We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Hotel de Nimes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel de Nimes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at this hotel after a long drive from the Pyrenees without a reservation. The staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. I requested a quiet room on a high floor and was given a choice between 2. The room was large and spacious with a nice big comfortable bed. There was also free secure parking. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynis A
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in here while outside, outstanding value and a really warm welcome. Parking is secure and plenty of space for 2 large vans and many more. Our room on the 7th floor looks like it's just been refurbished and is of excellent quality. Sat in the bar now enjoying a quiet beer before we decide on food. Locally there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caffersa
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is extremely dated... Although it is very clean, and the beds sooooo comfy and beautiful crisp Linen... Upon arrival we weren't impressed at all but once we sat down for a drink and a meal in the restaurant that all changed... Lorenzo our waiter was fabulous... Very friendly and recommended our outstanding food choice... The steak was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickyzsig
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 March 2016

After a 750 km drive from Spain we checked in at 4pm and went to our room which had men working in it so went back to reception and they gave us another room, this had only 4 lights working out of 8 and no heating, went back to reception and was told heating would be on in 2-3 hours,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 315howardd
Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I was in town for a business meeting and our business partner put us up at this hotel. Its a trendy feeling hotel with an interesting taste in decor. The rooms were a bit small and had an older feeling despite being somewhat renovated. The artwork was very interesting and the bed were comfortable enough. I would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LfeisGood
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This was a night halt as we travelled up through France back to the UK. Not too far from the motorway and fairly easy to find with free secure parking this is unlike any Holiday Inn I have stayed in before. Infact at the time of writing they have dropped their affiliation with HI and gone alone I believe under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magnahasty
Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Thus hotel seems to only be disguised as a Holiday Inn. Filthy dirty swimming pool, and when we complained they said it has been cleaned a week ago and shrugged shoulders. barman started serving us, then when a pretty girl came to the end of the bar, sopped serving us, and went to chat to her....for 15 minutes!!! Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We were on a trip to Spain and wanted a decent hotel on our stop in Nimes. Instead of the cheaper hotels we thought it would be nice to choose a Holiday Inn. Our experience in other cities before was positive. We called 1 hour before arrival to check if they had rooms available and there was still an executive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel de Nimes, responded to this review

Dear Walter B, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were...

UK
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We travel throughout France and Spain, spending at least 50 nights a year in hotels of different categories. The Intercontinental Hotels Group should be ashamed of this particular hotel. We arrived very late and were offered a room for 99.00 Euros. We thought that was quite a good deal for a 4 star hotel, particularly as it was a Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bookbox
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel de Nimes, responded to this review

Dear Bookbox, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Antalya, Turkey
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

i stayed 3 nigths in this hotel. the room was good but seperated bathroom and restroom was strange and restroom was very small. during 3 days they didn't check my minibar and load water. breakfast is typical french but could be better. i didn't take lunch or dinner therefore no idea.. clean hotel but not cheap based on the rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okural
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel de Nimes, responded to this review

Dear okural, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad you regarded our hotel clean. However, we apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you for failing to load water on your mini bar and our breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Please be assured that all your feedback...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.2 km away
C Suites
C Suites
#27 of 39 in Nimes
57 reviews
2.1 km away
Vatel Hotel & Spa
Vatel Hotel & Spa
#10 of 39 in Nimes
221 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#5 of 39 in Nimes
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
0.1 km away
Kyriad Nimes Ouest
Kyriad Nimes Ouest
#13 of 39 in Nimes
148 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#9 of 39 in Nimes
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Between Provence and Languedoc, the Hotel Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue, will enable you to have a pleasant stay of leisure or business. You will be able to discover the attractive one quoted of Nimes crossroads of several civilizations, its many Roman monuments, like the Arènes, the Maison Carrée, the Tour Magne and the Jardins de la Fontaine. A little further, Uzès first duchy of France, the Pont du Gard and for greedy the Haribo factory and its museum. Very near to the Méditéranéenne Coast or its beaches and its sun will enchant you, you will have the possibility of visiting Aigues Mortes, the Saintes Marie de la Mer or the Grau du Roi. We offer to you a vast choice of living rooms from 12 to 65 m as well as rooms of congresses from 200 to 800 m entirely flexible and air-conditioned in order to there accomodate your seminars, meetings, congress, cocktail and to dine on official reception to 1000 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel de Nimes

Address: 202 Rue Nicolas, Parc Hotelier Ville Active, 30900 Nimes, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue)
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Price Range: RM319 - RM618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel de Nimes 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Grand Hotel de Nimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue Hotel Nimes
nîmes Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nimes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel de Nimes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 315howardd, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Contact another hotel in the same area”
 of 5 bubbles 46walterb, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Find Alternative Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 63BRIAND, 14 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Ensure you get the renovated new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ApurvGarg, 6 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Not well cleaned or maintained. Bring BLEACH!”
  • View from window. In an industrial area
 of 5 bubbles cherlb, 16 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay