We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Nice

1.1 km from Nice centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,890 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,291: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Nice
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for one night just cause we were transiting the next early morning. The hotel location is really great. Across the street from the beach, next to the main city plaza. We took advantage and went to the beach early in the morning just to dip our feet in the Cote d'Azure. We were surprised by how unattractive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saamrad
Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely Hotel overlooking the seafront with a roof terrace, five minute walk to restaurants and the Old Town. Stayed here during Euro 2016 - it was very central and the fan zone was right beside the hotel. Would definitely return to this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeefKeef_01
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal location, refurbished and clean rooms but bathrooms and building itself look old. The views from the sea facing rooms were amazing. We were disappointed that the airconditioning didnt work in winter as the days that we were in Nice were quite warm . The management did provide a fan though.But honestly, not upto other Le Meridien standards.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank navj0hn
Management response:

Dear navj0hn, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Le Méridien Nice with the Trip Advisor community. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. As a valued customer, we hope you will choose to stay with...

Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located on the promenade des englais . Overlooking tge sea directly and on the other side overlooking the garden The city center is so close and the old town also The room is very good , personnel were very friendly It was a nice experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amal951
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely love the location. Booked a classic room, same as photos shown. Very large, comfy bed. Helpful staff. Great 9th floor terrace views. Great transport links just outside hotel, walking distance to all restaurants and places of interest. Loved our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selda A
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During a business trip to Nice last week, I had the unfortunately experience of staying at Le Meridien. From the moment I arrived I was disappointed, two tramps sat close to the entrance, alcohol in hand. The receiption staff were cold and unwelcoming. The interior decoration was shabby and dim, which was highlighted by corridors where the woodwork was painted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robkU5522FK
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear robkU5522FK, We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Le Méridien Nice. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We regret that you were under the impression that the front desk team was unwelcoming, as this does not reflect our usual standards of service. We are disappointed that the interior...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel has an amazing view and is close by loads of restaurants. You can have a nice walk on the beach. I definitely recommend it! The personnel of the hotel weren't friendly. Quite rude if you ask me! But nonetheless a great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank San A
DTLA
Reviewed 18 January 2017

After 8 days in Cannes and St. Tropez, I found myself with a last minute 24 hours in Nice this past September. This hotel was luxurious (upgraded to a corner SPG Preferred Room with a wrap around beach view), and the staff was efficient and hospitable. It is in a terrific location - close to the old port, Marché aux...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Our 4th New Year running in Nice but our first stay in the Meridien. Excellent staff, excellent room with small balcony overlooking the Promenade des Anglais and excellent breakfast with view over the sea. One black mark however - the first hotel we have stayed in France, in the last decade, where there were no UK, TV channels. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davjan2015
Castelfranco Emilia, Italy
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Booked via SPG points the hotel is in need of a few key little attentions. The room was big, with sea view and as such it was great...but cleanliness was approximative at best...a shame. Frigo bar in the room was empty (4* hotel?!), although down in the hall the staff was ready till late to give you anything required. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brodino
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear brodino, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We reviewed your comments and are truly embarrassed that the cleanliness level of the room you stayed in fell below the high standard of service that we pride ourselves to deliver. We will ensure the necessary actions are taken in order to avoid...

750 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (741)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (312)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#51 of 204 in Nice
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: RM521 - RM1,609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the SPG Preferred floors.”
 of 5 bubbles K328LQstevenl, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seaside rooms recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 587mikaell, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles T4048UDchrisf, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Aim for mid-level floor w/ water view. High enough off the street to reduce noise level, but still close enough to see it all.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianF280, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to splurge, go for an oceanview room. But you will really have to splurge.”
 of 5 bubbles jefeskisouth, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5