We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Eurociel Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Panoramas (62)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Eurociel Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I don't often take the time to write reviews, but for this hotel I feel compelled to. The location is ideal -- on a quiet, picturesque French side street but a very close walk to the train and the city center. The hotel itself is brand new and sparkling clean. Each floor is a different "country" and each room is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul T
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review

Dear PaulT, what a wonderful review !! many thanks for this and for your stay. we hope welcoming you again very soon. Best regards

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our stay at this hotel in June was unfortunately too short! The location is perfect, near to both rail and tram services, and an easy walk to the city centre. The room was very well equipped and quiet. The hotel can be difficult to find if you arrive by car as the GPS doesn't readily recognise the street. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rice_bd
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rice_Bd, so many thanks for your stay and your very warm review on this website. we hope welcoming you again in France very soon. with our best regards

Hertfordshire, England
Reviewed 26 August 2014

As we came by TGV/Eurostar from London, the location was perfect, being a short walk and easy to find from the station. Despite being close to the tram and trains, the sound insulation was very effective and we were completely untroubled by noise. The room was well equipped with coffee machine, free wifi and a decent shower. A 5-10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slowski
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Slowski, all the team of hotel eurociel is thanking you for your stay and your warm review on tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon in Montpellier best regards

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I found this hotel to be a "little gem" Montpelier itself is a nightmare to drive around and so finding a hotel by sat nav can be quite stressful due to the roadworks etc. However this hotel was easily reached and once inside the young man behind the desk was very pleasant and very helpful. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kurtjane
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kurt&Jane, all the team would like to thank you for your stay in our Hotel Eurociel and your very warm review on tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon in Montpellier best regards

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Came to Montpellier for 3 days initially and booked this hotel . The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and a nice ambience with every room being themed on a city . Very modern bathrooms with separate toilet . Coffee machines not just standard sachets . The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the city and where to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent B
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review

Dear BrentB, thank you for your stay in our Hotel Eurociel and your very warm review on tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon in france best regards

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2014

First, there are two Best Westerns in town, this is the one right near train station as we found out when we went to the other Best Western, a ten euro taxi ride away and then had to take a tram back. Turn left outside the train station, walk for about five minutes, it is just below tram stop, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJudy
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jjudy, all the team would like to thank you for your stay in our Hotel Eurociel and your very warm review on tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon in france best regards

tel aviv, Israel
Reviewed 3 August 2014

hotel eurociel in montpellier is very well located near touring areas but far from the noise. the room small and well planned the hotel is modest but very comfortable tasty breakfast and handy parking lot eccellent value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal B
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr MichalB, we would like to thank you for your stay in Eurociel Montpellier and your warm review on Tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon. best regards from all our team

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Two years old and still spick and span, this small *** hotel is but a short walk from the station and from the Place de la Comedie. The rooms are small but functional and clean. The staff are both friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfasts, as was the room, were excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGraemeR
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review

Dear GGReamerH, we would like to thank you for your stay in Eurociel Montpellier and your warm review on Tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon. best regards

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I arrived in Montpellier on June 11, 2014 during the oppressive hot spell of June 9-16. Once I found the hotel, I was pleased to find my room had exceptionally good air conditioning. My room was a typical small European room, but it suited me well as a single traveler. The room overlooked the tram tracks but I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TPKerrCA
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review

Deat TPKerrCA, good morning all the Eurociel Montpellier team is thanking you for your stay and your warm and details review on tripadvisor. we hope welcoming you again very soon in France. best regards from all our staff.

Aberdeen
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed 7 nights on business in June/July 2014. The hotel is located right next to the Du Guesclin tram stop (Line 1), just a few minutes walk from the main railway station in Montpellier, and a few minutes more to the main square, La Place de la Comédie. As such, the hotel is extremely well connected for transport, eating, shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BulbousSquidge
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review

Dear BulbousSquidge, so many thanks for your stay and your wonderful review on tripadvisor we hope welcoming you again very soon very best regards from Montpellier

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Economy Single Room (20)
Viewed
Other (82)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Apartment (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 85 in Montpellier
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 85 in Montpellier
209 reviews
Hotel du Parc
#3 of 85 in Montpellier
328 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An invitation to travels, relaxation and rest for this new hotel opened in 2012.Immersed in a warm and contemporary atmostphere, the journey can begin. Spain, Italy, Germany, Benelux, England and Greece: 6 floors / 6 stopovers, the choice is yours. The decoration subtly combines the travels and the charm of Montpellier. Family operated and independent hotel where customer service and attention are the motto. Hotel fully sound proofed.Our salon ''Stars'' welcomes you in a felted and contemporary atmosphere suitable for relaxation (starry sky, living green walls, aquarium and Mediterranean plants).Reception open 24 hours. An outdoor terrace equipped with a smoking area/solarium. Internet corner free and fully equipped (printer and fax). from some months, completely new Suites rooms with terrasse and jacuzzi and spacious appartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Eurociel Centre

Address: Centre Comedie 1 avenue du Pont Juvenal | Montpellier City Center, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Price Range: RM385 - RM685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Eurociel Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Eurociel Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#8 Best Value Hotel in Montpellier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Eurociel Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Scottsdale, Arizona
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Eurociel Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite with private hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles briand115, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the one with the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles max1872, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“our room 62 was great...”
 of 5 bubbles Annie255, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“treat yourself to a jacuzzi suite”
 of 5 bubbles BAMaracas, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles chadwalterSTX, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5