We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Beaulieu-sur-Mer

Le Chaudron

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good23%
  • Average23%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible44%
7 Sep 2017
“Helpful staff, good location”
13 Jul 2017
“Great place to stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)Write a Review
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel at the reasonable price on a very convenient location. It's very close to the beach and Nice, Monaco and the town of Èze are near. But greatest impression was a very helpful staff. I had a roof box on my car...More

Thank vladimirv780
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. It's very convenient to Nice and Monaco. The train station is less than 10 minutes and you can also catch the bus from there. We opted for the Complet option for breakfast, 9€ per person. It was always ready for...More

Thank Axno81
Reviewed 21 July 2016

If your looking for a cheap stay in Beaulieu-sur-mer this is it. Ok the view has an electric plant and the train tracks but you can see the sea and the trains don't seem to run at night. It's a short walk down to the...More

Thank alpineskier
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The staff is absolutely awful, the rooms are dirty and you have the view on the train rails and the electric plant. Moreover, if you have a car, they let you park without saying anything, then they lock your car in and do not let...More

Thank Thibaud G
Response from Elvira G, Gérant at Le ChaudronResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Monsieur, You stayed in our hotel one night and you were very well aware of the daily cost for the parking place. Yet, you left the room and kept your vehicle for one day without even mentionning it at the time of check-out. I...More

Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed in "Le Chaudron" on our way to Italy. It was conveniently located by the main road. Our room was located "underground" due to the fact that the hotel is situated on the edge of the mountain. So we parked our car right on...More

1  Thank EstTraveller
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Chaudron staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Just walk to town, it's very close"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite