We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Regence

Official SiteUS$49*
View Deal
#16 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$49*
Great Deal
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Regence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Regence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Milano
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

This is my second time in Arlès and I really wanted to stay in a place which could grasp the essence of the town. It's a comfortable, clean hotel, with a warm host on the banks of the Rhone, with a great view. At a reasonable price. Just next to Van Gogh La Maison Jaune and opposite the site from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marziatoo
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We spent one evening before joining our riverboat AMA river cruise. The staff was friendly,very helpful understood English, we were able to communicate. Our large room and beds were very comfortable and clean. Everything was nearby. The river and Van Gogh views were right at our door. The best croissants, ever, along with an assortment of meats and cheeses for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy B
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

Very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope your cruise was nice. Hope to see you soon in Provence. Valérie et Eric

nj
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I couldn't decide if this was a 3 dot or 4 dot. But the owners are so nice, and the hotel so clean, and parking so convenient, it gets 4. Small hotel in the old city, with no elevator or busboy. Lots of €4 Street parking, or €7 garage. Breakfast modest, but only €7. The room was clean, the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faye57
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and your constructive comments. Your room 6 has a double take at the entrance (specially designed to charge phones ...) and a third in the bathroom bain.Quant to light the stairs, you have to actually turn before up or down. Hope to see you next time.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in May 2015. Looking out over the Rhone at Van Gogh's "Starry Night" was only of the loveliest hotel experiences I've ever had. The owners of this hotel are also very kind and helpful. They gave us a great tip that the museums were staying open late that weekend. What you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKC0808
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouragement and pleasure to see you again on our next stay in Arles. Eric & Valérie

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Hotel Regence is really pleasant hotel to stay. Good location on the quiet place but still very close to the center. The room was very clean, with comfortable bed and furnished in a nice romantic style. Hotel staff was very helpfull and friendly. As well we had not a problem to find a parking place. Unfortunately there is no elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcela P
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

Thank you for this message of encouragement. We wish you a good end of year celebrations.

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We arrived in Arles without a hotel reservation and really got lucky when the Regence had a double room available--with a view of the Rhone! The price was similar to what we had paid in Avignon, but with a larger room and bathroom, plus a nice buffet breakfast. We could walk alongside the river to get from the hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan P
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Thank you for your encouragement. Sincerely your Eric & Valérie

UK
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Having booked the hotel via email, and read the reviews on TA, we had hoped this would live up to expectations. However, it was let down by irritable service at the front desk and we ended up deciding not to stay. On arrival into Arles by car we had become slightly lost due to our Satnav not taking account of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TubsTravels
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

dear sir, We note your comments: Access to hotel can not be through pedestrian streets of downtown, it must go through the boulevard outside the gps indicates poor management currently but we can not do anything except give you the right path . wifi not working on arrival, we immediately go restart is 2 minutes after it worked. the room...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2015

A nice, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel with a very convenient location along the Rhone. The rooms are not large but they are nice and the bathrooms are well appointed. Our TGV train from Paris was very late getting into Avignon and we ended up having to take a taxi (100 Euros) to Arles. We called the hotel where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanme44
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

thans very much sincerly your eric and valérie

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

From looking at TripAdvisor, my wife and I were expecting a hotel of a reasonable standard. However from the lethargic attitude on check-in by Eric to the quality of the room, we were very disappointed. The stairwell is painted dark red so no reflection and no advice on how to find nor operate the light switches - thus very dangerous....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank westeam
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

The decoration of our hotel did not like you, you came to the front desk, ask to change rooms, but it was impossible, we were full and in addition all the rooms have similar decoration You have threatened to put a bad review on tripadvisor ...., What you just did. I understand that the hotel standards did not fit you,...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Nice Our family spent two nights in this hotel. Pluses: Perfect location near the river and old town Easy to find with our GPS, free parking nearby on the street Excellent breakfast with lots of choices and a very nice seating area. Friendly staff at the reception desk, understood English Wi-fi worked reasonably well in our room Minuses: Nothing major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoppers33020
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

Thank you for your message of encouragement Eric & Valérie

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.5 km away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.1 km away
Hotel Acacias
Hotel Acacias
#21 of 56 in Arles
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Logis Hotel de la Muette
1.4 km away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
1.0 km away
Hotel Constantin
Hotel Constantin
#20 of 56 in Arles
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A two stars hotel, Regence hotel offers its international clientele both a pleasant and fonctional stay. Situated in the heart of the city, parking, visitors will find Arles monuments and museums within walking distance. The Regence hotel welcomes all visitors who which to discover Arles, the Camargue, the Provence, 16 bright and confortable rooms ranging from singles to quads at a very reasonable and economical price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Regence

Address: 5 rue Marius Jouveau, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Price Range: RM263 - RM459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Regence 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Le Regence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regence Arles
Le Regence Hotel Arles
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arles
#10 Family Hotel in Arles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Regence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Lakeside CA

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Le Regence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles 9janetted, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like to have a view on the river, ask for a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JaaSi, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Include the continental breakfast the next morning, it was 7 Euros and well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 711Tony, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Rhone for the best view but even the side rooms have adequate views.”
 of 5 bubbles alanme44, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For a good sleep,stay in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles westeam, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$54
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$54
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates