We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
21 May 2018
“Excellent for business”
15 Jul 2017
“Worst hotel I've ever seen”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness centre
Business Centre
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
13 rue Maguelone, 34000, Montpellier, France
7.6 km to Mediterranee Airport
464 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.2 km from Place de la Comedie
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
0
2
1
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
0
2
1
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Checked into the Abasun hotel for 1 night last Friday (June 2012) with my partner. Upon arrival we were greeted with a very basic/shabby reception area but thought little enough about this as the hotel was located very centrally in Montpellier. We had 1 bag...More

Thank Ciara1986Cork
Response from Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel EuropaResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017. Toutes les chambres et les parties...More

Reviewed 8 February 2012

I have visited many hotels paying 75€ per night for 10 days. (for a triple room) But, i couldn't imagine that photos and rest information on booking sites, could be so far from reality. In fact there is a room.. There is bath also.. but.....More

Thank konspapa
Response from Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel EuropaResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017. Toutes les chambres et les parties...More

Reviewed 7 January 2012

Hotel is extremely old and ugly! Bathroom is underconstruction and there were water all over the place because sewer was flooded. They don't have big towels to dry, just face towels. The bed was broken and when two people sleep together, the bed folds in...More

Thank LuNavarro
Response from Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel EuropaResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017. Toutes les chambres et les parties...More

Reviewed 24 July 2011

I normally like to give good reviews but these guys really take the mick! Holes in the "walls" very thin plaster boards, (not real walls) between bedrooms, you can hear your neighbours breathe - holes around flimsy sockets; sockets and plugs lose on the walls...More

1  Thank globtrotting_11
Response from Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel EuropaResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017. Toutes les chambres et les parties...More

Reviewed 10 October 2010

Very central but an absolute dump. Travelled around France over a 3 week period and stayed in many budget hotels and this was the most expensive (paid extra for room with AC but it didn`t work) and totally disgusting. We only wanted a bed for...More

Thank LesleyManchesterUK
Response from Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel EuropaResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017. Toutes les chambres et les parties...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Price range
US$73 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Comédie
Also Known As
Abasun Hotel Montpellier
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Europa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I would say look for another hotel"
Read review
"you would be better off sleeping on a park bench."
Read review
"anywhere on the front will be noisy if you need to have the window open."
Read review
"Ask for the bunk beds."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing