We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Versailles Chateau

MercureUS$131*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$186*
US$131*
US$186*
US$131*
US$186*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Versailles Chateau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Versailles Chateau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Takapuna, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was your typical Mercure. It had a great breakfast buffet and also had a very good location as it was in walking distance to everything you would want to see in Versailles. The Gardens are a longer walk, but the location is close to the center of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaphroit
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear zaphroit, What a pleasure to read your comments about the hotel! Thank you very much. We are glad to hear that our breakfast buffet is great and the location very good. We do our utmost to help all our guests and make their stay as fulfilling as possible. We look forward to seeing you again at Mercure Versailles Château!...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The Mercure Versailles Chateau is quite a walk (10-15min) from the chateau (castle) and not very impressive from the outside. Inside it is alright, clean and modern but the rooms got a bit old. Normally I would expect a bit more than that from a Mercure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duzbigalo
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear duzbigalo, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us. It is always constructive for us to have the feedback of our guests and we appreciate you took the time to give it. We work hard to deliver the best quality of services and try...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed here for four nights me my husband and 11 year old son. The receptionist was lovely, recommended an excellent restaurant on our first night and was really helpful when planning our trip to Paris. Room was good a little crampt for 3 as the extra bed they put in was a double and a single would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kazza0964
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Kazza0964, What a pleasure to read your comments about the hotel! Thank you very much. We are glad to hear that our team was helpful and welcoming during your stay. We do our utmost to help all our guests and make their stay as fulfilling as possible. We look forward to seeing you again at Mercure Versailles Château! Best...

Aldershot
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Nice hotel in the centre of Versailles about 15 mins walk to the main gate of the Palace. Rooms OK – nothing special but nicely decorated, bathroom fitted out OK. A fridge would be nice!! Reception staff good – informative and efficient both at check-in and check-out – always polite and say hello as you are passing – this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you very much for you kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay, staff and attention to details. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Vincent G. General Manager

Israel
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Spotless clean hotel with very friendly and professional staff. I was a bit worried before arrival, due to the reviews about the tiny rooms. As had a 7 nights stay for business travel. Yes, the rooms are not very large, but the room I had (302 I think) was perfect in its size, for a solo traveler or a couple,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einat A
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Einat A, My team and I are really glad that you enjoy every part of your stay in our hotel. Our constant efforts are rewarded with your warm comments and we thank you for that. We hope to welcome you again in Mercure Versailles Château. Sincerely, Vincent G. General Manager

Greenville SC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

No parking nearby. Street parking is not a realistic solution. No drop off zone upon arrival. Rooms offer very little room to maneuver. Test your air conditioning upon arrival so you can get a different room with a unit that works. Ask for non street side room. No bar / drinks available on site. 15,50 for breakfast :/ Walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Josh S, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us and I shared all your comments with our teams. It is always constructive for us to have the feedback of our guests and we appreciate you took the time to give it. Sincerely, Vincent...

Hebburn, UK
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent location very near to restaurants and shops and the main tourist sites. Rooms are not luxurious but it had a wet room. Shower drain was blocked but was fixed straight away when reported to reception. Breakfast had good selection. No dinner menu but nice restaurants very close. Price is expensive for the type of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller013
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear businesstraveller013, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient for your needs. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions. Best regards, Vincent G. General Manager

Tolyatti, Russia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The good location close to town center and to the Palace of Versailles as well. They are providing a convenient and friendly service. The breakfast is good enough. Might be a reasonable choice for biz trip or journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DmitriRussia2016
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear DmitriRussia2016, Thank you for staying at the Mercure Versailles Château and for your nice comments. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the quality of the services provided by our hotel. Waiting for the pleasure of your next visit, Sincerely, Vincent G. General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We arrived late in the day after a long day travel from London, and the Paris RER C train to Versailles was delayed due to engineering works. The hotel is quite central and easy to find, but we were met by stairs at the front door, when I had a buggy (after the paris metro, more steps was not what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babyg388
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear babyg388, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us and I shared all your comments with our teams. It is always constructive for us to have the feedback of our guests and we appreciate you took the time to give it. Sincerely, Vincent G....

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Fantastic location surrounded by restaurants and shops and two streets away from the Chateau. Rooms were quite small and was slightly disappointed with the scaffolding view for the price of them. Breakfast was lovely and very friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky E
Vincent G, Directeur général at Mercure Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Nicky E, Thank you for your time and consideration in posting a comment about our hotel. I thank you for sharing your good opinion on location and staff. However I am sorry that you did not enjoy all during your stay especially the room size. The well-being of our guests is very important to us. We hope to welcome...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
1.5 km away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
455 reviews
0.3 km away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.5 km away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#10 of 26 in Versailles
832 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Versailles Chateau is located in the heart of Versailles, within easy reach of the three stations that connect to Paris and the airports, and close to the business district, museums and monuments. Offering 60 airconditioned rooms, including 8family rooms (please contact the hotel directly to book one of these) and 3 rooms for guests with limited mobility, the hotel also features a meeting room and an undercover pay car park, subject to availability. Public swimming pool nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Versailles Chateau

Address: 19 rue Philippe de Dangeau | Angle rue Montbauron, 78000, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Price Range: RM358 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Versailles Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Versailles Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Versailles Chateau staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Versailles Chateau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The better rooms seem to be the ones where you book breakfast in the price.We had 410 . Reception staff speak English”
dianemX8152LH, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel have various room layouts. Insist to check the room 1st. My room 302 was perfect for up to 2 people.”
  • View from room window
  • 3rd floor rooms layout
267einata, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you worry about traffic noise, mention this on check in. I assume that they have rooms which do not overlook the street.”
Patr00, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“312-412 are the larger rooms”
wisata, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a corner room away from the lifts/stairway”
phylian, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
US$131* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$131
Hotwire.comUS$131
HotelQuicklyUS$186
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates