We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Saint-Pierre des Terreaux

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Saint-Pierre des Terreaux
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

At €85 a night inclusive of breakfast at €7, this dump should not be called a hotel. Motel will be too flattering. A room or shelter maybe apt. So what's good? The double bed was comfortable and warm (full stop). The place is run down, amenities haphazard and there for austerity. Fridge (not working but thank goodness this is autumn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Booking.com - I dont understand that this is on your list of hotels. As a two star with 85 euros per night - this is outrageous for a super mini tiny room, shower and toilet; noisy and with very poor wifi. There was a mouse in the room who just wouldnt go away. Young lady at the reception was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petiprinz
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a good little hotel in a great location where you are centralized and walking distance to everywhere. It had a mini fridge and a kettle to boil water which was helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. We were 3 people who needed 3 beds and the room had more than enough space for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maverick298
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Room was in a great location although it was very small. I believe there are larger rooms if you ask when booking. I dont think there is a lift and you have to use stairs to access reception and rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 26 August 2016

No Wifi-connection, except in the breakfast-space. Breakfast was poor, although they make you eggs if you ask for it. The room was adequate, but not very spacy and rather dark. Not every light worked, cables were everywhere and the fridge was not cold yet... No airco either, but there were ventilators. The room seemed as if they had let a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonstevenjesse
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We would stay in this hotel again simply because of the excellent location. The room itself was adequate with few complaints - we got what we paid for, so we were satisfied. The staff were polite and helpful. There is no air-conditioning, and we couldn't keep the window open at night because of smoking in the courtyard below our window,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllbyB
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is its location. My room was tiny with a window opening to inside of the hotel, so I had to keep shades down the whole time. The TV did not work properly, free WiFi was very poor and not working half of the time. No elevator, so I had to carry my bag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atamel
hotel saint pie... r, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint-Pierre des Terreaux, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Atamel, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We at the Hôtel Saint Pierre des Terreaux strive to always better ourselves and the services we provide so your remarks are much appreciated. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you another time....

Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 16 February 2016

There are some pluses to this hotel. The hotel room and linens were clean. The location where is very central to town is great. And the room is very affordable if you aren't looking to break the bank on a room. However there are also some downsides you should be aware of. There is no elevator so be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt_Pgh
hotel saint pie... r, Réceptionniste at Hotel Saint-Pierre des Terreaux, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment, Sorry that you have had regrettable details that could be changed, we regret the elevator (19th century building and we can not do anything). Heavy luggage or not we can support them and put them in (the) room (s). About the noise all the rooms are not seeming, it was enough to ask for...

Londres
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night with some friends in this hotel, but what a stay! The 2 gentleman at reception were so kind and nice! They made us feel so comfortable, and welcomed us as if we were kings in a castle. A little hotel that is definitely worth discovering! Rooms are a little bit small, but spotless, very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vaness99
hotel saint pie... r, Réceptionniste at Hotel Saint-Pierre des Terreaux, responded to this review

Hello, say that after reading your felt. It is with great joy that we thank you, It is a satisfaction to know that our hospitality and services you pleased and satisfied. Just to tell you to see you again and again and again ... take care of you and by then I say to you very soon. Jaqueline

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Great location, very central. Room was small but modern & stylish. Could perhaps do with a new paint job. Biggest drawback was that it could be a bit noisy at night with street noise & hotel noise (reception, other guests etc.). No lift so be prepared to climb stairs - not a problem for us though. Would stay again just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AliceBasil

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Terreaux - Bat D'argent
Le Boulevardier
Le Boulevardier
#99 of 192 in Lyon
100 reviews
Elysee Hotel
#66 of 192 in Lyon
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#179 of 192 in Lyon
57 reviews
Griffon - Royale
Hotel Le Patio des Terreaux
Terreaux - Bat D'argent
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#164 of 192 in Lyon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Pierre des Terreaux

Address: 8 rue Paul Chenavard, 69001, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range: RM347 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint-Pierre des Terreaux 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Saint-Pierre des Terreaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint-Pierre des Terreaux staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint-Pierre des Terreaux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont bother with this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles petiprinz, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy but location is worth it. Check room size when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles francesh368, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid a window overlooking the courtyard, or cigarette smoke may drift into the room at night”
 of 5 bubbles EllbyB, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Floors above L.1 might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AliceBasil, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“311 seems to have a particularly small shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 481craigi, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay