We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ducs de Savoie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val d'Isere
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Ducs de Savoie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ducs de Savoie
 Click to rate
Shrivenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 2nd visit to the Ducs de Savoie. It's a functional hotel in a good location, with a 5 minute walk to the main lift area. It's quiet at night being set back from the road. The rooms are big and spacious and worked really well for us as a family of 3. Everything was neat, tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very enjoyable, comfortable clean, Very well located in the centre of Val D'Isere and bus stop outside the door to take you to the ski lifts.. Not luxurious - But extremely good value. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it to friends and would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret m
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 22-29 Jan 2017. We had large adjoining rooms enabling our kids to be internally connected to our room, which was great. Plenty of space in room, although lighting was not great and it felt dark in the evenings. The communal areas (dining, bar, boot room, snow club etc) felt crowded and were not really adequate for the number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
Sutton, Surrey
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel was well located although you have to pass through a set of wooden gates and it seems as if you are walking through a delivery entrance which isn't very appealing. The entrance to the boot room is narrow and difficult to walk down in ski boots. The reception area is fine and the lift is immediately in front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyCross
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ducs de Savoie, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback about the Chalet Hotel Ducs de Savoie, AmyCross. It's great to hear that despite some of the detractors that you've mentioned, your holiday was enjoyable and you'd both recommend it and return again. We do hope to welcome you all back soon. Best wishes, the Esprit Ski team

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We had a fantastic 7 night stay at the Ducs de Savoie from 10th - 17th April 2016. The hotel provided the perfect base for our family ski holiday. We had an excellent, well equipped, huge room which was an apartment of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies with loads of storage and comfortable beds. The room and all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hansy074
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ducs de Savoie, responded to this review

We're delighted to learn that you had a great time with Esprit Ski at the Chalet Hotel Ducs de Savoie, Hansy074. We hope that we will indeed be welcoming you and your family again in a future ski season. The Esprit Ski team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Another esprit holiday. child care fantastic as always, our daughter loved her week. rooms are ok, reasonable amount of storage and comfortable enough for a week. Food was generally quite good. Breakfast was always good but some evening meals were better than others. non were very good and non were terrible. Having said that we have eaten better with esprit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swise400
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ducs de Savoie, responded to this review

Thank you, swise400, for taking the time to review your most recent Esprit Ski holiday at the Chalet Hotel des Deux Domaines, Belle Plagne. It's great to hear that, overall, you and your family enjoyed your week with us, though it's a shame that you felt that the catering was not as good as you have experienced with us on...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

The childcare is great, and cannot be faulted. The evening meals are really not good, and certainly not what we expected. Ended up eating out latter half of the week and paying for private babysitter, as esprit refused to allow us to use the childcare service while we ate out! Despite the fact the only reason we did so was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shoptilludrop2013
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ducs de Savoie, responded to this review

It's disappointing to read your comments, Shoptilludrop2013, which we very much regret impacted upon your enjoyment of your holiday. Unfortunately we cannot allow parents to leave the Chalet Hotel with their children signed in only to our child-patrol service and, for safety reasons, we recommend that in such circumstances private baby-sitting is arranged where possible to do so. Your comments...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

My friend and I had an absolutely fantastic stay at this hotel. We were greeted upon arrival by hotel worker/front of house named Hannah, who went far beyond her duties to ensure we had the best possible stay in the hotel. The food in the restaurant was very good accompanied with the friendly staff. Many thanks Ducs de Savoie, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ducs de Savoie, responded to this review

Thank you Jack M for your review of your Chalet Hotel Ducs de Savoie. It's great to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us and were well looked after by the team. We hope that we will indeed be welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, we were initially disappointed by the condition of the accommodation, expecting more comfort for the cost. However, within 24 hours we had accepted the basic conditions because the staff made us feel so welcome. The nursery staff were so attentive to our 2 year old, and by the second high tea, we watched our 6 year old laughing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zuzana C
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ducs de Savoie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in the Chalet Hotel Ducs de Savoie, Zuzana C, which we're truly sorry was marred by illness. Unfortunately when sickness bugs arrive in a ski resort, they can be difficult to eradicate due to the large volumes of people sharing ski lifts, mountain restaurants and facilities. This is further compounded...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

There were signs on the wall when we arrived saying there had been sickness in the hotel, my four year old son was sick on the Tuesday morning, then Thursday night and finally on the coach to the airport on Sunday morning. They said they would deep clean our room on the Friday after the second bout of vomiting but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gannoa01
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ducs de Savoie, responded to this review

Thank you gannoa01 for your review of your holiday in the Chalet Hotel Ducs de Savoie, which we're extremely sorry to note was affected by illness. When illness is reported in any of our properties, our staff will perform deep cleans as necessary and regularly sanitise touch points to minimise any spread, as well as operating an exclusion policy of...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel la Savoyarde
Hotel la Savoyarde
#17 of 39 in Val d'Isere
115 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Savoie
Hotel & Spa Le Savoie
#3 of 39 in Val d'Isere
101 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel L'Avancher
Hotel L'Avancher
#6 of 39 in Val d'Isere
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Altitude
Hotel Altitude
#5 of 39 in Val d'Isere
186 reviews
0.6 km away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
186 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Ormelune
Hotel Ormelune
#10 of 39 in Val d'Isere
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Ducs de Savoie

Address: avenue Olympique, 73150 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Price Range: RM397 - RM798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Val d'Isere
#8 Spa Hotel in Val d'Isere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ducs de Savoie staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ducs de Savoie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room at the end of a corridor as they will be quieter and not have people passing by.”
 of 5 bubbles andym414, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“403 is a huge family suite”
 of 5 bubbles Hansy074, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel and resort”
 of 5 bubbles wendylA91ZB, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms on 4th floor close to nursery but can be noisy when staff come back after night out”
 of 5 bubbles lauralP3653UI, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“New rooms are ones with just 2 numbers. Rooms starting with 1 are on the first floor and some may be a bit noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles 558amberf, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5