We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CAMPING du PYLONE

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antibes
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of CAMPING du PYLONE
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this campsite and had great holidays there 3 years running before the tragic event of the flooding, we`ve been back to the area since when it was still closed and although the other sites have been good it just wasn't as good as camp Du Pylon it`s great news that it`s reopened and we look forward to returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christabel F
Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was not a holiday campsite, as a tourist you should not go here, the people who were there looked to be living there full time.... all you could see was weeds, ridiculously bad upkeep, wouldn't have attempted to eat there, looked filthy everywhere you turned, unfortunately had to use toilet facilities, absolutely disgusting, no soap, toilet roll provided, lights...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann Marie M
campingdupylone, Gérant at CAMPING du PYLONE, responded to this review

Hi, You did not seems to be that bad when you stayed with us... You even wanted to stay longer...! But as you did not respected the rules, driving too fast and dangerous in the campsite, did not declared your dogs, you did not collected their excrements, your kids have damaged tables, you've tried to make people coming in without...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

back in action after the flood of 2015..smaller now but still a great destination so much for children within walking distance..onsite pool .the beach within walking distance and one euro bus fare to most major tourist atractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrolpump44
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

i liked the camp and the swimming pool and have been here twice in may when it is quiet before the school holidays - noise from the motorway when we had one mobile home but the other booking was a different location and must quieter. i liked the fact that there is no noise with people sitting outside their vans...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindahoad996
london
Reviewed 2 July 2016

sadly destroyed by flooding but hopefully it will open again . I'm finding it hard to find a place as good ,everything on the doorstep from trains,buses automobiles..Aquasplalsh,marineland petit farm. beach across the road . but easy to reach other beaches if you don't like pepples. Also summer months there was a carboot sale in Antibes land car park. Antibes...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mazzy49
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I booked a static caravan for July 2016 and had paid the full amount, just over 900 euros, when I was then informed that our booking had been cancelled because of the terrible floods. That was last year and I have still not received the money back. They've made constant excuses and are now simply ignoring my e-mails. Be extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank gregturner11
Management response:

Bonjour, There was no rental compagnie on our campsite last season 2016... You are talking about 2015... what was the name of the compagnie you've rented with ? All the differents compagnies that used to rent on our campsite do not exist anymore. The main Direction of Camping du Pylone rent a few mobilhome now, price from 15/07/17 to 26/08/17...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Camping du Pylone has been a very popular location for camping and mobile home rentals for many years, popular with all Europeans but particularly with Irish and UK visitors. It is a family-run operation and the camp site has always been very family-friendly and has provided good entertainment in the evenings. Situated on the sunny Cote d'Azur the camp site...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Brianach
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This was a fantastic place to visit - had everything from restaurant, entertainment, pool, free wifi, wonderful bakery and beside the main railway station. This reviews is more for information for anyone reading reviews and planning to visit that it is for now closed and most of the caravans written off. People are currently waiting to hear if the site...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank xxNorthCoast
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in a friends mobile home in sept 2015. Perfect location, close to nice airport, train and bus station on doorstep and had water park, crazy golf, animal park, theme park etc across the road. Campsite staff were very helpful and pleasant. Campsite had wifi, two pools, childrens park, laundry and wash room facilities, shop, bakery, restaurant, bar, pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jomcmullan
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We've been to this site at least once a year for the past 23 years. We stay in mobile homes rented through a couple (Linda & Graham) who manage mb's on behalf of UK owners. The site restaurant owned and run by Christian is excellent and the staff friendly & professional. The main attraction is the sites location, close to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank gwtmorris

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Mobile Home (13)
Viewed
Mobile Home (Le Cottage) (22)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
4.0 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
4.4 km away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
482 reviews
0.7 km away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#36 of 85 in Antibes
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Port Prestige
2.4 km away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 85 in Antibes
644 reviews
4.2 km away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#5 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on the Coast, at just 200 meters far from the Sea, 4 km far from Antibes center, between Nice and Cannes, you can take advantage completely and easily of your stay on Riviera thanks to the closeness of the Station of Biot (Train & Bus)... Relaxation and discovery of Côte d'Azur and Provence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CAMPING du PYLONE

Address: 189 avenue du Pylone, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Price Range: RM30 - RM85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CAMPING du PYLONE 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Camping Du Pylone Hotel Antibes
Du Pylone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CAMPING du PYLONE staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from CAMPING du PYLONE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Will not re-open this summer season 2016”
Brianach, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check the site plan and decide if you want to be near the pool/or main entrance/restaurant area.”
gmac1702, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you go in peak season ensure your caravan has air con”
jasonmm179, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different site, there are far better in this region”
SamMurrayMidlands, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book quickly or you will be disappointed”
TheCatO, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5