We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Abbaye de Talloires

Save
Traveller (338)
Room & Suite (284)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“old building”(6 reviews)
“lake annecy”(27 reviews)
“beautiful hotel”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Offers from Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
94
47
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
47
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildinglake annecybeautiful hotelpark the carmark twainlakeside settingsun chairspeaceful sleepsuperior room with lake viewno elevatorinteresting buildingold world elegancefloor boardswedding receptionimpeccable servicespent four nightslarge bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This is an old abbey on the shore of a beautiful lake In the building of the former abbey, spacious suites overlooking the lake with a large bathroom. The interior is harmonious. Everything is reminiscent of the old abbey, it is clean and beautiful.More

Thank Andriy32
Response from dsk53, Directeur général at Hotel Abbaye de TalloiresResponded 9 March 2018

Dear guest, we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed you stay in our beautiful venue. Did we tell you that we are celebrating thousand years of history of our house? Amazing, isn't it? We are very proud of it and of course we...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Talloires is a secluded village on Lake Annecy, not far from Geneva. The abbey is now a four star hotel, with impeccable service. The beauty of the cloisters bas been préservée. The hôtel organises Frida evening évents, suce as concerts or dinners. Their excellent sommelier...More

1  Thank roland d
Response from dsk53, Directeur général at Hotel Abbaye de TalloiresResponded 7 November 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your review, so nice to read your compliments that I will gladly share with my team! Well, we normally do not swim in the lake at this period of the year, congratulations, the nice automn weather made it possible, I...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

We went for the special Valentine night & day. The place is full of history. We had double room with lake view (and a balcony) and even if the rooms are small (due to past contructions for monks) it was very charming. The restaurant is...More

Thank Juanito E
Response from dsk53, Directeur général at Hotel Abbaye de TalloiresResponded 21 February 2018

Dear guest, we have been honoured to have you among us for this romantic ocassion. Thank you for your compliments and your understanding concerning the fact that the rooms are rather small being ancient monks' cells. The restaurant is really interesting, we have a new...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017

We stayed here for one night on Nov. 2nd. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The location of the hotel is picturesque. We did not eat in the restaurant so I can't judge that. My only slight complaint is that the wifi is WEAK...More

Thank Mark P
Response from dsk53, Directeur général at Hotel Abbaye de TalloiresResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Mark, thank you for your kind words. We are so sorry that you had problems with the WiFi as we really know how important a good connextion is nowadays. In fact we had a slight problem on the hotel wing where your room was...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

My husband and I spent four nights at this amazing Abbaye over looking Lake Annency. It was quiet, peaceful an unexpectedly magical. The staff was helpful for each question and need we had. We had a superb dinner our first evening there in the dining...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janet s
Response from dsk53, Directeur général at Hotel Abbaye de TalloiresResponded 1 November 2017

Dear guest, we were very happy to had host you in our beautiful house and I am delighted to hear that your stay was according to your expectations. Thank you for noticing the small details that we like so much and of course for enjoying...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (338)
Room & Suite (284)
Dining (48)
Pool & Beach (13)
Amenities (36)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maureen H
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dsk53 | Property representative |
Dear Maureen, thank you for your interest in Abbaye de Talloires. Unfortunately we are fully booked out on 3rd and 4th June, but have the availability from 5th to 8th. If this could be of an interest, please come back to us... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The top floors are for those who dont mind stairs. You dont have to have a Lake view, as the mountain is..."
Read review
"The view over the lake is stunning"
Read review
"ask for a low floor"
Read review
"Lake views most expensive, rooms with garden views are great and you can see the lake from the balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing