We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Before arriving at Hotel Le Samovar (18th March) we had been reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, several of which were quite negative and we were rather concerned. I can safely say from our experience, that these reviews seem rather unfair and our stay at Le Samovar was quite different. The staff were incredibly attentive, and answered any queries in...

Thank Bethety
Owslebury, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I can't remember whether this is our 5th or 6th stay - Half board with a package firm. We paid the supplement for a nicer room with a front, slope-facing, balcony, and it was lovely. A little bigger and a more modern design than the room we had the last few visits. If watching English TV, endless cheap wine, English...

Thank CarloGilmour
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The Hotel and its friendly staff welcomes you wholeheartedly to a mediocre experience. The rooms were small and the Wifi non existent but this was more than made up for by the incredibly attentive staff. They went totally out of their way to meet your needs. We dined on the set menu and were mostly disappointed, however the a la...

Thank Richard A
LeSamovar, Owner at Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Sorry to read about your mediocre experience. Your TO has given to you the room size and description when you booked. Each half board menu gives you a choice of dish and you can also eat “à la carte” with a small extra charge (written on each menu). It would have been easier to share your feelings during...

Danehill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is about a 10 minute free shuttle ride into Val d'lsere. There are not any beginners slopes in La Daille where the hotel is located. The hotel itself: Lovely adequate rooms with coffee, tea and water in the room Comfortable beds Very small separate toilet - and I mean small Small sized but deep bath - perfect at...

Thank Meloma01825
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed for 5 days in a huge self-catering studio apartment at Le Samovar. The apartment was very well equipped, the bed was super comfy and they provided the mountain of pillows I asked for, a wood fire made our evenings extra cozy. The Hotel is so convenient for the lifts and ski buses. Ski lockers great, access very easy,...

Thank Susiehudson
Reviewed 12 March 2017

All in all this is a place that definitely leaves a lot to be desired and is very poor value for money. We used two rooms 11 and 26. 11 was very small not even room for a bedside table. Room 26 smaller with no room for even a wardrobe. Basically it was in the attic and did not have...

Thank PunchyEngland
LeSamovar, Responsable réception at Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, We are sorry to read that you’ve been disappointed by some aspects of the hotel and its facilities. The room description has been given to you when you booked through your Tour Operator. We take good note of your different remarks which provide us valuable information to improve. Of course sharing your feelings directly and honestly...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is one of the first times I have ever complained about a holiday that I have booked, that's how upset I am!! When I booked this hotel the advert clearly showed the Spa hotel frontage as it's main selling feature and the exact AND ONLY reason I booked this hotel, there was no obvious mention of where the actual...

Thank TonylorDanGemHarNan
LeSamovar, Front Office Manager at Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We already and directly gave you an answer but as you want to make it public and official on trip Advisor. Again we don’t understand why you didn’t honestly speak with us about all the problems you met during your stay! We would have been very pleased to give you satisfaction. But we have never seen you at...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Room was so small. Bed was so small. Toilet and shower was so small. Carpets and bedspread and decorative pilows was not clean. There was no heating control unit and room was a little bit cold at nights and you can not do anything. There is no mini bar in the room.but they charge €260 as a deposit when you...

Thank Yelda K
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

It's a nice place. It was our first visit to Val d'isere. The hotel has a good location (50 m to a cabin and 100 m to a train up to mountains). Very friendly staff and a comfortable restaurant and a bar. Delicious food, including fresh oysters. Rooms are small, but we guess it's a Alp's stile. Spa is very...

Thank 30couple30
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel over the Festive. It is perfectly located for skiing with easy access to the slopes which are directly opposite the hotel. The staff are faultless - they are professional, very welcoming and all work hard to ensure you have an excellent stay. We were allocated the same room as...

Thank pamgordon7

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Room/Suite (1)
View from Room (5)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (3)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
423 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Ormelune
Hotel Ormelune
#10 of 39 in Val d'Isere
135 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel la Savoyarde
Hotel la Savoyarde
#16 of 39 in Val d'Isere
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
#8 of 39 in Val d'Isere
142 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#18 of 39 in Val d'Isere
87 reviews
1.8 km away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#2 of 39 in Val d'Isere
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Samovar is located at the foot of the slopes in la Daille, Val d'Isere, and just opposite the funicular Funival. Traditional mountain decor and modern alpine style furniture. Comfy lounge aria, fire place, restaurant, bar. Free 5 minutes bus service to the centre of Val d'Isere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets

Address: la Daille, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Price Range: RM1,438 - RM2,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Samovar Hotel And Chalets
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
#7 Spa Hotel in Val d'Isere
#11 Luxury Hotel in Val d'Isere
#12 Family Hotel in Val d'Isere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 9 or 12 small, but perfectly formed rooms with a front balcony, or pay a little more for some extra space and style.”
  • Early morning panorama from our balcony. It's all just over the road.
CarloGilmour, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We never saw any good rooms I'm sure they exist but not for Chrystal Customers”
PunchyEngland, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book this apartment if you want a SPA hotel”
TonylorDanGemHarNan, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room N24 has 2 levels and a good mountain view”
30couple30, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3d Floor Little Chappel facing (Stayed Room #4/ Twin) Abyss quietness”
kseniak992, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates