We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping La Vieille Ferme

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Villeneuve-Loubet
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Camping La Vieille Ferme
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We visited last week and arrived late in the evening, the owners were great we were only staying for one night but ended up staying 3 nights, good clean showers and great facilities, pool was great, we walked the short distance to biot station to travel about its about a 10 min walk along a busy road. Overall good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed here for one week in September 2016. Nice site, quiet and tidy. Shower blocks are good. The camp site is located about 400m up a short hill from the sea front but on the sea front there is no access to the beach for approx 1km either direction due to the railway line. One word of warning, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exrayspex
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I'll start by saying goes the chalet we stayed in was fine and the takeaway pizzas were good but that's it really...I've never met staff that were so rude and unwilling to help and if you asked them to do anything it was a big deal. No bouncy castle out as stated on website much to the annoyance of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
Management response:

Please, note we feel disappointed regarding your complain as we tried to offer you a nice stay. For information, you booked a trip during the euro football which was a very busy period. As per your complain it seems that you had a feeling that we weren't helpul but when the lock of the door of your chalet got broken,...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Firstly, and this is not only to this site but most French sites, why must the toilets be mixed, my wife and many other ladies cannot stand mixed toilets, also why can't they supply a toilet seat!!!. Secondly, there is a missed opportunity with the cafe/bar, there is no free WIFI, so you have to log-on and buy WIFI time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP1801
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

To start, I don't really understand the logic when reading other reviews as the experience we had completely contradicted this. To start the toilet block was incredibly shabby nothing really seemed too clean or for that modern (which I wouldn't normally mind but considering the price you would expect better). Secondly the staff here are nothing but incredibly rude, never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce B
S.E. England
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Very clean site with plenty of amenities open during high season. Not the best location as very near a very large retail/commercial area and the traffic backs up for miles. Charge for wifi and only 1 device can be used at any one time. The staff are friendly and speak good English. A proper campsite with a mix of mobile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philthebandit
Aveiro, Portugal
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Although la vieille ferme is a little bit expensive that gets paid with the fact that is very ell located near to two cities and to the beach. That beach is not sandy! The reception is very friendly and young, and the bar has great pizza's. They have very good fresh bread every morning and your able to take your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvoDias
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely, well maintained campsite with big pitches. Showers and toilets cleaned regularly. Fantastic, hard working staff. Only criticism is the pool closes from 12pm till 2pm. On a positive the on site bar make the best home made pizza's!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeborahsofDuxbury22
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Lovely site with large pitches part grass/gravel. Pool brilliant. Cafe/restaurant on site selling pizzas etc. Bar. Reception staff extremely helpful. Massive laundry area to catch up on the washing (boring but has to be done when travelling in a motorhome!). Can pre-order French sticks and croissants at reception for morning. Lots of different nationalities stay here all very friendly. Washing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne1741
Goomboorian, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We were touring France & Italy in a Motorhome. Our GPS took us to this campsite by mistake, but we were very happy with the result. The position is perfect for trips along the coast to Cannes, Nice, Monaco. We arrived two days before the Monaco Grand Prix and so was fortunate to visit the track before it was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda W

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-Loubet
0.6 km away
Marineland Resort
Marineland Resort
#37 of 85 in Antibes
208 reviews
3.8 km away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Vill...
#1 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
147 reviews
0.8 km away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#6 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#2 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
99 reviews
1.6 km away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plage
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plag...
#9 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
107 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa Velvet
Villa Velvet
#1 of 9 in Villeneuve-Loubet
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Camping La Vieille Ferme

Address: 296 boulevard des Groules, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villeneuve-Loubet
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Camping La Vieille Ferme France/Villeneuve-Loubet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping La Vieille Ferme staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Camping La Vieille Ferme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the chalet fora bigger number of people, the rooms are tiny”
 of 5 bubbles kasiap84, 6 Oct 2013 | Read review
1 of 1