We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms have been refurbished since we last visited 8 years ago. Two reason kept us coming back: 1. Thermal water in the bath tub, I enjoy a good soaking in the privacy of my own room. 2. Location, in the middle of town pedestrian zone, close to high end shopping and good restaurant. We used public transportation so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms C, Thank you very much for your positive Feedback here on Tripadvisor. We will certainly share your Feedback with our Team and hope, to welcome you again in our Hotel. Please take our apology for the not working Sauna, please be assured, that we always take care of the needs, of our guests. It got certainly fixed, immediately....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

For Europe it was a nice hotel, close to everything, you can walk anywhere from the hotel since it is a small city. The room was clean. The only reason it got 4 stars is because we did not have AC in the room and my view was into another building's wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna Z
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms Anna Z, Thank you very much for your positive Feedback here on Tripadvisor. We will certainly share your Feedback with our Team and hope, to welcome you again in our Hotel. If you wish to come back, please let us know before arrival, so we can try to find a rooms, that fit your needs. It will be...

Framlingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

It was a pleasure to stay here. It is located in a pedestrian zone and very quiet. My room was spacious and comfortable decorated in a sort of modern neoclassical style - furniture all white , glass chandelier, bathroom mirror in a gilded frame, classical style wallpaper. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well appointed, including two sets of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rupert T
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr T., Thank you very much for your positive Feedback here on Tripadvisor. We will certainly share your Feedback with our Team and hope, to welcome you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, B. Schmahl (Manager)

orinda, california
Reviewed 3 September 2016

A warm welcome by friendly and professional staff. Beautifully decorated, large, high ceilinged, bright and spotless room. A tranquil, flowered terrace to enjoy the huge and delicious selection at breakfast with attentive staff (not just the typical cold buffet). Very central location in the beautiful pedestrian area. Absolutely silent at night, no traffic or noises from other rooms (and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jb50
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms jb50, Thank you very much for your kind words here on Tripadvisor. We will certainly share your Feedback with our Team. We also would like to thank you for the hint regarding the WiFi, we will communicate this with our Headoffice in Moscow. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope, to welcome you again in our Hotel....

Vilseck, Germany
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while we were exploring the black Forrest!! I have been telling everyone about this place! We loved it! Great room!!! We had AC!!! Amazing bathroom!! The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly! One morning my 13 month old would only eat his oatmeal if his new friend one of the waiters fed him!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel R
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms Rachel R., Thank you for your feedback via Tripadvisor and your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked almost all offered services. We will share your Feeback with our team, especially our servers in the Restaurant. As you surely know, our hotel is one of the most traditional hotels and the historic oldest of Baden-Baden. Unfortunately...

Vancouver
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This hotel is an older hotel that has been recently renovated, the amenities are nice, great spa, good breakfast included, decent sized room, especially for Europe. It was possibly the hottest day of the year however the rooms were not air-conditioned. Not the end of the world but the hotel also ran out of fans so it was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rugbyfanVancouver
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear rugbyfanVancouver, Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor and your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked almost all offered services. As written in our Hotel/Room Description not all our rooms, got air-condition. We would be pleased to get a hint from you, before your next stay, that we can find a room adequate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Nice location to the centre of Baden Baden. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and I also had a balcony which I really enjoyed as I could work in the nice breeze and sunshine! The spa was especially nice, I enjoyed a chill out in the steam room and the bio sauna. Breakfast was your standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr Christopher F., Thank you for your feedback via Tripadvisor and your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked almost all offered services. As you surely know, our hotel is one of the most traditional hotels and the historic oldest of Baden-Baden. Unfortunately in 1689 were no parking places needed, so the public parking areas are the...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

I booked this for a cheap central 3 night out of season early August stay as I was visiting (as I have for 19 years) for a work conference so my small but clean and well-appointed room had no aircon (Baden-Baden can get seriously hot, but I was lucky) but a fan and no view. The ground floor is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFLang
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms SFLang, First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased, that you liked our breakfast and that you found our friendliness of our staff positive. You are certainly right, that we do not offer any Dinner, but the request for that unfortunately is almost not existing. Anyway, our Lounge Bar...

Swieqi, Malta
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

It was a real pleasure to spend a week at this excellent hotel. It is situated in an old building full of character and the superior rooms are stylish and modern. We had a spacious balcony overlooking the main shopping street and as we were on the fourth floor we also had good views of the black forest. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr Stefan M, First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you have liked our breakfast and the friendliness of our staff as well as everything else offered. I will share your feedback with the entire Team. We would be pleased, to welcome you again. We wish you all...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Large comfortable room. Nice view from the balcony. Incredible breakfast buffet with good coffee, lots of fruit, the best ham, bacon, and honey I've ever eaten. Thermal water in the bathtub for in room soaking. Friendly helpful staff. Close to the baths, restaurants, the park, and the casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr James S First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you have liked our breakfast and the friendliness of our staff as well as everything else offered. I will share your feedback with the entire Team. We would be pleased, to welcome you again. We wish you all...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.3 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.8 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
586 reviews
0.4 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
0.9 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
198 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#10 of 50 in Baden-Baden
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Address: Hirschstr. 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Price Range: RM530 - RM937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliopark Zum Hirsch Baden
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
#10 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Reading, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Reading, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel covers several buildings, the rooms offers different possibilities (balcony, bathtube), have a look first.”
 of 5 bubbles shams00, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good location”
 of 5 bubbles _N1853ZL, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are air conditioned, some not, if warm find one with AC”
 of 5 bubbles rugbyfanVancouver, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors, view of town, ask for A/C and balcony, consider annex rooms - you'll pay extra for most things”
 of 5 bubbles SFLang, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a thermal bathroom and no carpet.”
  • view outside our window.
 of 5 bubbles susansR8341FV, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5