We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Save
Traveller (885)
Room & Suite (481)
Dining (43)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good50%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(112 reviews)
“jean jacques”(15 reviews)
“great location”(215 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,105)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
340
557
188
66
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
340
557
188
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewjean jacquesgreat locationold townnice promenadethe buspromenade des anglaisnespresso machineside streetcorner roombreakfast roomsea frontroom rateflower marketprivilege roomthird floorreception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The Mercure in promenade des anglais Gabe me simply the best experience I have ever had. The staff genuinely care for visitors to the hotel and go beyond what anyone would expect from a hotel. The room is generously large (we stayed at a see...More

Thank eyeshield21452018
Response from Nicolas A, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des AnglaisResponded yesterday

Dear guest, Thank you very much for all your compliments. I'm so happy that you could take your flight on time. Kind regards Mirana RAFILIPOSON

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We stayed just 1 night. Great location literally across from the beach and only within 5 mins of all of the classic cafes, pubs and restaurants. Room was a nice big size and large bathroom. Big king bed was spacious however quite hard. We chose...More

Thank Kayla V
Response from Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des AnglaisResponded yesterday

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

The Mercure Hotel is situated on the front of the Promenade des Anglais overlooking the sea. But there are rooms at the back which have no view at all. Also, there has been a recent refurbishment inside the hotel and cheap and unpleasant graffitti-style wallpaper...More

Thank stephencamburn
Response from Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des AnglaisResponded yesterday

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. It’s a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hopes to see you soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas AMEY Directeur général /...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Lack of draws in bedroom, no porter to assist with luggage when leaving. Poor choice at breakfast, shower working from bath taps and lack of grab rail dangerous when getting out. Not a four star experience at all. Location is the best thing about the...More

Thank annette764wilkinson
Response from Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des AnglaisResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Nice location Check in was OK I Got partial ocean view room The room was spacious The service was OK The location is the best Behind the hotels is restaurant area with many nice restaurants and cafes pedestrian with many shops Galleries Lafayette was only...More

Thank Brahmana_Askandar
Response from Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des AnglaisResponded yesterday

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. It’s a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hopes to see you soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas AMEY Directeur général /...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nice
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$170 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$170 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (885)
Room & Suite (481)
Dining (43)
Pool & Beach (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steve B
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from power140614 | Reviewed this property |
Get off at Albert Jardins just past the hotel (approx 150yrds) When you get off the bus cross the road and head back along the Prom with the sea on your left about 150yrds. Go past McDonald's and the Casino and take your... More
0
Votes
dino27
20 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Chris W | Reviewed this property |
No, but it's only a short walk East to the Flower Market/Old Town and there's plenty of bars there, including an Irish bar who do (early doors' offers!!)
1
Vote
Collarbones
11 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Osvaldo363 | Reviewed this property |
At 12 AM, You have the possibility to leave baggage in the storage room.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Privilege sea view room excellent although can be noisy from traffic when double patio doors are open"
Read review
"Sea view looked nice but expensive"
Read review
"We had a room at the side with partial sea view and garden view which was very nice."
Read review
"Deluxe room, ocean side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing