We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atipik Hotel Alexandra

Show Prices
#1 of 46 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atipik Hotel Alexandra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Upon arrival we were greeted by an extremely kind and helpfull guy, who guided to the nearby parking (for which the hotel pays for the nights, not the day-parking). He was also a vulcano of ideas iro where to eat and what to see, having only two days in the city. Very warm welcome! The rooms (single) are small but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Birgitte1804
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello Brigitte1804, We thank you for your commentary, all our team is glad to see that you had a great stay among us! As you mentionned, do not hesitate to ask us some information, our staff is here 24h/24 to inform you about the things to do in the city, the places to visit and to give you their best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel s in an old building bang in the centre of town. There is no lift but a staircase and three floors. We were on the top floor and had small but well laid out and designed rooms and nice bathrooms. Wat really stood out was the service. Everyone was friendly, engaging and knowledgable and that made it a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dane-in-London
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello Dane-in-London, Our team thanks you to take the time to share your advice on our hotel. That's a pleasure to see that you spent a great stay with us. As you mentionned. our rooms were recently renovated, every one have its own original theme so that all room are different with its own charm. If you need more surface...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Just on the outer circle of the old town this hotel is well located. Parking can be secured at a parking garage within 200 meters where the hotel offers a discount. There is not lift. Front deskman brought all our bags to the room while we were parking. The hotel is clean and well appointed, our room had a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HappyPaddler
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello, First thank you to share your advice, all our team are glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us. Like you said in your commentary, our hotel dispose of a central situation, which is really useful to see the lake, the old town, and all the restaurant. Everything is feasible on foot from the hotel. As you...

Sydney
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We had a superior room which was adequate for our needs. Very helpful staff! Cheap breakfast 9 euro if needed although close to lots of cafes if you fancy a stroll. Didn't have air Cond which we thought may be a problem but didn't get direct sunlight and we had a fan and 2 Windows so it was fine. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrownySydney
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist. at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello BrownySidney, We first want to thank you for taking the time to share your advice about your stay. Like you said in your commentary, our hotel dispose of a central situation, which is really useful to see the lake, the old town, and all the restaurant. Everything is feasible on foot from the hotel. Our team do everything they...

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this small hotel. Clean room - very central for canals and lake and a 5 minute walk from railway station. Staff very helpful. Room quite small with only hangers for clothes but we managed ok. Comfortable bed. I would stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindar300_12
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist. at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello lindar300_12, Thank you very much for your commentary. It's a real pleasure for all our team to read that you spent a great stay among us! We're actually in the very center of Annecy, it means that you can do every main attractions of the city directly on foot from the hotel. As you mentionned our staff is at...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This is a 2 star hotel which should be at least 4 stars! Arrival: Stop outside the hotel (which is pretty much in the centre of the city) and unload your car. The hotel will guide you to the nearest public car park which is a 2-3 minute walk back to the hotel. Check-in: Simple, informative, polite and very welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris B
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your advice on our hotel. What a pleasure to read your commentary see that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you said, our receptionists are here 24h/24 at the reception to help you. Do not hesitate to ask some help to get useful information and the...

Chile, Santiago
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed there for almost a week on late July, for Le Tour de France. The staff is very nice and breakfast is OK. Room was comfortable and the location is excellent. I think that is has a very good price/quality relation. Thanks for everything.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EcotoursChile
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste. at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello EcotoursChile, What a pleasure to read your advice! All our team thanks you and are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Actually, our hotel is situated in the heart of Annecy's town. You can visit all the main attractions, go to the lake, the old city and the shops directly on foot from the hotel. As you...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, modern and well situated hotel. You won't be disappointed for the price. Close to the center and the lake, the hotel give a free ticket for the nights in the city parkings if you have a car. Amazing breakfast with a lot of delicious things. The personnel is very kind and there's always somebody at the reception desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack O
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello Jack O, What a pleasure to read your advice! We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on our hotel. As you mentionned, we are situated in the heart of Annecy's city center. It means that you can do every attractions of the city directly on foot from the hotel. (lake, shops, old city, boat cruise,...

tasmania
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Close to train station, old city, market and lake. We were travelling by foot so location was important to us. Very friendly and helpful guys on reception. They gave great information re bike ride around the lake and organised bike hire for us. Room was delightful and breakfast tasty with good variety - served in intimate breakfast room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris s
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello chris s, All our team thanks you so much for taking the time to share your advice on your stay amoung us! As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. So you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel. (main attractions, shops, lake, old city, train station...) We are glad to see...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

... as well as the relation Price/Quality. This 2* hotel is located next to the historical center. Rooms look tiny but we had a superior one one the corner street/channel with 2 windows, the 7th. Nice staff, willing that guests are enjoying their stay in Annecy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThierryGBM
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Dear ThierryGBM, All our team thanks your for your excellent advice! We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. It means that you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Chaplin Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 km away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 46 in Annecy
657 reviews
1.5 km away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 46 in Annecy
830 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
3.2 km away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
285 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#5 of 46 in Annecy
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Atipik Hotel Alexandra is ideally situated 300m from the lake, 200m from the railway station and the entrance to the old town. Personalised hospitality, family atmosphere and the charm of the place, all add to the comfort of a modern hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atipik Hotel Alexandra

Address: 19 Rue Vaugelas, 74000, Annecy, France (Formerly Hotel Alexandra)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Price Range: RM299 - RM446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atipik Hotel Alexandra 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Atipik Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Annecy
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
#2 Business Hotel in Annecy
#4 Best Value Hotel in Annecy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atipik Hotel Alexandra staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Atipik Hotel Alexandra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are excellent and very well insulated against street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lizzie53, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms to the front were a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles lizlat2, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The single room was better than the twin”
 of 5 bubbles lauzyb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I love the new Room 1!”
 of 5 bubbles lizzie53, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles ThierryGBM, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5