We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
 Click to rate
Angouleme, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
KEVIN P, Gérant at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre, responded to this review

Samara, Russia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Good small hotel, not so far from city center. Rooms are typical for ibis budjet. Clean. Breakfast is too simple. Very comfortable free parking inside closed area of Ibis budjet and Mercure hotel. If you have not enough time to get dinner do not come to Mercure hotel restaurant, menu is poor, prices are high and not so good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanolazio
KEVIN P, Gérant at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you for your stay at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre and for the 5/5 on tripadvisor. We really appreciate We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Regards

Luddenden Foot
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This budget boutique hotel offers value for money. Its central location and free secure parking make it a good choice for an over night or longer stay. Breakfast is available at the hotel and there are plenty of places for lunch / dinner close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
KEVIN P, Gérant at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for having chose ou hotel for your stay in Le Mans. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the central location, our free parking and our beakfast. See you soon at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre ! Regards

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We spent 2 nights at this basic hotel as there wasn't enough room at our family's house. It's basic. Comes with separate bathroom and toilet. Not the most comfortable bed and pillows. I wouldn't say it is cheap for what it is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mycookinghut_travel
KEVIN P, Gérant at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank for your stay in Ibis Budget of Le Mans. For information we have the same beds that ibis hotels (3 stars), so it's pretty much good quality. See you soon at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre Regards Kévin POSNIC Manager

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We chose Le Mans as we had driven up from south of Alicante and were heading for Le Havre. The hotel was easy to find and very central. It was an easy walk to the town where there were plenty of restaurants and some lovely old buildings to see. We had not realised how old Le Mans was nor that...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
KEVIN P, Gérant at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert, You're right, Le Mans is not only 24 hours race ! Indeed the old city is only 10 minutes by walk from the hotel and 5 minutes to the city center. We are glad to see that you really enjoyed your stay in Le Mans and in our hotel. See you soon at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Was here in August for a holiday stayed one night. The rooms are great. The beds are very comfy. The rooms are a good size. Have a very good selection for breakfast. Great value for money this place would definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
KEVIN P, Gérant at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your comment in tripadvisor about the Ibis Budget of Le Mans. We definitely want to see you again as well ! Regards Kévin Posnic

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had a false start when tried to book in at the Ibis Le Mans Centre which is quite well signposted. However we soon realised that we were in the wrong place and moved to the Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre instead. We booked in at the next door hotel but there was no on street parking while we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlipDriver
KEVIN P, Gérant at Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Even if you was not supposing to go to our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Ibis Budget of Le Mans and also the diner in the restaurant. Best regards Kévin Posnic Manager

Algorfa, Spain
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Checked in at 11 pm so had to use the Mercure reception desk next door, not. Automatic allocation machine we are used to but no problem as this was explained very well by the hotel manger when I phoned in to say we would be late. Location is right in the city of Le Mans which meant parking was tight,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhconsul
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We have stayed at this hotel at least twice a year for the last few years. It has always been clean and tidy. It is within a short walk of the centre with lots of restaurants to choose from. The breakfast is a bit hit and miss....you get what you pay for...but an adequate start to the day!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sum20
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Hotel is ideally situated near the centre of Le Mans. My daughter and I shared a twin room. The rooms are small but beds comfy and all is spotlessly clean , including toilet and bathroom and room has aircon. Reception open in the morning and early evening I think, not open all the time, but when it's closed, access is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NurseyJ

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis budget Le Mans Centre is an hotel located in the center of Le Mans, only 5 minutes by walk to the center of Le Mans and around 9 miles to the famous Bugati circuit ! A free parking is available for your car. We welcome you 24h/24h. All ours rooms had been renovated in 2015 for a good value for money. See you soon to Ibis budget Le Mans Centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre

Address: 18 rue Saint Bertrand, 72000, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Price Range: RM193 - RM297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Le Mans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lower floor has bars on the Windows, we changed to one floor higher and were very happy”
mrslimelands, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look the same - nothing great to see outside”
3plepl8, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
2 of 2