We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

Show Prices
#24 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 713: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
 Click to rate
Gloucestershire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. The photographs on the website show well appointed rooms, the reality is very cheap over painted furniture. There was scaffolding up at the front and the rear which no-one mentioned prior to arrival. The lift didn't work so we had to carry our luggage upstairs. The breakfast room had a terrible smell every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mini31
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall, I really enjoyed my time at this hotel, despite some small problems that prevent me from giving 5 stars. I stayed in a Junior Suite on the 6th floor which had great views over the western part of the city. The room was advertised as having a balcony/terrace which was really just a veranda on one window, no space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
La Plata, Argentina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Really friendly staff. Facilities were clean and comfortable. The room was big and clean, with a nice french balcony right to the street. The location is perfect, and the breakfast is awesome. Would definitely recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federico G
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Frederico, Thank you for your feedback on our Trip Advisor Page. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Grimaldi ! All the team is looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Cassandre

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely boutique hotel which was easy to find , a short walk from airport bus stop. We were met with a warm welcome from the reception team who also provided lots of useful information before we arrived and during our stay. Our request for a room on a high floor was met, and it even had a small terrace. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lazydaysagain
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for your lovely comment on our trip advisor page ! We hope to welcoming you again very soon! Kind regards, Cassandre

Hampshie
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, daughter and I stayed at this hotel from 9th - 12th April. We have room 66 which is an executive room with double bed and sofa bed on the sixth floor. Check in was jock and efficient, room was perfect very clean and plenty of space. The location of the hotel is excellent, just a couple of minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cj2300
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for your kind comment on our trip advisor page ! I am glad to hear you spent a great time at the hotel. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Cassandre

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely welcoming staff where nothing was too much trouble. A boutique style hotel with character. A great location for all the fabulous attractions of Nice. All within walkingyy distance. When we arrived we had requested twin rooms for our teenage boys which had been confirmed. On arrival the boys had a double bed. This was rectified within minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyGas
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for your feedback on our Trip Advisor page ! We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Nice. Kind regards, Cassandre

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel in a central location. Had a room at the back of the hotel so very quiet. Good size room for a family. Brilliant free ice cream in the afternoon, such a simple service to offer but really made a difference. Great service from all of the staff we met.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason H
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for you giving us your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Grimaldi hotel! All the team is looking forward to welcoming you again ! Kind regards, Cassandre

Cardiff
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read the excellent reviews, I was very disappointed when I arrived at the hotel. Check in was excellent and staff very helpful and welcoming, but our room was very disappointing. It was dark and dreary, with scaffolding and ladders outside the Windows. I had specifically asked for a room with a view, knowing some rooms have balconies. Before unpacking,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathryn s
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for your comment on our Trip Advisor page. I understand the inconvenience you met during your stay at the hotel. In fact, we did not have another room available on your first night, however, as we adviced you, we had another one for your second night.. We hope to see you next time in order...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I asked for a quiet room but was given one overlooking the very noisy street. This meant I could not have my window open at night. The air conditioning was very ineffectual, and it was only April so I hate to think what it would be like in mid Summer. The room decorations were all very dark, and some genius...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs Angela D
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Angela, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Concerning the air-conditionning, we were not in air-conditionning mode but still in heating mode. We usually swopp in the middle of April. Also, I am sorry you did not enjoy the room decoration. In fact, our boutique...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 6 nights at this hotel when visiting Nice in April, 2017. The hotel staff did their utmost to make the stay pleasant, and to make You feel welcome. VERY serviceminded. The breakfast served is what you need to get a good start of the day. The room was clean, and the size of the room was appropriate. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanbach2017
Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you very much for your comment on our page ! I am glad you spent a great time with us. We really hope to welcoming you again at the Grimald on your next trip to Nice. Kind regards, Cassandre

535 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
785 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#22 of 204 in Nice
973 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Le Grimaldi
Cuisines: French
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A few steps from the famous Promenade des Anglais and the beach of Nice in the heart of downtown, Le Grimaldi is ideally located for your stay in Nice. The hotel is the perfect illustration of our taste for the Provence and the Azur Coast. You will find a colourful, a warm atmosphere and allude to with modernity the eclectism of the Riviera. From 2pm until 7pm, be our guest at our HappyTime, enjoy one ice-cream tasting with original flavours of the Provence : lavander, amond milk, calisson and so many yummy and fresh others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

Address: 15 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range: RM559 - RM1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grimaldi Nice
Le Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room.”
MrsAngelaD, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“any room will do”
mariajo_os431, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 35 over looking the church nice and quiet and afternoon sun”
X2190EZdebbieh, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor are sunny.”
30jackieb, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There's a lovely church on Rue Maccarani - if you can get a room on this side then I suspect it's quieter.”
290adrianb, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5