We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel les Cigales

Show Prices
#51 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel les Cigales
Hotel les Cigales
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
NYC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

No frills, no charm, but clean, big enough in room and bathroom, and quiet. Breakfast not worth sitting down for. Easy walk to the beach and to other sites. We had a room on the reception floor, which I thought would be noisy, but it was quiet and air conditioned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank femaletraveler230
Axelle C, Directeur général at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feed back about your recent visit at "les cigales". We are happy to have met your expectations in terms of cleanliness and quietnessof the room. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be in pefect locationand very accessible from the beach and the pedestrian zone. We thank you for your support and we...

Vancouver
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Located within walking distance to the station and old town. We had a spacious superior double with regular ceiling (some upper floor rooms have a sloped ceiling). Liked the in-room safe. Hard-boiled eggs available at breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StChris
Axelle C, Responsable commercial at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your support will help us to follow in this way. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help for another trip in Nice. We look forward to welcoming you maybe in a not too distant...

Wigan
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Les Cigales has been a long time favourite for many seasons for many reasons: primarily its wonderful staff, its location, its hospitality, its cleanliness and its size. It has always seemed like a home from home. However, I have now to face facts and say that sadly I shall look elsewhere for my Nice accommodation. Why? The staff is still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart633
Axelle C, Hotel les Cigales at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Dear Stuart633, We thank you for your feed back about your stay with us; we are taking good note of your comments and we want to inform you that we are trying to bring another breath step by step to hotel "Les Cigales". Our first step has been to improve our buffet breakfast with new coffee facilities, various toasts,new choice...

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We paid too much for too little..... We booked this hotel for seven nights about a year ago, finally arriving this September, as we wanted to make our trip to Nice as enjoyable and as nuisance free as possible. Top line: for the three of us in two rooms we paid €340 a night including parking. This was poor value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhchess
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Like most of the previous reviews, I agree that this place is quite good for the location, but not great value. Breakfast was extra and I was not inclined to try it with better options all around. Staff where helpful and it was probably still one of the better options available at the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DubVanCamper
Axelle C, Hotel Les Cigales at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Dear DubVanCamper We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Les Cigales*** in Nice. We are delighted to read that you have appreciate the warm welcome of our staff and are location which allow you to visit Nice walking and the surrounding using the buses passing by on the Promenede des Anglais....

Norway
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and it was all we could wish for at this point. We were two girls traveling and needed a place to sleep, shower, eat something and keep on exploring Nice and its beauty. This hotel is perfect for a short trip if you only need a place to sleep. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaZM
Axelle C, Directeur général at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you so much for taking time to share your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of the room and the rooftop terrasse to take a moment and relax , the location nearby everywhere you would like to go and explore Nice. And we are glad to hear compliments...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Loved this little hotel, in the middle of town but in a quiet street, 5 min walk to the beach and about 10-15 min to the train station. Our room was spotless clean and the reception service excellent. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sólveig H
Stéphane M, Directeur général at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comment, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us , It helps us to follow this way. it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you another time to hotel "les cigales". With our kind regards,

Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is a small hotel within walking distance to most places - yet off the beaten track so the street noise it less. Unfortunately the interior noise can be a bit much as the rooms have very little to no insulation and the maids seems extra eager to wake you when outside your room. The staff was friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
Axelle C, Directeur général at Hotel les Cigales, responded to this review

Dear Geoffs, Thank you very much for your stay at hotel "les cigales and for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the central location and the service delivered by the staff. However we are sorry for inconveniences caused by our cleaning service and will make sure this...

Belfast
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel is in a great location - close to the shopping district, the old town, the promenade, beach and station (all within 10 minutes walk) but located in a side street that is relatively quiet. Everything you could want is close by. Room was spacious, bright, modern, clean and comfortable. It had good quality wifi and a safe. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yahooholidays
Calcutta
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my family and stayed there for four nights. First the pros: The location is in a quiet area but still close to all the action. I would really rate the location as a 9/10. The staff is really friendly and will even carry your bags up to your room and help you with suggestions, recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank no_boundaries94

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (160)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel de la Fontaine
#9 of 204 in Nice
318 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#13 of 204 in Nice
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aria
#22 of 204 in Nice
293 reviews
Hotel Monsigny
#6 of 204 in Nice
277 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a recently renovated white façade, the privately-owned hotel is located in the esteemed neighbourhood of the "Carré d'Or". It welcomes you year-round in the heart of the city, just a few blocks away from the famous "Promenade des Anglais" with its pebble beaches, and from the pedestrian streets with their many shops and restaurants. The hotel is also within walking distance of the Place Masséna and its tram stop, the old town, and the city's main train station. Hotel les Cigales offers a welcoming and relaxing environment with 19 spacious and comfortable rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, a minibar, an individual safe and free Wifi access. A private terrace is also available, where customers can relax and peacefully enjoy the sunny weather of the Côte d'Azur. You will appreciate the availability of the hotel's staff, as well as the discretion and serenity of this family hotel. It would be our pleasure to help guide you in working out the details of your stay and suggest the best places to visit in the city. Whether you are in Nice for business or pleasure, you will love how quiet the hotel is and will appreciate its rooms with courtyard room and rooftop views. And feel free to use the terrace to relax between two escapades in the capital of the French Riviera. With many of the city's most valued assets nearby, Hotel les Cigales is also ideally located if you wish to visit neighbouring towns such as Cannes, Monaco or Menton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel les Cigales

Address: 12 rue Dalpozzo, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: RM326 - RM799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Cigales 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel les Cigales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Cigales Hotel
Les Cigales Nice
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel les Cigales staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
La Plata, Maryland, United States
over a year ago
Dallas,TX

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel les Cigales staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid sloped rooms”
 of 5 bubbles StChris, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Stuart633, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“view or shower size..... figure out what your priority is.”
 of 5 bubbles 911geoffs, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms on the inner courtyard. Noise inside the hotel due to slamming of doors. Friendly and helpful staff, who do speak english.”
 of 5 bubbles irene19191, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floor good; eaves not really a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahN767, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay