façade of our hotel has been designed by the winner of the Great Prize of Architecture Jean-Jacques Fernier, and is listed so we cannot change it. However, the design coming from the 70's with the signature windows is unique in Paris and part of the history of the 10th district. Regarding the SPA, it is open every day from 9am to 9pm (except on Monday morning when the jacuzzi is on maintenance). You only need reservation if you need to enjoy a treatment from our therapist. Regarding the breakfast, we have chosen to put quality first, that is why it is not an opulent buffet. However, it seems you didn't find enough healthy options, so we will keep improving it to meet your expectations. About the only check-in, it is available through your Marriott App anytime. However, it did not guarantee you to have the room ready depending on the time you chose. However, as your room was not ready at 3pm, I do apologize as it is the right check-in time. I am sorry your room wasn't properly cleaned during your stay. As we are a 5 stars hotel, the room should be prefectly cleaned. Our general housekeeper is aware of your comment and will do her best to avoid this situation in the future. Finally, regarding the area of the hotel, we are in the "real" Paris, where parisian people are dining out, going out to the bar, having a promenade along the canal or shopping in the trendy boutiques. We are in between the trendy Marais and the busy Canal Saint Martin, which allows us to offer an unique parisian experience to all of our guests. I do not agree about the description of the restaurants around us. We have local French bistrot, gastronomic restaurants, trendy places, all walking distance from the hotel. The area we are located, is one of the busiest regarding restaurants, that's why they are always fully booked. For your next stay, please pass by the concierge desk to have great recommendation from our concierge team. Despiste your disapointment about your stay, I am glad to read you enjoyed our staff, which is very important for us. I hope we will welcome you again in our hotel to change the image you have about us and our location. I remain at your entire disposal for any information, Best regards, Team manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kellie K wrote a tip Apr 2024
Encinitas, California6 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The metro is beneath the hotel so you will hear and feel the noise throughout the night."
Read full review
marynixx wrote a tip Oct 2023
Lake Elsinore, California10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re on the fence, book!"
Read full review
Jodie D wrote a tip Oct 2023
White Plains, New York30 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Study up on how to use the Metro- it's right outside, and you can get basically anywhere from there!"
Read full review
TripMember07132017 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Las Vegas, Nevada621 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you plan on coming this week they are having a strike so taxis, trains, and a few other union jobs will not be working."
Read full review
Kelly S wrote a tip Dec 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is a little basic so best to head out to nearby cafes for coffees and croissants."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,930 - RM 2,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChâteau d'Eau / Gare du Nord / Porte-Saint-Martin / 10th Arr. - Entrepôt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE PARIS REPUBLIQUE HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 796 Photos (France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Agency (0.4 km), L'Antichambre Escape Games St Martin (0.4 km), and Musee des Arts et Metiers (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Assanabel Paris, Habile., and La Cantine Champ Libre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, and Dutch.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire