We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Show Prices
#38 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My wife & I visited when the Monaco Grand Prix was on, so understandably paid a premium over the usual rates for our stay. However, the sea view alone was worth the accommodation charges, as it was simply amazing and very refreshing after 3 weeks of travelling around Europe. The room was spacious with a modern design and a very...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tomme T
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay at our hotel and enjoyed our location. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at Mercure Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas Amey General manager

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed here for one night in May 2012 and really enjoyed it. Room is quite large. Walls are lilac and bedding is white with purple pillows. Accents are silver. Very modern style decor. In the hallway, the walls are black with huge white flowers painted with hot pink centers. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Inthe lobby, there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariedesjardins
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your kind review. thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Nice promenade des Anglais. We look forwardto welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Nicolas Amey General manager

Bath, UK
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed at the Mercure hotel for 4 nights as part of a birthday break for my girlfriend. The hotel is in a great location, right on the Promenade des Anglais; we had a 2nd floor sea room room, for which we paid extra (well worth it, just for the amazing views). Many of the “tourist attractions” in Nice are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stu151
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our overall hotel services ans staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your nice Words. it will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The space is much bigger than the one in Paris and Marseille. Clean and tidy. The Hotel is located close to the Promenade des Anglais, just walk out the hotel, turn left and cross the road. A lot of restaurant will be located to the right hand side of the hotel entrance. If you like Hard Rock Cafe, just turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bremen1018
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read that you appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your nice words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas Amey General manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Hotel staff : Welcoming and friendly. Hotel room : Fair size, big bed, clean room, wi-fi signal not that strong. Breakfast : Hot food not that great if you are a vegetarian. Only scrambled eggs. Location : Perfect for getting around and close to the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolo A
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service. We appreciate your recommendation wich helps us to be better. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be a pleasure for us to give you warm reception. Faithfully yours, Nicolas Amey General manager

Prague
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I have booked this hotel because of its location just at the beach front. The view from my room 328 is only one thing that I can really designate as really perfect and amazing. Now the minuses: 1) Parking It is written that there is the indoor public parking close to hotel. It is true. But what is not noted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jindra
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais is some old standard. But this been made up by some amazing and friendly staff. The break fast was fair enough. The room clean and tidy. Though the bed was hard and difficult to sleep in, the wifi signal was poorly. Despite some minor flaws the staff did their very best to give me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff. It is a great pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay at the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. We look forward to welcome you back soon for the next marathon. It would be a pleasure to give you warm reception. Best regards, Nicolas...

Mumbai
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in the last week of October into November 2016. We had a great time here as the location is mind blowing and the prices are comparably reasonable. The hotel is right opposite the Promenade. We had booked the Partial Sea View room with an extra bed for a child. The rooms were spacious enough with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kunal M
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would loke to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and services and for your constructive recommendations which help us to be better. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and marko's professionalism. All the team look forward to welcome you again at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Faithfully yours, Nicolas Amey General...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Perfect location for the sea front and Old Town. Hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Room size was good, we had room overlooking the park with partial sea view. Traffic noise not a problem. Housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast room was spacious with lovely view of the sea. Plenty of choices for even the fustiest eater. Relaxing environment throughout the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 832SteveA
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hope to see you soon at Mercure Promenade des Anglais. Best regards Nicolas Amey

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is across the street from the Promenade which runs along the shore, so the location is very scenic and highly convenient for exploring the old city area. Our room was very modern and spotlessly clean but also very small. The bed was located in a loft, reachable by a curving stairway. This might be a problem for someone with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve O
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to post your comment about our hotel and share your experience. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again. Faithfully yours, Nicolas Amey General manager

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (724)
Viewed
View from Room (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.5 km away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#70 of 204 in Nice
1,911 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#51 of 204 in Nice
1,036 reviews
0.4 km away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range: RM554 - RM1,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a corner room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles adpollo, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles hornboy, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with Sea View Are Amazing”
  • View From Our Mini Balcony
  • View From Our Mini Balcony
  • View From Our Small Balcony
  • Room, Looking Outside
  • Room, Looking Inside
  • View From Our Small Balcony
 of 5 bubbles t0mmet, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a sea view - well owrth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Stu151, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want views, get a room with a balcony. If you want quiet, stay off the water.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilL65, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5