We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed in hotel olympic over the new year period. This was the second time I had visited courchevel. Considering the price, the room was very good with good cleaners and plenty of hot water and heating. The room itself could do with a bit of TLC however this did not reflect with the excellent staff here. The buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel staff and facilites catered to your needs. We hope that you do book with us again soon. Regards,

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2013

It is my second stay there. It was great. I had a room on the second floor with a beautiful view of the mountains. Girls at the reception were super friendly and helpful. Slopes and ski lift as well as ski rent were around the corner. Nice stay, good time!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ta T
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you had a good stay in our hotel and that you appreciated your room and out members of staff. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Regards.

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Friendly and helpful staff - but their timing was not as advertised ie always late to open up But plenty of hot water. Room not made up when I arrived. Looked out over the back of another building so no view. Convenient location. Cheap and moderately cheerful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SBSevenoaks
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for your review as your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that our staff were attentive to your needs. We regret that some aspects of your stay were not up to...

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed for the week before Easter. Taking into account the fact that the hotel is right in the centre of 1850 less than five minutes from the slopes, the hotel offers very good value for money. Room was clean, warm with plenty of hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpful and allowed us to check out later than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim W
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you had a good stay in our hotel and that you appreciated everything out hotel has to offer. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Regards.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Came to stay here for a week just before Easter, and considering the price of the hotel it was very good - Was in the centre of 1850; the most expensive place in the Courchevel area, so all the shops, slopes and rental were only less than five mins away. Had great hot water facilities and nice balcony... was lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke302
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel and staff ; it is always good to hear. We hope that we will welcome you back in the near future. Regards.

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed at half term and paid too much to Ingams for a disappointing hotel. As we were on a package expected the hotel to be of reasonable standard - it as not - Stay somewhere else. Negatives: Lights not working down to boot room, no lift, room was not cleaned before we arrived, loo water kept running, cold tap kept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol L
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We regret that your stay in our hotel was not up to your expectations. We apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I hope that our staff efficiently sorted out these issues for you. You should know that we take note of the comments of each of our clients, and we always pass them on to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We have just returned after staying here for 1 week. The hotel is in a perfect location, hard to get any closer to the slopes and surrounded by a huge variety of restaurants. The staff are so helpful, we arrived after reception had closed, but there was no trouble getting to our room and we were allowed to just check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Felicity N
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location. The rooms are clean and warm. The maintenance really needs sorting out though, as some things don't work and plug sockets seem a little dodgey. The staff or the two staff that where there when we where, worked hard to keep us happy. They seemed overworked which can't be good in order to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatGill
Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2013

On the limit of acceptable but overall very good for its location, staff, wifi and happy hour - less than 3mins walking to lifts, right in center of Couchevel 1850 - if you're going to stay in Courchevel but cannot afford the price-tag, this is a good option - very friendly staff, great happy (2-for-1), free wifi, basic but decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Excellent value, excellent location and fantastic staff. It's two star so don't expect the Ritz but the rooms were warm, clean and comfortable, the slopes were a 2 minute walk and the staff looked after us very well indeed. My only criticism would be that they don't serve food other than breakfast but theres no way that the staff could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire W

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.9 km away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#6 of 55 in Courchevel
307 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 55 in Courchevel
137 reviews
0.5 km away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#4 of 55 in Courchevel
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#15 of 55 in Courchevel
71 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel des Trois Vallees
Hotel des Trois Vallees
#12 of 55 in Courchevel
56 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Ancolies Hotel
Les Ancolies Hotel
#16 of 55 in Courchevel
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances

Address: Rue de Tovets, 73120, Courchevel, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Price Range: RM598 - RM2,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Courchevel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Courchevel
#7 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a room facing the back of the hotel which was quieter than the front which overlooks the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles daice44, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles CJTaylor1989, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a mountain view - much better than looking onto the backstreet.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeJoseph2, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably best not to be at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 987garyi, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Nearly ski in after hard day via le crosset tunnell!”
 of 5 bubbles benhip6net, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5