We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel
La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Villa 81 is part of La Closerie, but on the opposite side of the road, a bit like an annexe. Not long acquired by the Closerie group, if you want breakfast at the time of writing you have to go to the main hotel. We didnt. A heatwave when we got here but rooms cool and air conditioned. En suite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison J
Jessica_Brizon, Responsable réception at La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having chosen the Villa 81 for your stay in Deauville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with Internet users. See you soon, Jessica Brizon Front Office Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Looks great on website but is NOT a four star hotel...not even 3 star! Totally overpriced, some staff unfriendly( although receptionist on arrival helpful) and our room smelt pretty stale! Still can't believe how much they charge!

Helpful?
Thank F-and-S-2000
Jessica_Brizon, Responsable réception at La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are surprised by your comment. Indeed, You chose the apartment which you wished. La Closerie is a holiday residence and not a hotel. It can explain the difference of services. Best regards, Jessica Brizon Front Office Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Deauville hotels

suffolk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is not, repeat NOT, a 4 star hotel. In the UK it would be fortunate to be rated 3 star. It is a very dull hotel, cheap furniture, plastic carpet in corridors. Reception closes at 9 pm and doesn't reopen until 8 am, so you are well and truly stuck if you need anything.the smell of chlorine from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank webb1771
Jessica_Brizon, Responsable réception at La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for recent journey at La Closerie and all your comments about our hotel that allow us every day to improve the quality of the services provided to our clients. We are sorry to read that you haven’t been enjoyed by your stay in our residence. Please note that our establishment is not a 4-star hotel but... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Awful surly unhelpful staff. Cheap looking hotel no bar or service. We had to do our own beds! I've no idea how this has 4 stars. Do not stay here. It's no better than a travel lodge. Awful. I can't believe you can't even order a coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Jessica_Brizon, Responsable réception at La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at La Closerie Deauville. We regret that you didn’t find the services you have expected. We would like to notice that we are not a 4-star hotel but a 4-star residence. This may explain some differences according to the services provided by hotels such as a bar or... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Breakfast was the highlight in this hotel, it was very good with lots of different things available. Location is ok and the front of the hotel has a very pleasant looking exterior. We had a family room which was a tad shabby (but not in the chic sense). I understand that families aren't usually given the best rooms but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CamperVanDream
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Very central. Supermartket very close as is the market which is every morning full of good things.Safe car parking.Everything about La Closerie is exellent and I would strongly reccomend a holiday there.

Helpful?
Thank racing2013
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed only a night at this hotel and it is very well situated. close to the beach and shops. We had a massage included into our stay and a copious breakfast in the morning. However I feel that it was not entirely 4 star hotel. For me a Spa hotel should have a great spa space, and by SPA... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raluca2014
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

What a fab town - not our first time there and certainly not our last. However, this time, it HAD to be especially good to make up for the disaster of a hotel that is LA CLOSERIE, DEAUVILLE. Don't mind paying €200 per night, if the rooms and service are good. To be frank, both are better at the Ibis... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ashleyoverton
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
367 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2014

The spa services are good, massage was ok. Rooms are big, but in apartments only one wc for two rooms, not very convenient. No safebox in rooms. AC outlets very conveniently located and accesible. Have to ask for a bathrobe, but will provide immediately. The lockers in the spa were not working. Fair breakfast. Conveniently located close to the city... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ETame
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the La Closerie for 2 nights on the way back from the South of France as I wanted to visit the Normandy beaches. First impressions are good as the hotel has an impressive facade and does have on-site parking - a benefit that may need to be booked (limited availability) as Deauville is pretty busy. We booked a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul360m

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Studio (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Three Room Apartment (98)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deauville
0.3 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
0.4 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville
0.3 km away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#3 of 29 in Deauville
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
4.8 km away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
679 reviews
1.0 km away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel

Address: 156 avenue de la Republique, 14800, Deauville, France (Formerly La Closerie)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Price Range: RM478 - RM1,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Closerie Deauville
La Closerie Hotel Deauville
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Deauville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles racing2013, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A tip to help travellers choose a good room? Don't choose one here!”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyoverton, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would ask for a room with a balcony and on the top floors. If you book breakfast on-line, it is 10 euros instead of 13 - nice fresh buffet breakfast. They don't have a restaurant here.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquieSue, 14 May 2014 | Read review
“Staff smoking area on right hand side as you face hotel, try to stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles Bobcats_11, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Streetside rooms: traffic noise. Breakfast limited choice and expensive large rooms are perfect for families and have an equipped kitchennette”
 of 5 bubbles JNF-G, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay