We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau l'Hospitalet

192 reviews
Save
Traveller (113)
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wine tasting”(9 reviews)
“jazz night”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (192)Write a Review
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
19
14
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
14
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingchateau l'hospitaletjazz nightcomplex includesshort drivefood loversan excellent restaurantgreat winehalf wayenjoyable stayhotel restaurantsouthern franceen routereception staffstayed one nighttwo nightsbertrand
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and found the experience to be very disappointing from beginning to end. We arrived in the evening and it was pouring rain. The Reception advised us that our room was in another building, so gave us the key and...More

Thank Alice C
Response from Château L, Responsable relations clients at Chateau l'HospitaletResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alice, We sincerely thank you for your review about our proprety. However, we do not recognize our hotel in your description. Indeed : Our rooms are easy to access, well heated and our staff is qualified and very professional, As shown by the differents...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Our room was small. Parking was fine. Dinner was a nightmare. It was their Friday night Jazz Night. A set menu (we knew this when we booked). We waited at our table over an hour before being served absolutely awful food. We were not even...More

Thank casden8
Response from Château L, Responsable relations clients at Chateau l'HospitaletResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your review about Le Château l'Hospitalet. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our establishment to make you enjoy once more of our "Art de vivre" Mediterranean. Regards,

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Our children surprised us with a reservation for dinner and an overnight stay at L'Hospitalet as a gift for our 25th wedding anniversary. We had stayed here in the past and had told them how impressed we were - we are also fans of Gérard...More

Thank Jerry L
Response from Château L, Responsable relations clients at Chateau l'HospitaletResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Jerry, We sincerely thank you for your verry positive review about Le Château l'Hospitalet. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our establishment to make you enjoy once more of our "Art de vivre" Mediterranean. Regards,

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights with our daughter and son-in-law, booking two 'packages' direct with the hotel- the Friday 'Jazz' package and the 'Sea & Vines' package. Both included superior room, dinner, breakfast and a bottle of wine each day, and discount for wine...More

Thank DSFLM
Response from Château L, Responsable relations clients at Chateau l'HospitaletResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest, We sincerely thank you for your verry positive review about Le Château l'Hospitalet. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our establishment to make you enjoy once more of our "Art de vivre" Mediterranean. Regards,

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I was there for a business visit for 2 days. Rooms are very comfortable and cozy. However, you may have to carry your bags to the room by yourself as no help is offered by the staff. There is no elevator so be prepared to...More

Thank lucky1232015
Response from Château L, Responsable relations clients at Chateau l'HospitaletResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest, We sincerely thank you for your verry positive review about Le Château l'Hospitalet. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our establishment to make you enjoy once more of our "Art de vivre" Mediterranean. Regards,

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hal962016
28 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jofortrip | Reviewed this property |
Really not sure, I really don't think you'd stay there without a car.
0
Votes
Terri M
24 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Château L | Property representative |
Dear Terri, It is easy to come at Château l'Hospitalet by taxi (15 minutes) from center of the city or train station. But you cannot go to town walking, we are among the vines!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a ground floor room overlooking the garden - you get your own terrace in a very pleasant setting"
Read review
"Good family rooms."
Read review
"Ones on the back of the courtyard are very quiet, and there is a large table and trellis there where you can..."
Read review
"didn't stay in the hotel, just visited the winery and tasted the wonderful wine"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing