We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Show Prices
#37 of 211 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The space is much bigger than the one in Paris and Marseille. Clean and tidy. The Hotel is located close to the Promenade des Anglais, just walk out the hotel, turn left and cross the road. A lot of restaurant will be located to the right hand side of the hotel entrance. If you like Hard Rock Cafe, just turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bremen1018
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read that you appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your nice words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas Amey General manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff : Welcoming and friendly. Hotel room : Fair size, big bed, clean room, wi-fi signal not that strong. Breakfast : Hot food not that great if you are a vegetarian. Only scrambled eggs. Location : Perfect for getting around and close to the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolo A
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service. We appreciate your recommendation wich helps us to be better. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be a pleasure for us to give you warm reception. Faithfully yours, Nicolas Amey General manager

Prague
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have booked this hotel because of its location just at the beach front. The view from my room 328 is only one thing that I can really designate as really perfect and amazing. Now the minuses: 1) Parking It is written that there is the indoor public parking close to hotel. It is true. But what is not noted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jindra
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais is some old standard. But this been made up by some amazing and friendly staff. The break fast was fair enough. The room clean and tidy. Though the bed was hard and difficult to sleep in, the wifi signal was poorly. Despite some minor flaws the staff did their very best to give me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff. It is a great pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay at the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. We look forward to welcome you back soon for the next marathon. It would be a pleasure to give you warm reception. Best regards, Nicolas...

Mumbai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in the last week of October into November 2016. We had a great time here as the location is mind blowing and the prices are comparably reasonable. The hotel is right opposite the Promenade. We had booked the Partial Sea View room with an extra bed for a child. The rooms were spacious enough with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kunal M
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would loke to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and services and for your constructive recommendations which help us to be better. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and marko's professionalism. All the team look forward to welcome you again at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Faithfully yours, Nicolas Amey General...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location for the sea front and Old Town. Hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Room size was good, we had room overlooking the park with partial sea view. Traffic noise not a problem. Housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast room was spacious with lovely view of the sea. Plenty of choices for even the fustiest eater. Relaxing environment throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 832SteveA
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hope to see you soon at Mercure Promenade des Anglais. Best regards Nicolas Amey

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is across the street from the Promenade which runs along the shore, so the location is very scenic and highly convenient for exploring the old city area. Our room was very modern and spotlessly clean but also very small. The bed was located in a loft, reachable by a curving stairway. This might be a problem for someone with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to post your comment about our hotel and share your experience. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again. Faithfully yours, Nicolas Amey General manager

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is right on the strip and has underground parking right around the corner. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean, but the spectacular views and vistas were negated by the traffic and noise of the bustling resort town making it a little tough to sleep through the night. The rooms were clean with a fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel and staff. In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take client’s demand into...

Kolbotn, Norway
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Came just home from five nights here. Friendly staff at the front desk, very happy to recommend and help with restaurant reservation. We choose to pay extra for room with view of the park, highly recommended, it also gives you part view of the promenade. The rooms towards the atrium were much darker. Nice breakfast with bacon, eggs, ham and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
Nicolas A, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience. In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel is very well located. The old city, restaurants and shopping areas are within easy walking distance. Unfortunately breakfast left something to be desired. The breakfast staff were usually unfriendly and appeared sulky. Breakfast options were slow to be replenished. Our room was spacious but we misunderstood the room description and were disappointed that we did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment following your stay with us. It will be taken in consideration in order to improve our services to serve you better in the future. Best regards

726 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (656)
Viewed
Room/Suite (183)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.5 km away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#68 of 211 in Nice
1,839 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#53 of 211 in Nice
984 reviews
0.4 km away
Westminster Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range: RM407 - RM843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want views, get a room with a balcony. If you want quiet, stay off the water.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilL65, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lift only services the first three floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 698JonW698, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you got a outside view.”
 of 5 bubbles WorkKlokkarvik, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the Promenade des Anglais”
 of 5 bubbles 12Pud, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the rooms with seaview”
 of 5 bubbles rogerP707, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay