We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Lyon-ouest

Show Prices
#17 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Lyon-ouest
Hotel Lyon-ouest
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Lyon-ouest
 Click to rate
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived late at night, reception staff brilliant. Really impressed with room, modern, clean, comfortable and quite upper class. Breakfast was very good, typical continental spread, all freshly cooked. Only stayed one night and I was disappointed as I could've just stayed forever!! Fell in love with it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaR22
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

3* modern business hotel on the riverside of the Saone outside Lyon Center. Standard rooms with normal beds, bathroom and service. No Minibar at the room. Breakfast acceptable and complete. The beer at the bar is quite expensive but that is France! Price was nearly 120 Euros per night with conpany and group discount. Quite expensive I think.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuergenS61
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Modern, spacious Hotel located centrally in city. Staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem.We loved staying here even though our stay was short we would do so again. It was Worlds woman's day the day we arrived and was pleasantly surprised to be presented with a rose :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason Y
Relation C, Directeur général at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this review

Dear Jason What a pleasure to read your comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to tend to all your needs. We hope to see you for your next stay in Lyon. Kind Regards Lorraine Batta Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 March 2017

I expected a typical 3-star small but comfortable hotel. I found a spacious, modern hotel with very friendly staff, good food and fantastic atmosphere. The location is a little further from the center, but public transport should help you out if you do not have a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalle A
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 December 2016

So happy with this tripadvisor choice. Granted it is a bit of a hike (bus to train) to get into main city but the hotel was just perfect. The staff was incredibly helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Beds were super and the amenities nice. Great place I would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbos2n
Relation C, Directeur général at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and would be thrilled to welcome you back in the future. Should you wish to avoid using the metro next time there is also a direct busline that goes...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Since we regularly go to Lyon, this was our second visit to Hotel Lyon Ouest after two years. The hotel is located in a suburb of Lyon. The location is not optimal for tourism. The hotel is often fully booked during the week mostly of businessmen. A special price is offered on weekends. The rooms are modern and functionally furnished,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riesst
Relation C, Directeur général at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for publishing your comments on this website and am thrilled to see that you have already been convinced by our hotel in the past and that you are a returning guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Lorraine Batta Hotel Manager

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel was up to expectations. They were very basic, as we were only looking for a place to stay for one night, and when it’s not in the centre of Lyon, there are many similar options. We booked this one as it was a walking distance from a good restaurant (Brasserie L’ouest), and indeed it was the right choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giora K
Relation C, Directeur général at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this review

Dear Giora Many thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the warm welcome. We are highly recommended on this website for our quality of service and its always such a pleasure for the team to read these type of comments. Slight corretion for the...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed there one night on a trip going through Lyon but did not visit the city. overall it is a nice hotel, helpful staff, the hotel is easy to access with a car and has a nice parking but it is not included in the price of the room. Rooms where modern and comfy, restaurant of the hotel was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edelgado82
Relation C, Directeur général at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience and that you not only appreciated the hotel itself but also found the staff helpful. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Regarding the price of the restaurant we have an excellent...

SW Scotland
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Had an overnight stay here while on a road rally. Having stayed three times before, we found the improvements to the bar and food quality to be good. Staff helpful and work hard to provide a good quality product.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weekendersSWScotland
Relation C, Directeur général at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this review

Dear Rallyer, It was our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel, as ever, for your annual event. It is true that the staff work hard to provide good quality and it is exceptionnally rewarding for them to see that they have contributed in making your trip a successful one. Looking forward to seeing you again next year! Kind...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived to no-one at reception. A barmaid came over and took some details but then had to wait for a "proper receptionist" to finish the procedure. As a result, took ages to check in. At dinner, service slow and bill didn't come until I went outside to ask the bar maid to sort the bill. That said, room was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiggestHank
Relation C, Directeur général at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest I have taken note of your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is very unfortunate that you happened to arrive just as the receptionnist had to leave her post to go up to a room (for a guest request that was urgent) and that at that same moment my assistant who was on duty that weekend...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Classic Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Prestige Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 193 in Lyon
325 reviews
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#5 of 193 in Lyon
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mama Shelter Lyon
#6 of 193 in Lyon
1,152 reviews
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Lyon-ouest

Address: 50 quai Paul Sedallian, 69336, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range: RM268 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lyon-ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lyon-ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lyon
#10 Business Hotel in Lyon
#13 Best Value Hotel in Lyon
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lyon-ouest staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lyon-ouest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose x10 rooms”
367subramanianv, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor have river views”
404AnneS404, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel when over-nighting in Lyon”
DJC20, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a river view”
CharlesAnderson, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a room facing the river”
dliederman, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5