We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
BC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Good location within easy walk of city centre. Budget accommodation with small clean rooms, wifi and good breakfast buffet. Ibis budget accommodation is standard wherever you go so you know what to expect. Helpful staff - only downside was that wifi connection not very strong therefore a bit frustrating sometimes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiebond53
Bérengère d, Responsable commercial at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon!

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great very helpful professional staff good clean room,excellent breakfast. Central location .I would suggest when you arrive is to park at the front of the hotel to check in. The staff will give you directions to the secure parking that is connected at the rear of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Bérengère d, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great comments. Hope to see you soon

Wigan, England
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Ibis budget and the old etap before if breezing through a city so know what to expect. This was over and above the norm though, maid service daily, wonderfully clean, perfect location, awesome staff - ordered us a takeaway at 4am!! Only downside really no hairdryer which most budgets I've stayed in have but no big deal Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie&Steve
Bérengère d, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are so happy reading such good comments !! Hope to see you soon

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Located right next door to the Théâtre de l'Archipel this budget priced room had everything one needed for a fine night in Perpignan. Designed really well in order to incorporate all required facilities - shower, washing area and comfortable bed - though the one rather thin pillow each wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked. TV and free Wi-Fi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
Bérengère d, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. hope to see you soon for your next stay !

Bolton, Uk
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Stayed here in April 2016 for the Salford v Catalan game. We had 2 rooms are we were travelling as 2 ad and 3 kids. The rooms were excellent, very clean and plenty of space. Bunk above the double for the 3rd child. Ubelievable value for money. Carefor Metro just around the corner for buying breakfast stuff and snacks. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imogensdad
Bérengère d, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so happy to read your satisfaction. Hope to see you soon for your next rugby trip ! Kind regards

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Having previously stayed at the other Ibis we decided to opt for the budget version this time around. Basic but value for money in every sense, for two nights we paid just over £30 each I think. It was absolutely spotless in cleanliness terms and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend if you're going over to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maccadrew
SUITENOVOTEL66, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is also a great pleasure to read the satisfaction of our guests. I will inform our team about your great experience with us. They will be very happy. Hope to see you soon for your next rugby league game visit ! Kind regards

Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

An excellent trip visiting Carcassonne and Perpignan to take in the Catalans v Salford and St esteve v Villeneuve games .Hotel was very good and hopefully will use it again...would recommend without hesitation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingpete2016
Bérengère d, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments. Hope to see you soon during another rugby games !

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Booked in advance for an ultra cheap rate to avoid someone being the 'designated driver' ! Right in town, next door to the theatre complex and across the road from some great bars and restaurants. 2 minutes walk from the Castillet and the old town. Basic hotel sleeping 3 per room. Double bed with duvet very comfortable indeed. Bunk bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuliaChef
Bérengère d, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and the detailed explanations. We're glad you enjoyed the stay in our Ibis Budget, and appreciated our central yet quiet location. We hope to see you again soon.

Lairg
Reviewed 9 January 2016

My complaint is that I mistakenly booked this hotel for a week later than I should have. Unfortunately it was at the early booking no cancellation rate. I discovered my mistake immediately and tried via Accor customer relations to change (not cancel) the booking. So I had to make another booking for the right date, and pay for my silly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive J
Bérengère d, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments ! Be sure that Accor's policy is very flexible. You can chose several rate levels. Each rate has special terms. Some of them are not refundable and not cancelable and some are flexible. You have chosen a non flexible rate for your stay, and so you have accepted the conditions of that rate....

Port Phillip, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Located outside the old centre of Perpignan this hotel offered a clean, basic room with a fairly sterile feel. It was fine for what I wanted - a decent night's sleep after a long haul trip from Australia, The bed was comfortable enough and the room was quiet on the night I was there. Booked ahead of time it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GavK32
Bérengère d, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
293 reviews
0.6 km away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
260 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#9 of 46 in Perpignan
222 reviews
4.2 km away
B&B Hotel Perpignan St Charles
2.2 km away
Hotel L'Eolienne
Hotel L'Eolienne
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee

Address: Avenue du General Leclerc, 66000, Perpignan, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Price Range: RM156 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Perpignan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Perpignan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had top floor which was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles imogensdad, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bars & clubs within easy walking distance!!”
 of 5 bubbles djcel, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the square at the back”
 of 5 bubbles edwarda780, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“High floor room facing the theatre give great views across the city to the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles munchingmike, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
“For only a sleep when passing by to Spain,those rooms are exellent and the quality price ratio is exellent.”
 of 5 bubbles toljo, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay