We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Show Prices
#18 of 128 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Toulouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Toulouse, France this spring. The location on the Capitale square as both interesting and convenient. It was a short walk to the metro and across the way to an amazing pastierie and a number of small restaurants. The breakfast was very good and the coffee delicious. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccamilw
TLSFR, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Rebeccamilw, We thank you for your comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming your again on your next visit in Toulouse

Menlo Park, CA
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Low 5 or high 4 stars. This is a high quality American-style hotel with a great location in the center of Toulouse, but not overpriced. It's on the main town square, so you can walk to most everything. The rooms are comfortable although small. Our room had the best blackout curtains I've had in any hotel anywhere -- there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MenloMichael
TLSFR, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Manlomich, We thank you for your comments and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Toulouse. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you on your next visit in the area.Do not hesitate to contact us directly on hicptoulouse@alliance-hospitality.com to make your reservation.

Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014

What a fabulous place! The location couldn't have been better and the service was second to none. All the staff were welcoming and well trained to give the absolute best in customer service. The hotel was impeccably clean and all staff seemed to work to the highest possible standard and take great pride in their work yet were friendly at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaM74
TLSFR, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear PatriciaM We thank you for your pleasant comments. They will be passed on to the hotel staff who will be happy to read they did contribute to the wellgoing of you stay in Toulouse. we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you on your next visit in Toulouse

Singapore
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were initially booked for a Club room. Was given one #326 with beautiful views over the square. But unfortunately a previous guest smoked in it and the smell was ever present. Windows unfortunately don't open. After a night here, we decided to let the Front Desk know and was changed/upgraded to a jr. suite immediately. The club lounge is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillBJust
TLSFR, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear WillBJust, We thank you for your comments regarding your last stay. Please be assured that we took note of your comments regarding our Club lounge and that the measures will be taken to improve our service.

australia
Reviewed 7 May 2014

we checked in and before going out for dinner wanted to have a glass of wine . there were no wine glasses or a bottle opener in the room. strange for a 5 star hotel in france . we called reception and asked for one to be brought to the room. a older man arrived with 2 mis matched wine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foodreview1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear foodreview1, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret to see the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was a work trip for my wife and my daughter and I tagged along. The location was perfect for starting a Toulouse foot tour everyday and you are located right at the Capitole square. The staff was perfect in getting us checked in, settled and helping us with planning everything from dining to the AirBus tour, to taxis, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YYC-dad
TLSFR, Room division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear YYC-dad, We thank yo for your comments and pass them on to the hotel staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Toulouse.

Washougal, Washington
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location on the Place du Capitol. You are in the middle of everything, and can easily walk to anything within the old city and along the Garrone. I was on business travel with the work being outside the city and I enjoyed being in the city instead off outside. Just note that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon H
TLSFR, Room Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Jon H, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to me your next stay with us remarkable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 18 March 2014

When you have a 5 star sign on your door you should live up to that standard. The location is great, just steps from the Capitole. Lots of restaurants nearby as is the metro. All of the tourist attractions are in walking distance. The room is also quite nice. So why 3 stars? My towels were not fresh, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shen_Jackson
TLSFR, Room division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Shen_Jack, We would like to take the time to thank you for your feedback. We take note of your comments and will make sure that our service can be improved. We hope you will trust Crowne Plaza Hotel Toulouse in the future.

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Love the location. Even though my reservation is for 2 beds, I was offered a king-size bed at the front desk before I corrected it. Breakfast is pretty good. Front desk is pretty helpful. Internet is not fast enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank House R
TLSFR, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear House R We do thank you for your comment. We will pass on your comments to the hotel staff. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you on your next visit in Toulouse.

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I booked here for four nights through the website. Check in went very well with a friendly English lady on reception. I had a gold card and was very pleased to be given an upgrade to a Club Room from the King Bed Premium we had booked. We also had use of the Club Lounge upstairs for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wilma S
TLSFR, Room Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Wilma S We thank you for our comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the crowne Plaza. We took note of your remarks and pass them on to the each head of department. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you on your next visit in Toulouse.

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 128 in Toulouse
574 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 128 in Toulouse
1,066 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#13 of 128 in Toulouse
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 128 in Toulouse
774 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel is situated 15 minutes from the International airport Blagnac, in the heart of the pink city, on one of the most beautiful square in Europe, the Capitole square.Our establishment is one of the prestigious of the town. From our hotel, you can visit the St Sernin Basilica, the Augustins museum, the entire monastery of the Jacobins or to make a getaway along the banks of the Garonne and the Canal du Midi.The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel has 162 rooms which 113 non-smoking rooms, suites and executive rooms elegantly decorated with views on our Patios or on the Capitole square. Our musical bar-restaurant Live & Life Caffè invites you to a discovery on the best French traditional dishes. For those who are looking for a light cooking our summer restaurant, in the grand patio, proposes salads and provencal grills. Our 300 m Seminar Spaces equipped with a Wifi internet access that constitutes a ideal surrounding to organise all your events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Address: 7 Place du Capitole, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Saint Rome
Price Range: RM502 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Toulouse 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#17 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#19 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Toulouse staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Toulouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See if upgrade possible to have a room overlooking the Place du Cap”
 of 5 bubbles Clutz7777, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Both stays have been in Superior Rooms on south side --- no complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles DubSkaTeuchter, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It doesn't matter as there are no good views around the hotel. It's better to go out and explore Toulouse city!”
 of 5 bubbles DavidWoon, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the Place.”
 of 5 bubbles tucsonbabe, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The inner rooms have views over the inner courtyard below and other rooms windows.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyTA700, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5