We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Used as a stop over for myself my husband and my seven month old son. They provided a clean travel cot and had a high chair in the restaurant. Basic but clean room. No air conditioning and so the room was hot but they provided a fan when i asked which helped. Secure parking right outside front door. Very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review

Good morning from Le Mans! We sincerely do appreciate your valuable comments on our fully renovated hotel. Please note that our rooms are square meter larger than Ibis standard rooms. Also, as we do not benefit from air conditioning system, we do handle spare fans in the most exposed rooms. I am passing your comments to the team, as the...

Oxford
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our second visit with our dog, Gaston, who cost an extra €5 on top of the room price, which was a very good €49. The hotel is on the outskirts of Le Mans but has a restaurant with a formule at €15 - a short menu but good quality food. The rooms are typical Ibis - comfortable, clean, and modern....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review

Indeed, all pets are more than welcome in our hotel! Our full refurbished hotel combines the secured car park, and the space also to walk the dogs. All this in a green zone at 10' from City Centre. We are more than pleased that you and your dog enjoyed the place! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon! François

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hawkeye11_24
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After reading trip advisor we stayed recently on our way down to Limoges . Hotel had been recently refurbished so clean and comfortable. Pleasant and helpful man at reception, room quiet and very comfortable bed which I would have liked to take home ! We ate in their restaurant and were quite happy with our meal, particularly the salads which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank silverfox026
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review

Your comments are very encouraging to all our Team, and shows our everyday efforts to satisfy our clients when they stay in our hotel. Plenty of thanks, looking forward to welcoming you again! François

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here recently and they couldn't have been less helpful when we arrived. We got an email 36 hours after we left trying to change x2 the cost of the room because we have broken the heating by leaving stuff on it. Strangely we aren't missing anything so not sure what we left on there. They have no evidence,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmygg67
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review

I have taken good comments of your notice. I am quite surprised by the fact you say there is a behaviour issue here. It is mainly on your side: you have left your room by staining definitely our brand new heater without saying anything to reception. Indeed, you have used the heather to dry some of your wet belongings. Despite...

Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on way to ferry at Caen. Pleasant welcoming staff with a little English. Gated secure parking. Room basic but clean with adjoining bathroom, tv and lots of spare plug sockets. Dinner not so good for French food, we had salmon and the sauce seemed composed of olive oil. Breakfast was continental with quite a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eribaz
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, despite the fact you were less enthusiastic with the salmon at dinner. We are nevertheless extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fully refurbished hotel! Looking ofrward to welcoming you again! François

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here after 4 hours drive from Calais. We travel with our dog and liked the fact the hotel had a fence and gate locked after 7pm. Staff friendly. We ate in restaurant for dinner only and it was nice. It was a Friday night and popular. We had a ground floor room which was handy and wet room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 884Karen2013
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review

On behalf on the whole Hotel Team, we thank you very much for your much appreciated comments, it is with great pleasure we will welcome you again!! We are looking forward to it, François

Eye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Heading home from the Dordogne, we needed a stop on the way to Calais. We had plans of seeing Le Mans old town but ran out of time. Classic Ibis, clean, comfortable bed, well signposted on the outskirts of the city. We ate in, you could eat burgers or steak/frites but there were some more interesting dishes being prepared by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind return! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our recently and fully refurbished hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. François

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johno144
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2013

stayed overnight waiting for our car to be fixed. There was 4 of us and a dog . The bedrooms are fantastic and spacious. The staff were outstanding helping us all the time, cooking us at short notice, and understanding. the beds were comfy, and it was so quiet. thanks you very much

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 692Julie
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review

Hello from Le Mans! Happy New Year 2014!! We have well received your very encouraging comments on Trip Advisor relative to your last stay and we warmly thank you for it. Please understand it is crucial for us to know where we stand as long as your satisfaction is concerned, as we can perform better later in term of service!...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
3.5 km away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
492 reviews
1.9 km away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
177 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#5 of 41 in Le Mans
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
249 reviews
2.6 km away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
2.6 km away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue hotel is located 3 km from the city centre, old Le Mans and the Convention Centre. The Le Mans 24-Hour racing track is just 2 km away. The hotel has 51 rooms available for booking with Wifi Internet access and satellite TV, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 2 meeting rooms (35 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue

Address: rue Clement Marot, 72100, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Price Range: RM251 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
manchester
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spiral staircase could prove difficult so if you're not good on stairs ask for a ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles martinhX5309UT, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor but it didn't matter as it was a very quiet residential area.”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseWiller, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so ask for first floor if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Whispers29, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is New and Clean I don't believe you can go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles 18jaket, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms that we have stayed in have been unifrmly good.”
 of 5 bubbles marcgN9593XO, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5