We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Residence

Booking.comUS$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of La Residence
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I normally stay in minimum 4 star hotels and was a bit nervous about this booking, but I had a memorably enjoyable stay in Hôtel La Résidence. The hotel is a perfect size with guest rooms spread out on two upper floors. The ground floor has the reception area, guest lounge, bar, and breakfast room. A complimentary supply of pastries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495pamelaf
Management response:

The whole staff thank you for your comment. We are delighted that our establishment has made your traveling enjoyable At the pleasure of receiving you for a future stay in Narbonne

Emeryville, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A classic, very French hotel in downtown Narbonne. Just a short walk to the Cathedral and the canal, the location is quite good for someone wanting to explore Narbonne. The rooms are comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmanchester
Jean-Luc G, Propriétaire at La Residence, responded to this review

Hello, it was a pleasure to receive you. See you soon. Best regards, Franz

Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Friendly welcome to this central hotel , well placed for all the spots in Narbonne. The room was clean with good bathroom facilities. Bed though is too hard for my liking. Very good breakfast and catered for gluten free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller1953
Management response:

Hello and thank you for choosing our establishment. the pleasure to receive you soon, Best regards, Magali

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Location great in Narbonne. It is a very quiet place with very comfortable bedding. The bathroom a very good size and good shower. The team here are just gorgeous and very helpful. It does pay to book a car park as it can be very busy. Once parked up you can walk to lots of sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This is an excellent hotel on a quiet street in the centre of Narbonne with pleasant staff, a comfortable room and a very good breakfast. Staff were very helpful with restaurant advice and arranging taxis. We would be happy to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Jean-Luc G, Propriétaire at La Residence, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for your comment, we will be happy to receive you again, Franz

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We were on this hotel for few nights, It's clean, nice and cousy. The rooms are efficient for their purpose: a place to bath, sleep and rest when you're staying in Narbonne. The breakfast is great, 12 Euro for sort of cheeses, breads, bakery goods, juices, coffee, tea and yogurts. Room service is a warmed (already made in advance) dishes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avi L
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

POSITIVES: The front desk staff was terrific, very helpful, some English spoken. The location is central, in the old town. They allowed me to check out late. The bathroom was nice, and the water was hot. Breakfast was good, with many cakes etc. though no eggs. NEGATIVES: No street noise in room 22, but the walls are thin and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danlev
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A perfectly decent hotel, of the sort that used to attract commercial travellers! A fabulous location, just a few steps from the Cathedral and the Archbishop's Palace, with very reasonable on-street parking outside. Breakfast was something of a disappointment, though, so next time I'd do without, in order to find a local boulangerie for a croissant and a café for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stp1511
LaResidenceofficiel, Propriétaire at La Residence, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your appreciation. Breakfast at 12 euros is a sweet/salty buffet with a wide range of quality products and if Regional possible. We also offer for small appetites a "coffee break" at 6 euros (hot drinks, croissants, bread, jam ...). You can if you wish, on request, drinking an espresso. We hope to see you soon....

Opio, France
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Well my wife liked the location but I was not impressed just because it is near the cathedral in a dirty street. You park on the road if you can find a place because the garage was not available or even offered. The service was lousy as they really did not care which at 110 €uros a night is incomparable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This is my first time that I write the complaint for the unbelievably poor service at this hotel. The staff at checkout was not nice and did not have service mind. I have told her while check in to provide me the receipt with company name when check out but she did not recall that at all. She charged me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiFt C
LaResidenceofficiel, Propriétaire at La Residence, responded to this review

Sorry for your appreciation. We advise you during your movement to report on arrival billing address to ease departure arrangements. Certainly as demonstrated the other assessments that your dissatisfaction is due to a misunderstanding. Hoping to receive you again, Franz

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
9.3 km away
Chateau l'Hospitalet
Chateau l'Hospitalet
#3 of 22 in Narbonne
132 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 22 in Narbonne
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#7 of 22 in Narbonne
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Will's Hotel
Will's Hotel
#13 of 22 in Narbonne
112 reviews
2.3 km away
Novotel Narbonne Sud
Novotel Narbonne Sud
#10 of 22 in Narbonne
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of town and within walking distance of historic monuments of Narbonne, enjoy the comfort of a 3-star hotel where everything is provided for your relaxing holiday or business trips.Veritable institution of Narbonese hotels , La Residence is housed in a nineteenth century mansion that ombines charm and authenticity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Residence

Address: 6 rue du 1er Mai, 11100, Narbonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Price Range: RM448 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Narbonne
La Residence Hotel Narbonne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Residence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was bright, airy, clean and quiet - also well heated at a cold time of the year.”
Q4766UZmarkd, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 22 was relatively quiet, but see review”
danlev, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid a room that requires a half flight of stairs to access it”
franko239, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Small, but adequate for even an extended stay. One very minor observation to the contrary: the excellent shower has an exceedingly slippery floor and no grab bars, a hazard for the elderly. I am sure that this could be fixed without much trouble.”
45steves45, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room was good with a comfortable bed but no safe, which in a city is a concern. ”
cathykane, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotwire.comUS$114
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates