We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Tulip Villa Massalia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in . The staff were massively helpful and not just reception staff. The room was spotlessly clean and food within the hotel was superb. The pool although smaller than a normal 'holiday resort' pool had plenty of sun loungers and it was obvious that this was a hotel that many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mg00ld
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this review

Good morning, We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment. We are delighted to read you enjoyed staying with us. We are pleased to see you liked our staff, room and restaurant. It was a pleasure to share your comment with our teams. We have well taken into account your observations regarding snacking, they help us...

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Overall our stay was satisfy. The stuff members are very friendly and the location is very close to the sea as well also to the city center. The hotel itself was okay for 4 star. I expect a bit more spar area from this hotel. Also some location like pool area or others should be renovated.

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukasoetzi
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this review

Dear lukasoetzi, We would like to thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to read you enjoyed our staff and stay with us. However we are surprised regarding the swimming pool area. Before the season we have renovated our pool area. We are going to investigate and transfer your comment to our technical service. Be assured your...

Grenoble, France
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Excellent welcome, restaurant top notch, food well prepared, service with a smile... all in all a surprising experience! Parking available, well positioned for access to Marseille Well worth another visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormMacdonald
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this review

Dear NormMacdonald, We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very delighted to read our restaurant surprised you… by excellence. We will transfer your comment to our Chef and Restauration team, they will be very pleased. You are more than welcome to come back very soon. Kind regards, Sandrine Torres – General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke English. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the golf course and park. It was very quiet, spacious and clean. It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room to keep bottles of water cool. I would highly recommend this hotel. However, the breakfast was quite expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment. We are delighted to read that you felt very welcome by our staff in our establishment. Thank you very to recommend the Golden Tulip Villa Massalia hotel. Regarding the mini fridge, it is under consideration. Concerning the breakfast, we have well taken into account...

Esher, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived to a hotel situated on a busy road near a large roundabout. The staff appeared pleasant. We booked a king superior room and didn't get a balcony got bifold doors and a view of the road; it appears the double rooms get a balcony! The swimming pool is open 9-9 and towels are supplied. The pool wasn't cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SisterMooster
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, This is with regrets that we have read your comment. We are very sorry to see that your experience was not as you were expected. Regarding the room, our superior rooms, in which you stayed, do have a city view and hill and no balcony. Our Deluxe rooms with partial sea view offer views of the...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Apparently a soccer team was staying at our hotel and some security was added , as we tried to come back to our hotel we were stopped by strangers ( not police officers ) asking us for ID they were rude and acting like thugs ! It so hapenned that the director ( mister Torres ) was standing few meters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samtae
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to read your comment. As you wrote in your comment, our hotel was chosen by the UEFA to welcome football teams which were playing at the Velodrome stadium. As you might know France is under a high security level all around the country, and especially during big national event like the Euro2016. During your stay,...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had a very good time. Very clean room, very kind staff, they could resolve anything. We would like to stay there again. The public transport is easy to use, unfortunately the traffic is big. We can watch the Hungarian team against Iceland. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boszata
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this review

Dear Boszata, We are very pleased discovering your comment on Trip Advisor. Thank you very much for taking the time to write it. We will be delighted to welcome you again for your next stay in Marseille. You are more than welcome in Golden Tulip Villa Massalia. Kind regards, Sandrine Torres – General Manager

Hants
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I stayed at the Golden Tulip in the middle of a solo camping trip around the south of France. After a week in a tent, the hot was a sight for sore eyes. The hotel staff were lovely, attentive and sensitive that I was a female staying alone. The facilities were lovely, especially the beauty facilities, particularly welcome after camping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GS17
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend the Golden Tulip Villa Massalia hotel. You are more than welcome to come back for your next trip in Marseille. See you soon. Kind regards, Sandrine Torres - General Manager

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Just arrived home from a 7 night stay at the Golden Tulip. I paid in full when I made the reservation and my bank statement revealed that I was charged £150 more than what was quoted on the booking confirmation. In addition, a further £142 was charged to my account which, when queried with the hotel, was claimed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elewis2016
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this review

Dear Madam, This is with regrets that we have read your comment. We are very sorry to see that your experience was not as you were expected. Regarding your reservation, as many hotels, we have made a preauthorization on your credit card to secure your room and any extra charge during your stay. This rate is frozen on your bank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I made a reservation with this hotel recently. However, due to family circumstances, I had to cancel. Unlike most hotels which have a 24 hour cancellation policy, they did not, and I was charged for the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
VillaMassalia, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Villa Massalia, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are sorry to read about your disappointment. When they are making their reservations, we inform our customers about our cancellation policies. As we offer many different packages, the cancellation policies depend on which package our guest chose. We invite you to take the assurance option to preserve this kind of situation. We remain at your disposal. Kind...

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Deluxe Pleine Mer Room (27)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Hotel 96
#1 of 129 in Marseille
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#4 of 129 in Marseille
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Villa Massalia

Address: 17 Place Louis Bonnefon, 13008 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: RM528 - RM1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Villa Massalia 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Villa Massalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Massalia Hotel Marseille
Massalia Hotel Marseille
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#12 Family Hotel in Marseille
#15 Business Hotel in Marseille
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Villa Massalia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brenham Texas
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Villa Massalia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the non smoking floor and if you want quietness request a room overlooking the horse racing track”
 of 5 bubbles sealover1a1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be careful with the cheaper rooms facing the back of the hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles FFlyerCDG, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with sea view or partial sea view”
 of 5 bubbles mg00ld, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Treat yourself and go for the sea view/partial sea view”
  • photo from balcony, taken as panoramic. Lovely view over golf/race track
 of 5 bubbles Sys987, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“The room sizes are different even on same floor so have a look before taking the keys.”
 of 5 bubbles NS30071984, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5