We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux Port

Save
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good33%
  • Average27%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“vieux port”(49 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
33
72
44
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
72
44
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationvieux portnoise insulationlocated hotelfish marketnice hotelgreat cityhuge bathroomclean bathroomthe air conditioningstayed here for one nighttwin roomrestaurants and barsshort staylate at nightbuffet breakfasttub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, rooms are clean and tidy. ld rate it at 3 star. Located on Marina. Easy walk to restuarants & Shops. Not overly friendly staff, just seemed to put them out asking questions or for directions etc.More

Thank MrBold2013
Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux PortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MrBold, Many thanks for your lovely review. We do hope you had a safe journey back home. Do not hesitate to come back, we offer great deals this summer. And reminder: the best rates are always on our new official websiste! Check and you...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

This is not a 4 start hotel as is claim for the staff. Maximum it is a 3 star Hotel. We passed one night there and our opinion is really bad. Even if we booked a room for 3 persons ( two adults and a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jorgemartgarcia
Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux PortResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Jorge, We do feel sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us in Marseille. The cleaning staff is doing its best to provide a very high service standard and we are very surprised after reading your comments We will check your room of...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after disembarking from cruise ship. This hotel has a great view from the rooms facing the main street. The location is perfect for shopping, restaurants, and bars in the area. The only issue we had was the A/C in our...More

1  Thank Matthew H
Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux PortResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Matthew, Thank you so much for your feedback and thanks for staying at the Grand Tonic Hôtel! The entire team is happy you had a good experience with us. We will note your comments regarding the A/C and double check your room - sorry...More

Reviewed 24 February 2018

absolute great location, with fantastic view on the old port, staff was very helpful, polite and professional. rooms we're fairly spacious and clean, but interior is poor and very tidy... this hotel and location deserves major refurbishing. I have been there out of the season,...More

1  Thank boris505
Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux PortResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Boris, Many thanks for posting this review and thanks again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Marseille. The entire team is glad you have enjoyed our services and the fantastic location. Also, we will note your comments regarding the breakfast and the...More

Reviewed 21 February 2018

We have stayed twice at the Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux Port now, originally because of its great location right in the middle of town. We have been back and would go again because of the very charming reception, the spacious room and bathroom - we...More

Thank platine05
Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux PortResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your lovely review...! We do hope you had a safe journey back home. Do not hesitate to come back, we offer great deals off season. And reminder: the best rates are always on our official websiste! See you very soon...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marseille
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TheMikeH
8 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Peter M | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at the in hotel in May for a week and were able to book a room with a harbour view. The rooms do not face directly to the harbour due to the hotels position but you still get a harbour view.
0
Votes
Danielle H
22 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cheval B | Property representative |
Dear guests, We thank you very much for your kind answers to Danielle. There is a large City Underground Parking at 200 meters from our Property as Arvid75 said, so there will be no problem to park the car there for an daily... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"corner suits, upper floors, have superb view"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view across the harbor"
Read review
"Ask for a room looking out over the old port and the fish market"
Read review
"Pick the view on the old port"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing