We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chalet Jean Blanc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Courchevel
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Jean Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We stayed here in the week before Christmas which is the start of the season and just about lucked out on the snow which was starting to get thin all over the resort by the end of the week due to the high temperatures and wonderful sunny days. Even though it was the first week for all the Ski Total...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick M
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Jean Blanc, responded to this review

Hi Nick M, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Ski Total at the Chalet Jean Blanc - we're so pleased that you had such a great time, and that our resort staff were able to contribute so well to your enjoyment. We'll be sure to let Debbie, Charles and Becky know of your comments and...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Ski Total have to own up and admit that very little has been done over the years to maintain and update this apartment. A little more honesty an a little less "estate agent" speak might work in their favor. So in my opinion: A) If you fall into the groups, party animal, stag or hen and focus a little too...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Crash_Rescue
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Jean Blanc, responded to this review

We acknowledge that this chalet apartment is more dated than other properties in our range and may not be to everyone's taste. However, the floor plan on our website and accommodation description make it quite clear that the two toilets are not en suite and neither do we advertise a TV. The chalet is in one of the most prime...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2013

What a shame. This chalet has all the potential of being outstanding, located metres from the main lifts and beautiful panoramic views. However, it is simply not good value for money. It's outdated, dirty and in desperate need of investment. The chalet has not been touched since the 70's. The living room has only comfy seats for three people, yet...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anna799
EspritHolidays, Manager at Chalet Jean Blanc, responded to this review

We have noted the comments made by ‘Anna799’ and regret that they were disappointed with aspects of the Chalet Jean Blanc, which has featured in our programme since 2008 and has been well-received by our guests. As we have advised previously, we do work closely with our chalet owners to ensure that the chalets that we offer are continually updated...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Chalet Jean Blanc, Courchevel 1850. I am writing this from Geneva airport having this morning left Courchevel and a week staying in Chalet Jean Blanc, organised by SkiTotal. We had checked trip advisor before we left so had an idea that the chalet would not be 4* as advertised. The location is fantastic, no denying it, bang in the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charliestar25
EspritHolidays, Manager at Chalet Jean Blanc, responded to this review

The comments that the reviewer has made in relation to the accommodation have been noted and it is disappointing that they experienced a few shortcomings during their stay which have since been referred to our Maintenance Team to address. Similarly, we will of course be discussing any perceived refurbishment requirements with the chalet owners, as we endeavour to do at...

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 22 January 2013

A little nervous to book into Chalet Jean Blanc with the only review on Trip Advisor being less than satisfactory from 3 years ago – but we took a gamble and were pleasantly surprised. As a group of 5 friends – We could not have found a more convenient and comfortable place to stay. The lifts are only 20m away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed at Chalet Jean Blanc as a family group and we found it to be comfortable if a little dated. It is clean and presentable. It is in a superb location opposite the main lift system and in the heart of the village. The bathrooms and toilets are separate but this did not pose a problem. There is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling G
Gloucestershire
Reviewed 9 April 2009

The blurb for this chalet-apartment focuses heavily on its location just yards from the piste in the heart of high-end Courchevel 1850. There's no argument there — guests have a fabulous grandstand view over the snowy Croisette, the well-stocked ski-hire shop is just downstairs and great restaurants are virtually on the doorstep — but sadly little else about Chalet Jean...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Scarletti
skitotal, Owner at Chalet Jean Blanc, responded to this review

This review is over a year old and is the only complaint ever received for this chalet. Currently this property is being rated by its guests at 100% Excellent/Good for the cleanliness and catering elements of the holiday.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#8 of 54 in Courchevel
247 reviews
0.6 km away
Grandes Alpes Private Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Palace des Neiges
Hotel Le Palace des Neiges
#32 of 54 in Courchevel
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Les Airelles
Hotel Les Airelles
#17 of 54 in Courchevel
34 reviews
0.1 km away
Cheval Blanc Courchevel
Cheval Blanc Courchevel
#15 of 54 in Courchevel
43 reviews
0.4 km away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#3 of 54 in Courchevel
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Skiers who like to be in the very heart of a resort - especially those who know Courchevel 1850 - will be delighted with this chalet in our Ski Total portfolio. Located on the second floor of the Jean Blanc building in the very heart of 1850, this appealing chalet-apartment is in an absolutely prime location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Jean Blanc

Address: 73120, 1850, Courchevel, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Price Range: RM470 - RM855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Jean Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are similar in size and shape. Room 2 has the full size bath. Room 3 is towards the rear of the property hence no one walks past.”
  • Bedroom 3 - beds pushed toghter
  • Bedroom 3 - Storage pretty good
  • Bedroom 3 - Mini bath with seat
  • Lounge & Dining room
  • View from Balcony
 of 5 bubbles Crash_Rescue, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
1 of 1