We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Marseille Vieux Port
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Marseille Vieux Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Serre-Chevalier, France
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed here because of its location. Only a 15 minute walk to the metro of the old port. I paid extra for a view of the old port. However, the view was spoilt by the very dirty exterior windows in the room. Shame as not a very good impression. Plenty of hanging space etc in the room. rare in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCrealreviews
John S, Responsable Restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Vieux Port. Nous sommes désolés que...

UK
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I was due to stay at the Sofitel, however due to an issue with the rooms, I was moved to the Novotel which is next door. My room had a fantastic view overlooking the port, and the sunrise in the morning was out of this world. This alone was worth anyadditional money required for a port view!!! The location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spider03
John S, Responsable Restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Vieux Port. C’est avec grand plaisir...

Dublin
Reviewed 13 September 2016

First time experience in Marseille and our residence for our stay was the Novotel Marseille Vieux Port and it turned out to be an excellent choice for us. Marseille is steeped in history and tradition with all the attractions of modern life available but not overpowering the sense of time and history that speaks to you from its streets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikTheWho
John S, Responsable Restauration at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Since the main restaurant at our hotel was closed for renovations, we decided to check out the next door Novotel's restaurant. Their menu was very enticing and we decided to have an evening celebration. They offered suggestions about items from the “Terre et Mer” (land and sea) section. Since I prefer meats, I ordered the 300 gr. extra large entrecôte....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabykouchacji
Reviewed 27 August 2016

You get what you pay for, thje staff were pleaseant enough, the room servioce wasnt great, didnt answer the phone on a couple of occasions, didnt ezplain to us the mini bar was complimentary, had to review the bill as there was some mistakes, I cou;d go into a lt more detail but will leave it with the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
belfast
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed here two nights. Clean and pleasant and great location. Breakfast was ok. Coffee was out of a machine which is never good. Service was ok. Quite a modern interior to the hotel. Front desk were quick and pleasant to deal with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belfastim
John S, Manager at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam, Sir,...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed here with my husband and younger son. We arrived before the check-in time as we had a very early flight. The receptionist was very helpful and was able to give us an early check-in. The rooms are standard Novotel kit - does exactly as it says on the tin. The hotel restaurant is situated overlooking the old port with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6TeamB4
John S, Manager at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire. Il est très positif et met en avant de nombreux points que vous...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

This hotel was in a good location, close to the Vieux Port and the local beach. In a city that has lots to offer, this hotel had everything we needed as a family. The rooms were big, so we weren't falling over each other. The breakfast was first-rate, with an excellent selection of food and drinks. The pool was great-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason H
St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

we stayed here as a family with a child. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, plenty to choose from. Drinks at the bar were more expensive than other bars. Pool was ok but did get busy. Staff were friendly and helpful. plenty of pool towels. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to bars and restaurants and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curlyw2001
John S, Responsable réception at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this comment so posivitive !! Hope welcome you soon at Novotel :)

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Our family stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in Marseille. They have renovated their restaurant and reception area but the rooms! The staff advised that we had a renovated room but upon entering it, it felt like I was in a motel-popcorned walls, uncomfortable sofabed, shower leaked so the floor flooded every time we took a shower, and running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlythai
John S, Responsable réception at Novotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for desapointement you have in your room. This is not usual. We hope welcome you another time in Novotel (next year your hotel would be 100% refurbish)

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
New Hotel Of Marseille
#20 of 129 in Marseille
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Novotel Cafe Marseille Vieux Port
Novotel Cafe Marseille Vieux Port
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Marseille Vieux Port hotel welcomes you in the heart of the Phocean city for a unique stay: with your family, visit the key sites such as the MUCEM, Palais du Pharo, Fort St. Jean and access the beaches in just minutes. While on business trips, benefit from free WIFI, our private car park and the views of the Old Port from our Novotel Cafe restaurant. The hotel also benefits from direct access to highways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 36 Blvd Charles Livon, 13007 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: RM483 - RM802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Vieux Port
Marseille Novotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Marseille Vieux Port staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Marseille Vieux Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a port side room.”
 of 5 bubbles seoliver, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more for a port view”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasR13, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with a view of the old port.”
 of 5 bubbles SCrealreviews, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Port view, amazing sunrise!!!”
 of 5 bubbles spider03, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely want a renovated room and demand a view for the price!”
 of 5 bubbles KimDS74, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5