We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping la Chenaie

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laon
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping la Chenaie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Camping la Chenaie
 Click to rate
Branston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came in our motorhome and for €17 a night with the Acsi card it was still too much. Driving up to the camp it did not look too good. I was informed by a fellow camper later, it has just changed hands and under refurbishment. It should, in my opinion remained closed until up to an acceptable standard. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snapplegrape
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in our caravan. The site is quite pretty with lots of trees. The pitches are spacious and level. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Eva who help us with our French whilst serving us drinks at the bar. The toilets were very clean but need seats, the showers need new showere heads. The swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Here now luckily only for one night. Ladies toilet and shower still out of action. I'd read a review from September that said it wasn't working but the management response was that it was fixed. Well it's not. Paying 26€ for the privilege. Add to that a completely pitch black road. Terrible site. Would not recommend at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1st-Class
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed at this campsite for 2 nights in May, 2016 en route to Calais, We were made very welcome by the pleasant young lady in reception. The site was not very full and the Toilets and Showers were always clean. There is a nice lake at the entrance to the site and you can get directions to walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy1127
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed two nights in a tent on our way back to Calais. The campsite was very clean and tidy, and very quiet and peaceful. The pitches are very spacious and there is lots of shade from lovely oak woodland. The lady at reception was extremely friendly and helpful. A little expensive perhaps, especially as the pool was not open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harry612
02000Gwen, Responsable réception at Camping la Chenaie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment! I can assure you our pool will doubtlessly be open next year, no worries! We hope to see you very soon again! Many thanks, Gwendoline

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Writing this from the site. Previous poor reviews must have been written by by people with an axe to grind! The site is no longer a municipal and has been in private hands for 2/3 years. Much investment is being made. Access is easy and signposting around town to the site is good. Toilets, showers basins etc are all Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davetrotteredl
02000Gwen, Responsable réception at Camping la Chenaie, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We're so glad you enjoyed both your stay at "La Chênaie" campsite and the medieval city of Laon! Hope to see you soon ! Best regards, Gwendoline

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Initial impressions seemed positive. The lady on the counter was polite and efficient. We paid and pitched up after a long day. As we were heading to the shower block a guy came over and started to speak to us loudly, bossily and repeatedly. We struggled to understand him and initially thought there was a problem/we had done something wrong....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris a
02000Gwen, Responsable réception at Camping la Chenaie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, dear madam, We are so terribly sorry for this sad experience… The thing is, we indeed had to face up to problems concerning our toilet blocks’ plumbing last September – but I can assure you it has been resolved for a long time now: female showers and toilets, male showers and toilets, both work perfectly well and are...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laon
1.7 km away
Hotel de la Banniere de France
11.3 km away
Hotel du Golf de l’Ailette
1.7 km away
Hotel Les Chevaliers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ibis Laon
Ibis Laon
#4 of 8 in Laon
380 reviews
3.4 km away
Hostellerie St-Vincent
9.3 km away
Les Etangs du Moulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Camping la Chenaie

Address: Allee de la Chenaie, 02000 Laon, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Laon
Number of rooms: 54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camping la Chenaie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Payed for wifi only”
davetrotteredl, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you like mixed facilities and being barked at by rude men.”
A4280IHchrisa, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
2 of 2