We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Nice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,319: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great location free wifi in lobby which was huge and swimming pool was not busy atall and very nice would defo stay there again very good shopping near by nice to walk along the promenade at night Very quite at night outside the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henderson1
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We are staying at the Le Meridien Nice for 8 nights, using this hotel as a base to then take day excursions to Provence and the Riviera. I was honestly reluctant based in the reviews and am happy to say we've been thrilled with the hotel, the location, the room and the staff. The location- at One Promenade. It's perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl22310
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Travelgirl 22310 Firstly, thank you for being part of our loyalty programme and for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice We are absolutely delighted to read of your wonderful stay and are especially pleased to read that you found the service to your complete satisfaction. Guest experience is so important to us. Hoping to be able to...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed in August 2013 with family (including 2 children). Had booked two rooms via internet. + Great location. The beach is right across from the hotel. Other places including restaurants etc are walking distance. Paid parking available under the hotel. + Rooms were decent. Room size is ok and overall room standard was acceptable. Request for interconnecting rooms was accommodated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i_ahmad
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear i_ahmad, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice with your family. We were very pleased to hear that you found the service good and that you enjoyed our great location, the quality of our rooms and the breakfast. Hoping to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Pablo...

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at Le Méridien for a long week-end almost one year ago. We initially booked this hotel because we had great experiences with other Le Meridien hotels in Europe (Vienna in particular) - what a shame to be so expensive, especially when considering the fact that staff always seems to be annoyed when you ask for something! The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dede O
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Dede O Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are highly appreciated, especially as you are a loyal guest to Le Méridien hotels worldwide. We were sincerely sorry to read about the disappointing experience you had whilst staying with us due to the poor attention you received when explaining your concerns. However, we are glad that you enjoyed our...

Wilton, CT
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Everything was perfect! Checkin was easy, staff was helpful, food was delicious, room was comfortable, location was convenient, and views of city and water were spectacular! We were so glad we chose to stay here while in Nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby113
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Shelby113 We are absolutely delighted that you found everything perfect from the moment you checked-in. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on this website. Hoping to be able to welcome you back to Le Méridien Nice. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

New York
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I only had one night in the hotel but it was a very Nice experience. For the price they're charging, you shouldn't settle for a room with a city-facing view. Mine had a lovely view of the Promenade and the coastline almost down to Monaco, as well as a terrace to sit and enjoy. Experienced none of the check-in hassles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bamydood
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear barnydood Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you found the facilities and service to your complete satisfaction. Guest experience is so important to us. Thank you also for giving the reception desk team a special mention, we will ensure that your comments are passed on to them. Do...

Nice
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect, right in the center of Nice and all the shops, restaurants and cafes. The room we had was beautiful and service was excellent. This hotel is located across from the beach, I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graceelio
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Graceelio A big thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review on TripAdvisor. Guest experience is essential to us and it is always rewarding to read that we succeeded. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to Le Méridien Nice in the not too distant future. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I made the reservations for late July based on on-line reviews and the Michelin Guide. The hotel was originally $1095 for three nights: sufficiently costly to have expected a true 4 star facility. The check in was mad chaos and we were simply given a key and left to find the room. The corridors were low ceiling poorly lighted purple/lavender...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedeebonn
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear deedeebonn Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We regret that we didn’t meet your expectations on certain levels. We sincerely hope that you will not judge us on this particular experience and that you will give us another chance. If you wish to plan a return trip, please contact the Guest Experience Team...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for a week as part of a package bought via lastminute.com. The hotel claims it is 4*, but this is not a 4* hotel in my view. On the positive side: the location is very good and the room was fine, although a little dated. We had a room facing inwards which was a bit of a disappointment,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mette J
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Mette J Thank you for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice for your family’s trip to Nice. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our signature Le Méridien Bed, created by the artist Nick Dine and that the classic room was to your liking. For any assistance that guests may require, a special Guest Service...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Le Meridien and SPG should be ashamed of themselves. This hotel is NOWHERE NEAR the level of quality that its name suggests. If you are using Starwood points to stay here, they will automatically put you in the worst possible room; an INSIDE FACING room. The website will say its a "courtyard view," but notice they display all the views...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ariel k
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear ariel k, Thank you for being part of our loyalty programme and for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice with your partner. Please accept our apologies for the lack of an upgrade. We do upgrade Platinum members whenever possible. However, due to the fact that we were fully booked during your stay, we were unable to do...

787 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (778)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (330)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#52 of 204 in Nice
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: RM845 - RM2,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#36 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
16 days ago
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
16 days ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although we were located close to the lift, it was pretty quiet. Sea/garden view rooms are amazing”
63lindsayy, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room overlooking the courtyard.”
Frenchypen, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“join SPG and get 15% off food and drinks. Also, free wifi in room. It's free to join.”
13christopherj, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy but, we had no problem.”
plb6259, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay for a water view. Just go to the roof bar.”
92salc, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5