We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Garden Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Garden Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed twice at the Hotel this summer once in June where we have a very large City view room which was adequate for our stay as we didn't spend much time they're, Breakfast was always good here especially if you had one of the patio tables outside also in June you could get one of the Hotel's sunbeds on... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackief_2305
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have been very pleased to welcome you twice this year. A different stay depending on the period of the year, you're right... You will be always surprised in Antibes Juan-les-Pins ! Many thanks for all you compliments, we would be very happy to welcome you again next year! And please don't forget to book your sunbed during... More 

Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights as part of a business tour. The highlight of the hotel is its location - it is just by the beach and what a lovely view. I was very disappointed not to be given a room facing the sea and only got a room with a street view despite requesting for a sea view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ajay K
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you at the Garden Beach Hotel for your business tour. Regarding your room, it would have been a pleasure to satisfy you. Unfortunately we upgrade the city view room in sea view room upon availability. We take into account all your comments, many thanks for your feedback.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I had a ver bad experience through the 5 nights that I spent in this hotel, if you are looking for clean rooms dont go there the rooms are old and dirty, i saw the bathrobe and saw hairs on it i asked them to change it so I return and it wasnt changed I threw it on the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nourna
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give us your feedback. We attach a lot of importance to your remarks as it is with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience with our Housekeeping and Catering staff.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great location right on the beach. There was a good breakfast selection each morning. Our room was well appointed and clean. You can walk on the promenade along the beachfront with a large selection of beach-side cafes. Easy to walk to shops.

Helpful?
Thank Norma M
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Norma, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Nothing to add, you summed up everything! Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, we remain a t your entire disposals for any further query you may need. Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We love going to the bar on the beach at the Garden Beach hotel- it's a perfect spot for a sundowner, especially as the location on the beach in JLP allows you to appreciate the spectacular sunsets, away from the bustle of the rest of the town in full holiday mode.

Helpful?
Thank cai104
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel for another sunset, we remain at your entire disposals for any further query you may need. Very best regards, More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I booked a weekend break at Garden Beach Hotel for my wife's birthday. I made the booking late Sunday evening through Hotels.com, then unfortunately due to a family/business emergency, had to cancel 36 hours later. Despite this and requesting a refund, less reasonable admin charges, my card was still debited for the whole amount. Hotels.com have been little better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrandBelief
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments following your reservation at the Garden Beach Hotel. We are sorry to learn of your concerns with your recent booking via hotels.com and at the outset would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. To summerize, we received your cancellation from... More 

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The beach bar had no staff and no service- yet the prices were very high 6 euros for a small bottle of water? I waited some minutes, but no service so I went away. The chairs seemed pricey and if there's no service... Atleast I saved my money...

Helpful?
Thank sungazer2016
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of the Garden Beach Hotel. We have taken notes of your comments and will share it with our team. We are sorry to read that your stay was unsatisfactory at the beach. Please rest assured that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests are our priorities, we thank... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed for one week end of September. Yes the rooms are a little tired but as the hotel staff have said previously they are going to be refurbished this winter. However I must applaud the female reception staff who was superb. English was faultless, attention to customer service was over and beyond and made our 7 night stay enjoyable. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne22
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at the Garden Beach Hotel . We are delighted to hear that your whole experience was so enjoyable. We are very grateful for your comment, as we make our best to ensure a memorable stay to our valued guests. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Thos facility is a very nice resort. Not now a 5 star but very nice. Appears some confusion with rules but we normally stay at boutique hotels. We had a confusing experience at lunch but that was language driven. Other than that facility is excellent with amazing views. The rooms are good size comfortable beds and very clean

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, we remain a t your entire disposals for any further query you may need. Best regards, More 

Hamble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

It does not matter how LOW your standards are they will succeed in disappointing you ! The rooms are worst than student accommodation and the staff really do not care. The manager/ director is very aware of the shortfalls but says he can't do anything. There are so many issues with this hotel I do not have the time or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oysterquay
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oysterquay, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to leave a comment regarding your stay. We attach a lot of importance to your remarks as it is with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience with your guest room.... More 

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
1.2 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#6 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
546 reviews
0.5 km away
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Villa
La Villa
#4 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
251 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
353 reviews
0.3 km away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#9 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Garden Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Juan les Pins, one of the most famous resorts on the French Riviera. Leisure and corporate guests will enjoy the superb amenities this world class hotel has to offer including two restaurants, a relaxing spa with indoor swimming-pool and business corner. The Garden Beach Hotel offers direct access to a private sandy beach with breathtaking views of the Cap d'Antibes and the Bay of Cannes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Beach Hotel

Address: 15 - 17 Boulevard Baudoin, 06605 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: RM545 - RM1,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Garden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garden Beach
Le Meridien Juan-Les-Pins
Juan-Les-Pins Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#7 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe they are refurbishing this Winter!”
 of 5 bubbles jackief_2305, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Insist on rooms with sea view - whats the point of staying at a beachside hotel and not having sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 614ajayk, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors with sea view a must.”
 of 5 bubbles Suzanne22, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles carolinebW1838UP, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid paying more for the garden rooms - the garden isn't much more than a tree and not lit at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Shylock, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay