We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cerise Carcassonne Sud

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cerise Carcassonne Sud
Cerise Carcassonne Sud
Panoramas (40)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cerise Carcassonne Sud
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

For a very reasonable price we had a small apartment. Nothing palatial but a bedroom, living room bathroom and loo. Kitchen in the living room gives you meal options. Excellent breakfast offered. Easy parking. Incredibly close to the citadel. Swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz J
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Ok for bed if u are desperate .resembles a young offenders institution . Carrcasonne castle is great place to expore a gem ,a small city within castle walls , plenty of pubs and restaurants .Best place to stay would be within castle .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this review

Dear John S, We took good note of your comments. We are sorry to read that the comfort of our residence did not suit you. Saying that our property is like a “young offenders institution” is disrespectful and completely false. This remark is a matter of defamation. Our team is at your disposal throughout your stay, to find solution if...

El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The appartments are perfect for a family visit to the wonderful town. In summer,a breakfast in the balcony is really a pleasure. The swimming pool is small, and there are no much shops in the neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pere I
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this review

Dear Pere I, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our residence. Please know that there is an area of commercial activities 3 minutes away from the property. We look forward to welcoming you again in Carcassonne. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't advise booking unless you are looking for a hostel like experience. The pictures are not a true reflection of the room. Worse than basic. Booked double room. Given a twin room with two single beds which some children would be lucky to fit into. Lacked any facilities. A terrible place to stay unless you are only using it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for sharing your stay. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay. We would like to precise that we try to attribute the room according to the bedding preferences of our guest. Unfortunately, sometimes it is not possible due to our availabilities. Then, please know that the single beds...

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and really didn't take advantage of all the facilities. Our room was apartment style and we were able to do some laundry, although we didn't take advantage of the kitchen. The complex is very secure and has a pool. It is only a ten minute walk from the old town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoLJ
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this review

Cher OnTheGoLJ, Thanks for reviewing you feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at CERISE Carcassonne Sud. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. The CERISE Staff.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Not sure we used the full facilities. Secure and ample parking, rooms had full self catering facilities although we didn't need or use them. Lifts to the floors. Not too far from the castle which was a great site to see and full of places to eat with good food. Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. Friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwhussar
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this review

Dear Nwhussar, Thanks for reviewing your stay at CERISE Carcassonne Sud. We would be glad to welcoming you again in Carcassonne. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed about our stay at Cerise Sud in Carcassonne. When booking the hotel, every single picture on the booking website showed rooms with balconies. Since we are traveling with two very young kids, a balcony is a must for us to sit down and have a glass of wine in the evening after putting the kids to bed. Anyway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan T
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this review

Dear Stefan T, We are grateful to you for taking the time share your feedback. We would like to precise some points. We are sorry that you did not enjoyed the fact of having an accommodation without a balcony, but if you don’t request for a room with a balcony in your comment when you book we don’t attribute it...

manchester
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Very clean accommodation breakfast ok lovely spacious room although trek from bathroom to toilet we stayed on ground floor room 5.. Very convenient and easy walk to old city no general sitting area when you have to vacate the room on day of departure area unfotunately

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidh4589
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this review

Dear Davidh4589, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We took good note of all your remarks. We look forward to welcoming you again in Carcassonne. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.

Reviewed 8 September 2016

My partner and I stayed here 2 years ago (Sept 2014) for a long weekend. I booked a studio room with a kitchenette/sofa bed and was really pleasantly surprised. The rooms were immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable, the staff friendly, helping with orientation of the city etc. It's close to the old town and value for money. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANITA L
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this review

Dear Anita L, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our residence. We would be glad to welcoming you again in Carcassonne to renew this great experience. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.

Glyn Ceiriog, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

A brilliant night's stop over which was excellent value for money. The apartment was simple, clean and well equipped with balcony and small kitchen. Air con worked well and sofa bed was very comfortable. Bathroom had everything you needed including hairdryer and some lotions and potions. One felt very secure in the neighbourhood and it was only 10 minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this review

Dear John L, Thanks for reviewing your stay at CERISE Carcassonne Sud. We are happy that you enjoyed the residence and all its features. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Apartment for 4 Adults (28)
Viewed
Apartment for 6 Adults (33)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.3 km away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
1.0 km away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
381 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#8 of 39 in Carcassonne
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel le Donjon
1.1 km away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
0.5 km away
Hotel Octroi
Hotel Octroi
#16 of 39 in Carcassonne
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Aude department, the CERISE RESIDENCE Carcassonne Sud is situated in an exceptional location 10 minutes by foot from the Medieval City, a World Heritage Site. Its 82 apartments are spread over two buildings set in vast landscaped gardens. The former mansion house which has preserved the charm of old buildings houses the reception and the breakfast rom. For leisure, the residence offers access to its indoor heated swimming pool, a hammam and a fitness room You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, within walking distance, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cerise Carcassonne Sud

Address: 1 Rue Darius Milhaud, 11890 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Price Range: RM316 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerise Carcassonne Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cerise Carcassonne Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhotel Le Clos De La Cite Hotel Carcassonne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cerise Carcassonne Sud staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cerise Carcassonne Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are in different buildings. Every building is quiet.”
nitrotina, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room overlooking the road. Noisy in summer with windows open. Ask for a south facing app with balcony overlooking car park.”
LizJ58, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on upper floors do have a balcony to sit out on”
davidh4589, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book un upstairs room we were on ground no garden space to sit out”
emdIreland, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just be clear what you want and the number of people”
621margaretr, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5