We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sylvabelle Hotel

Expedia.comUS$45*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sylvabelle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sylvabelle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Split, Croatia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Good thing it was only for one night. Women who worked there was not speaking a world of English, and it was driving us crazy since they did some adjustments with our accomodation and she didn't really bother to explain. The atmosphere was pretty dull, so definitely not a place to go alone and hope to meet someone. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank white0rabbit
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Good basic hotel, great location and friendly staff. They are ungoing some renovations so wifi was turned off some part of the day. Breakfast is okay, but nothing super. A big plus was the balcony in the room, with cute view of French roofs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M V
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel close to the port in the old town. The hotel looked more like an inn at first sight but for the price seemed to be fair. The rooms are small, crowded, lack of plugs for electronic devices, free wifi and a helpful staff (at least the one shift we met). Not sure we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magor_K
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The worst experience ever...!!!!! I was told by the receptionist that my booking is not present in hotel records and there is no room available to accommodate me as the hotel was "completely booked". Later they charge my card for the stay which you refused to provide. And now they don't refund it back. I have no reply from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aakanksha S
Schenectady, NY
Reviewed 31 May 2015

This hotel was just okay, and our experience with the staff was inconsistent. The receptionist who checked us in was very helpful and pleasant. The night before we left, we asked the night clerk if he could call a cab for us in the morning, and asked if we could get breakfast[for which we had paid] early, since we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsMaryEllen
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 24 March 2015

In the description they talked about nice staff, I don't understand while they consider threathening us with extra fees for using free (?) wifi at nights as 'nice'. Also we couldn't really say goodbye to our friends waiting in front of the door outside because the 'nice' guy from the reception was constantely snubbing us. The first day we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra M
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2014

For me, the place ok, if its just a place to crash at night you need. I stayed in the dormitory. It is true that the bathroom has some unpleasant odor which I think is because of the plumbing system, not because it was not cleaned. Actually their WC and shower is cleaner and better as they are separate for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmielaine
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Stayed a few nights in a mixed dormitory. Although it said a 'room' of four it was more like a dorm of 20 as there are no doors separating each 'room' which means you will inevitably hear somebody snoring given the amount of people in one giant room - standard for a large hostel I suppose. WCs and showers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Location is good. The hostel is on the walking distance from the city center. Our room was clean and cute. It´s a nice hostel. But the service... We got very good and very bad service while staying here. The girl in the reception who checked us in was very helpful and nice. But then the receptionist changed and we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank el_zu_12
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

Awful single starred hotel. Our room was exactly behind the reception, and the first night we had troubles with the receptionists themselves because they were making a huge noise until 2 in the night, despite I asked them twice to stop. Fortunately I had another room the next day. The overall cleaning was terrible, the toilet in the first room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GabTO
desarts, Responsable relations publiques at Sylvabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I feel very sorry you had a bad experience staying with us. We will investigate to know exactly what happened and take the according decisions. I do hope you had a safe journey back home. Regards. A.M

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Préfecture
Premiere Classe Marseille Centre
Préfecture
Hotel de la Prefecture
Hotel de la Prefecture
#102 of 131 in Marseille
99 reviews
Palais-de-Justice
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#80 of 131 in Marseille
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra
Hotel Relax
Hotel Relax
#89 of 131 in Marseille
61 reviews
Hotel Paradis
#74 of 131 in Marseille
79 reviews
Palais-de-Justice
Adonis Marseille Vieux Port
Adonis Marseille Vieux Port
#96 of 131 in Marseille
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Sylvabelle Hotel

Address: 63 rue Sylvabelle, 13006 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Palais-de-Justice
Price Range: RM100 - RM654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sylvabelle Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sylvabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sylvabelle Hotel Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sylvabelle Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sylvabelle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the super budget minded, they also operate a dormitory hostel.”
MsMaryEllen, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“basement rooms had a bit of street noise but nothing late at night as hostel is on a fairly quiet narrow street”
373rachels, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“There isn't an elevator, so if you have trouble climbing stairs, ask for a room on the lower floors.”
  • Room 22 shower and sink
  • Room 22 bed
Rositsa_Petrova, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the 1st floor. The wifi signal is much better there.”
Souvik_Saha, 16 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Pay a little more and stay somewhere half decent”
SeanC67, 27 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$45
Booking.com
Hostelworld.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates