We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Colombi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Colombi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Colombi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and it's warmth and cozy plus a good breakfast spread. However, the room does not have complimentary coffee/tea or kettle. Was only given 1 bottle of complimentary mineral water on the day we arrived. Ironing facilities is on request only. Apart from the above, the hotel is located near to the shopping area and the cathedral....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budin N
ColombiHotel, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Colombi, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Colombi Hotel Freiburg and for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. First of all we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our spacious rooms, the location directly in the city and our breakfast. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This description could also apply to the clientele, or at least, those that used to frequent this 5 star hotel in the city centre. Unfortunately the hotel has not really kept up with the times. In this world of increasingly high standards little things matter, especially when one is paying these very high prices. Our (standard) room was adequate but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idandb
ColombiHotel, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Colombi, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Colombi Hotel Freiburg with us. It is only through your valuable comments that we are able to continuously improve our service. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay to the fullest. Please allow me to express our apologies for the...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The experience was bad due to the poor management of the hotel,since arrival everything seems to NOT to work staff are unfriendly Road work is blocking the entrance and it's over priced Hotel manager was totally unhelpful, handled situation in a wrong way Room service and cleaning is seriously bad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulaziz A
ColombiHotel, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Colombi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abdulaziz,, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your experience. Guest feedback is imperative to maintain the level of personal service that we strive for. But in your case your feedback is more than unjustified and I am sure you realized that your behavior in our hotel was not the best at all. Nevertheless I...

Nijkerk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Due to the roadworks in the centre of the town this hotel was a bit fiddly to reach, but this is a temporary situation and without that, this hotel is easy to reach from the main roads. It's also situated in the centre of the town, so a visit to the city centre is an easy short stroll away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fleermuis
ColombiHotel, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Colombi, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. It is so wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are really proud to have arranged a perfect stay for you. Your comment is a big motivation for our daily efforts. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Colombi is one of the best hotels that we've stayed in small cities of Europe. Freiburg is a small and pretty beautiful city and it usually is hard to find hotels like Colombi, which offers big , well lighted and airy rooms in small cities. And our room sure is well decorated. Sophisticated. Staff was always helpful and kind. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZoeDenis
ColombiHotel, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Colombi, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and we are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you appreciated our fantastic service as well as the nice and airy room and the location directly in the old town of Freiburg. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I Visit my friend in this small town called Freiburg, in The borders of Germany, Switzerland for the weekend it's nice place it's OK and nothing Special and I stay in this hotel Colombo Nice rooms the food so and so they are fine it's OK nothings special, and Many good restaurants around the hotel,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saeed A
Wrexham, Wales (United Kingdom)
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were on a river cruise and it was curtailed on the final day. Hence we were booked into the Colombi by Uniworld and our very short stay there made up for our initial disappointment of missing the final day of the cruise. We were in a most comfortable suite-great shower, fluffy towels, masses of space, spotlessly clean and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hwntw
ColombiHotel, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Colombi, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time out to write about your experience at the Colombi Hotel. It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful rooms and the fine dining restaurant. Your feedback confirms us being on the right path to achieve our aim and we are delighted to share it with the whole team....

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed here in June of 2016 and despite there being small construction works in front of the hotel the stay here was not at all affected. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful throughout our stay here. We were upgraded to a suite which of course made the stay even more pleasant. The room was exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrh185
ColombiHotel, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Colombi, responded to this review

Dear guests, It is a pleasure reading your lovely and detailed 5 star comment. Thank you for staying with us at the Colombi Hotel Freiburg and taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is so great that you had such an amazing and memorable experience at the Colombi and that you enjoyed all aspects of...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Grand old hotel, centrally located. Good at the Michelin Star restaurant was splendid, specifically the fish. Comfortable. Pricey but I guess that's what 5 stars are. Nothing much to complained except that some rooms can be very far from the elevator( the newly renovated ones are in the annexe building) Nice wellness area ( lacks a steam room though) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faheemagb
ColombiHotel, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Colombi, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your 5 star feedback. We really appreciate that you took the time to write these words and to share your impressions with us. We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed our fine dining restaurant, our wellness area, the room as well as the great location of the Colombi Hotel. We would...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Not customer service oriented. Construction in the street out front, so take into consideration if u want to sleep later during the work week. Room was nice and big but for the money, if u get a king bed, it shouldn't man they put twins together, you fall in the crack if u want to snuggle up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz M

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
0.4 km away
The Alex Hotel
The Alex Hotel
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
257 reviews
2.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#1 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
552 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Victoria
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Victo...
#4 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Novotel Freiburg
Novotel Freiburg
#8 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
1,542 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenst...
#7 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
866 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Oberkirch
Hotel Oberkirch
#5 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Colombi

Address: Rotteckring 16 | Am Colombi Park, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range: RM989 - RM1,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Colombi 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotel.de, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Colombi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colombi Hotel Freiburg Im Breisgau
Hotel Colombi Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#2 Luxury Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#10 Business Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Colombi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment suites have a separate bedroom and sitting room which is great if you are after a little more space. The bathrooms are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles lucyAustralia, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the beautiful Cathedral-view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mededguy, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the park”
 of 5 bubbles HughC35, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Our room faced the park and it was quiet, it was reached by a glass walkway from the main building”
 of 5 bubbles NYTex, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“no view but it was quiet on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles porscheblue, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5