We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Panoramic

Show Prices
#70 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Panoramic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Panoramic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very helpful friendly owner who spoke English to us when we got there without us opening our mouths! We'd driven around Europe and Nice was our last but 1 stop. It was by far the best night. Great view. We caught the very clean and prompt tram into town to eat and then we sat and drank wine on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank peteherbert1982
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Gino and I delighted your kind comment! Great reward to please our hosts...we therefore look forward to your return! More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My family and I visited this charming hotel last August (2011 - yes, it's taken me this long to write it). Gino and Valerie are the perfect hosts who are keen to meet your every need. Gino who is also the cook makes amazing meals. Please don't be distracted by previous negative tripadvisor comments as this hotel is really good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yay17
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for your review! Our best reward is to read this kind of comment. If you enjoyed your stay in our place, then we are happy! Tell us when you will be back, Gino will prepare special recipes for you! Kind regards, Valérie, Gino (and Chouppy) More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Although this adorable place is not a brand new, and could use some updating, we found it to be a very good value for the money. The views from our private terrace/patio, were amazing - a view you just won't get if you are in town. In my opinion well worth the price of admission! We enjoyed sitting watching the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FlyByTheSeatOMyPants
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comment. It is true that you will not find any hotels downtown with such a view and free parking spaces! Regarding our bathrooms, some will be renovated during our closed season in December. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel! Valérie & Gino. More 

Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I wanted to report that our stay at this hotel was great, a little hard to find if you do not know Nice but once there it was a great experience, both owners provided a safe, very clean, and close to all the right spots in Nice. We had breakfast and it was also a good bargin for the money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 782Richard70
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This is a hotel to avoid at all cost; uses hair strainers in sink but don't bother to clean out hair from previous occupants, and awoke with bites all over legs. Not a hotel you want to use, besides no parking and notwhere near ANYTHING!!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank haconstruct
chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Are you writing all these lies because we have to call the police when you left without paying your bill?? Honesty is definitely not your strong point! More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Hotel is very high up above the city. And even though it offers a spectacular view, it's nearly impossible to get there by public transport. If you are fond of hiking, then it would feel like one if getting there by foot. About 20 min of intense (all the way up) walk from the Promenade. The hotel is run by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

If you are looking for a room with a view that has Nice spread out at your feet then this is the boutique hotel for you. Hanging on the cliffs a bus ride outside your door to the city and the coast this delightful little gem has a restraurant that over looks the city and service that is first class.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy074
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We loved our stay here, 4 friends staying in a quad room with an amazing view of the city, very relaxing and quiet and the parking was very easy (all over the place on the street). Getting into town is easy, there is also a free parking lot at the bottom of the hill where you can catch the tram... More 

Helpful?
Thank haem0gl0bin
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

After a terrible experience in another Nice hotel, I booked to stay at this hotel at 4am in the morning desperate to stay anywhere else! When we arrived the gate was closed but we called the number provided and reached Gino who provided us with the code to get in. Once inside there was no one there (we found out... More 

Helpful?
Thank lordhowelocal
Bewdley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This small hotel is situated in the hills above Nice, with beautiful views across the city and the Bay of Angels. A regular shuttle-bus service stops outside the door, connecting with Riquier rail station and the new tramway, making travel to all parts of the city easy. The hosts, Valerie and Gino Bazerque, were charming and helpful and both spoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank DerekBewdley

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standar Bed Romm Terrasse (21)
Viewed
Standard Bed Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Armenonville Hotel
#107 of 211 in Nice
173 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#100 of 211 in Nice
214 reviews
Cimiez
Hotel Floride
Hotel Floride
#108 of 211 in Nice
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 211 in Nice
256 reviews
Esatitude Hotel
#52 of 211 in Nice
219 reviews
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Campanile Nice Centre - Acropolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Panoramic

Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: RM275 - RM474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Panoramic 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Nice
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#21 Business Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Panoramic staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Le Panoramic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had wonderful view from our window, think it was no 9”
 of 5 bubbles cleveland16, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the City”
 of 5 bubbles MAKtGWB, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are on several floors, we stayed on the same floor as reception, so cannot comment on all the rooms, but ours had great views.”
 of 5 bubbles aero280, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“See above.”
 of 5 bubbles John_CL9684IU, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We chose not to upgrade to the suite and were happy with our room. It was very clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 683brittanyg, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay