We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines Castellane Marseille

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citadines Castellane Marseille
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citadines Castellane Marseille
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I like the area of the hotel because it is quiet and it is neighbors to my friends and family. Castellane metro and all the bus stops is just 5 minutes walk away which is very convenient. There are shops nearby to get some food to cook in your own kitchen at the hotel and it is very family friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelae17
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Ségolène Assistant Résidence Manager

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Room was good, the space was sufficient. We had a nice small kitchen (with refrigerator and small dishwasher) and a bathroom with bath. The beds were comfortable. Sadly we only got housekeeping once (during our stay of 7 days!), which meant only one renewal of towels in the middle of summer. The WIFI worked okay (better on my laptop than...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Judith, Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Marseille Castellane. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Segolene - Assistant Residence Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We planned a two day stay in Marseille. Since it was our first visit, we weren't sure where to stay. The room rate was within our budget so we decided to take a chance on it. We even booked an apartment which would give us a little more space. The hotel manager was very helpful to us. We were trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernell C
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Citadines Marseille Castellane as your accommodation during your recent stay in Marseille. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. I noticed that we failed to meet your expectations...

Otago Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Our room was clean and had all we required. The location was a little hard to find and seemed quite a dirty area along the way. Did request a double bed but two made up singles were just pushed together.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHS58
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our facilities and cleanliness. Regarding your request for a double bed , we make our best to provide our guest with their request but unfortunately we cannot guarantee the bedding type....

Arad
Reviewed 5 June 2016

we've just returned from a 4 days stay in this hotel. I recommend this property first of all for its great location in a fashionable residential area of castellane, very close to metro station and to the bus station (took bus to cassis). The room had all kitchen amenities, even dishwasher. Everything was clean. We had a nice balcony where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vs5162
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Citadines Marseille Castellane as your accommodation during your recent stay in Marseille . It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Ségolène Assistant Residence Manager

Biot, France
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were only in town for one night - myself, 3 older children and our small dog. This hotel was perfect for us and I would have liked to stay longer. It is like an apartment consisting of a sitting room with fold out, ready made, large sofa bed, a kitchenette with fridge, hob, microwave and mini dishwasher. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth G
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Citadines Marseille Castellane. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice for your stay in Marseille. We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavour to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us....

Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was a bit dated but the roon itself was great with separate bedroom, lounge/dining with sofa bed and kitchenette and self-service laundry facilities. We loved being able to cook and also found sone fabulous local restaurants. As we had a car we also enjoyed touring around the nearby villages. Beautiful place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Good Morning Carol, Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again. Have a good day. Ségolène Assistant Residence Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. It's an apartment type of accommodation that has a kitchen/dining area which we thought that would be great for making bfast. The hotel needs a bit of work as the paint in our balcony was all out dated. The room is a good size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majalia_mendez
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Dear Majalia Mendez Thank you very much for your recent feedback and for choosing Citadines Marseille Castellane We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with our team and especially with Chal. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Citadines and feedback such as yours is most...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We do a lot of French hotels driving between France and UK. Sometimes we just want a simple snack in the evening and porridge for breakfast. Citadines Marseille was perfect. It was so inexpensive to be honest we weren't expecting much. Our previous experience of an Apart-hotel in France had been dire. But the room was spacious, comfortable (including mattress)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jr1323
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again. Regards Segolene Assistant Residence Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Very spacious room and pleasant amenities, large common area and free coffee all day. In a fairly good location, close to shops and metro. Staff were friendly and helpful. Citadines have a good standard at their hotels / apartments

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.5 km away
Adagio Access Marseille Prado Perier
2.3 km away
Residhome Appart Hotel Saint-Charles
0.8 km away
Citadines Prado Chanot Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Seven Urban Suites Prado
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#50 of 130 in Marseille
219 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Saint Louis
Hotel Saint Louis
#29 of 130 in Marseille
407 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Velodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Citadines Castellane Marseille

Address: 60 rue du Rouet, 13006 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Castellane
Price Range: RM268 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Castellane Marseille 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Citadines Castellane Marseille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Castellane Marseille staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Castellane Marseille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the ground floor but would choose a room in the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles siviblaise, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was on the ground floor but didn´t really bother me”
 of 5 bubbles florenciae767, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we paid the extra delux, apartment 305 was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles bealesmith, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you want a balcony ask for one of the rear rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidRiley, 22 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles A4JF, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5