We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie de Perouges

133 reviews
Save
Traveller (72)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good40%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“modern bathroom”(3 reviews)
“galettes”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)Write a Review
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
8
13
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
13
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed one nightmodern bathroomgalettesunique placepresident clintonquaint hotelcobblestone streetsthe main hotelprivate parking lotmedieval townfirst floorcroissantshostellerieannextouristspavilionlinen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Incredibly poor reception and unprofessional staff. When we arrived, we were told that the double room bookings we made on booking.com only allowed for single use and that we would have to pay extra for couples. The rooms were not in the hotel but halfway...More

1  Thank Topdine
Response from Ostellerie P, Responsable relations publiques at Hostellerie de PerougesResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam, We are deeply sorry for the bad experience you had with us. We promise to work and improve our services. Hope you had a good time in Pérouges anyway. Best Regards, La Réception / M

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This is a quaint hotel with rooms in different buildings to the restaurant. Very quiet although creaky floorboards as per character property. Travelling with a baby we couldn't get to dinner so the restaurant delivered it to our room and set it up with linen...More

Thank OzChards
Response from Christophe_Thibaut, Gérant at Hostellerie de PerougesResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks a lot for your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel !

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Booked the highest priced room offered ($267), which looked lovely in pictures, and found musty-smelling, meager bathroom (poorly supplied, linoleum floor), threadbare carpet, and uncomfortable, hard bed with single narrow immovable bolster pillow . Staff showed us where to park and then left us (70...More

Thank Jean F
Response from Christophe_Thibaut, Gérant at Hostellerie de PerougesResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for your feedback. Be sure we will take it into account. Best regards,

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The rooms were well appointed and of a high standard, the village is rather full of tourists although these empty out in the evening, a good reason for staying within the ancient city walls. We had read that the meals at the Hostellerie were not...More

Thank Roverwestmidlands
Response from Christophe_Thibaut, Gérant at Hostellerie de PerougesResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you next time !

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Quaint hotel where President Clinton once stayed. Very interesting to walk around the vicinity of the hill topped wall town and view the culture with cobblestone streets Make sure to taste the galettes the region specialty

Thank Rockdoc7
Response from Christophe_Thibaut, Gérant at Hostellerie de PerougesResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you next time !

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Bathroom (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostellerie de Perouges staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Can't recommend"
Read review
"we were allocated a room within the village and it did not have any number, i guess each room has its charm"
Read review
"Stay in the Maison annexe - it's cheaper and quieter, if not quite so posh and indulgent."
Read review
"all rooms just old and quaint be prepared for this - its not a marriott"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite