We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

Show Prices
#31 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 694: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

great location .staff were great .breakfast lady was very hard working . rooms cleaned everyday. a great hotel would stay again.nice touch with the free icecream. great view from our room .we were on the 6th floor. weather was fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank _kinseyfc3
Cassandre B, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment on our Trip Advisor page! I am glad to hear you spent a great stay at the Grimaldi Hotel and you enjoyed our Ice Cream Bar ! All the team is looking forward to welcoming you again ! Kind Regards, Cassandre

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly happy staff that couldn't do enough for you!!! We were given a complimentary glass of champagne as it was our 30th wedding Anniversary, which was a very special touch. Beautiful big room with a lovely balcony and a very nice breakfast.Location was perfect for everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie H
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear "Debbie", Thank you very much for your lovely comment on our Trip Advisor Page! It is really important to have your feedback. I am glad to hear you spent a great time at the Grimaldi Hotel for your 30th wedding Anniversary. It was a pleasure to welcome you. All the Grimaldi team hope to welcome you again on your...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights earlier this week and loved it. The room (a superior double) was comfortable and quite spacious, with a nice view of the church opposite. A good bed, big bathroom and shower, and everything we needed. The staff are lovely - extremely friendly and helpful, a real asset to the hotel. Breakfast is very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlisonSM52
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear "Alison", Thank you very much for you feedback on our Trip Advisor page. It is really important for us to hear from you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Grimaldi and all the team is looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Cassandre

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice little boutique hotel. We arrived around 12 and were checked in but room not available until 2pm which we knew. Reception staff were happy to look after our bags so we could have lunch. Room ready as promised at 2pm. Staff were lovely, though no explanation to facilities( ie. free coffee/tea and ice cream or where dining room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ww2222016
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your comment on our Trip Advisor page, it is really important for us to hear from you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Grimaldi hotel and that you recommend us! Concerning our Let's go Green program, in fact, next time, do not hesitate to ask for it, we will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our break and yes the staff are lovely, however I am not sure I would re book as found our room to be very dated and the bathroom shower glass panel did not cover well enough so each time we had a shower the floor was swimming in water. Not enough towels supplied for two people, and towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie b
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear "Jackie" Thank you very much for your comment on our Trip Advisor page. It is really important for us to hear from you in order to improve ourselves. I am deeply sorry to read that your experience was not fully satisfying and I am sorry for the inconvenience met. Concerning the towels, we place one sheet of 2towels in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This must be my third if not my fourth stay in this hotel and on each occasion with groups of 20+ It is good that all of the renovations to the hotel are now complete - and indeed this has improved the experience considerably. The bedrooms are adequately spacious, the bathrooms are moderate in size which is only to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adamthegardener
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Mr "Adamthegardener", Thank you very much for your feedback on our Trip Advisor page. You know how it is important for us. It was amazing to welcome you all at the hotel during those days ! So many smiles and laughs.. As you know, we are waiting for you in May ! We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideal location, near to Old Town and promenade, but quiet. 20 minute bus ride from airport, disembark "Congrés Promenade," 5 minutes walk to hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff very helpful and friendly. Convenient restaurant next door with varied and good value menu. Would readily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Mr Peter, Thank you for your kind comment on our Trip Advisor page! It is very important for us to have your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Grimaldi hotel and the area. We hope to welcome you again at the Grimaldi for your next trip to Nice. Best Regards, Cassandre

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly be aware that there is also a Mercure Grimaldi Hotel (which I wasn't) but fortunately it is only 200 yards or so distant so if like us you get dropped off at the wrong place it is just a short walk away. The main reason why I would recommend this hotel is for the smiling, very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Barry_K1948
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Mr "Barry", Thank you very much for your kind comment on our Trip Advisor page. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Grimaldi hotel and that you could enjoyed our complimentary services. We hope to welcome you again at the Grimaldi for your next trip to Nice ! Kind regards, Cassandre

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place, delicious breakfast, friendly staff and everything perfect! We had perfect holidays in Le grimaldi! A good place to take train or bus, near supermarket, cafe, restourants and beach 😊 In reception we took an internet router so we could use it in all Nice, Cannes and Monaco! It was really good thing!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ivory333
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear guest Ivory, Thank you for your comment on our Trip Advisor page and for trusting us during your stay in Nice. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Grimaldi Hotel and we really hope to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Cassandre

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were booked to go to the hotel on the night of July 15, 2016, the day after the Bastille Day terrorist attack in Nice. On the morning after the attack, French authorities were instructing people to avoid Nice, so we emailed the hotel asking to cancel our prepaid booking and to receive a refund. The hotel replied that, due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddi P
Camille T, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Maddi P, I am sorry but as we told you we cannot credit a new credit card, we need to use the original one. That is why we proposed you a new stay to use your credit. I am sorry if there was a little confusion after the attack but in addition with the city life, ssome of our...

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
775 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#21 of 204 in Nice
961 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
743 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Le Grimaldi
Cuisines: French
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A few steps from the famous Promenade des Anglais and the beach of Nice in the heart of downtown, Le Grimaldi is ideally located for your stay in Nice. The hotel is the perfect illustration of our taste for the Provence and the Azur Coast. You will find a colourful, a warm atmosphere and allude to with modernity the eclectism of the Riviera. From 2pm until 7pm, be our guest at our HappyTime, enjoy one ice-cream tasting with original flavours of the Provence : lavander, amond milk, calisson and so many yummy and fresh others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

Address: 15 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range: RM440 - RM1,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grimaldi Nice
Le Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 35 over looking the church nice and quiet and afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles X2190EZdebbieh, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor are sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles 30jackieb, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There's a lovely church on Rue Maccarani - if you can get a room on this side then I suspect it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 290adrianb, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 31 which didn't have a great view but still had lovely big windows and a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 544KellyM, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quiet. Choose 5th or 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles paulimber, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5